Medical / Nursing

Bestseller

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Neu und beachtenswert

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Sprache

Englisch (376)

Französisch (6)

Deutsch (119)

Spanisch (19)

Italienisch (48)

 

Kategorie

Delete Nursing

 

Unterkategorien

Management & Leadership (19)

Gerontology (12)

Fundamentals & Skills (6)

Nurse & Patient (5)

Psychiatric (4)

Emergency (3)

Nutrition (3)

Oncology & Cancer (3)

Mental Health (2)

Maternity, Perinatal, Women's Health (2)

Pediatric & Neonatal (2)

Home & Community Care (2)

Issues (2)

Assessment & Diagnosis (1)

Critical & Intensive Care (1)

LPN & LVN (1)

 

Schutz

Alles (119)

Ohne DRM (117)

DRM (2)

Mehr Optionen

Babypflege

von Daniela Langanki

Es dauert nicht mehr lange: Der Bauch ist schon riesengroß, das Bettchen aufgestellt und alle Besorgungen erledigt.

Wie aber versorgt man ein Neugeborenes? Wie wird es gebadet¿, getragen, aus- und angezogen...


Menschen mit Demenz

von Michael Schilder & H. Elisabeth Philipp-Metzen

Sowohl professionelle Pflegefachpersonen als auch Angehörige werden bei der Betreuung und Pflege von Menschen mit Demenz mit besonderen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Pflegende brauchen fundiertes Wissen über...


Das deutsche Gesundheitssystem - Struktur und Finanzierung

von Beate Land

Selbst für Beschäftigte im Gesundheitswesen ist es nicht leicht, sich im deutschen Gesundheitssystem zurechtzufinden. Struktur, Organisation, rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen und Finanzierungswege sind schwer...


Praxisfälle Pflege

von Natalia Haas

Wissen aneignen, Lösungsansätze prüfen und Sicherheit im Pflege- und Prüfungsalltag gewinnen: Mit 250 Praxisfällen aus der Pflege ist dieses Buch der ideale Begleiter für die Ausbildung und zur Prüfungsvorbereitung....


Die modulare Pflegevisite

von Jörg Kußmaul

Dieses Buch beschreibt die Modulare Pflegevisite© als ein erfolgreich implementiertes Instrument zur Qualitätssicherung und -verbesserung in der Pflege, durch das sich Pflege- und Betreuungsleistungen in konkreten...


Risikomanagement für die Pflege

von Heike Anette Kahla-Witzsch & Olga Platzer

Das Gesundheitswesen ist ein komplexer Raum mit vielschichtigen Leistungsprozessen, multiplen Leistungs-erbringern, diffizilen Behandlungsverläufen, mündigen Leistungsempfängern und anspruchsvollen Rahmenbedingungen....


Chest Pain Unit

von Jürgen Köhler

Die optimale Versorgung eines Patienten mit akutem Brustschmerz bedarf einer hohen fachlichen Kompetenz. In der Chest Pain Unit (CPU) werden die besonderen Fähigkeiten der kardiologischen Pflege und Medizin...


Rückenschonende Pflege

von Gerti Wewerka

Rückenschmerzen sind ein weit verbreitetes Problem unter Pflegenden. Neben Informationen aus der allgemeinen Rückenschule werden in diesem Buch Techniken und Arbeitshilfen vorgestellt und erläutert, die aufzeigen...


Die Krebsrevolution

von Miguel Corty Friedrich

"Jedes Jahr erhalten in Deutschland ca 450.000 Menschen die Diagnose: "Sie haben Krebs!" – eine Aussage, die viele mit der Aufgabe ihres bisherigen Lebens oder gar einem Todesurteil gleichsetzen. Mit seinem...


Basiswissen Altenpflege

von Annette Kulbe

Altenpflege wird immer umfangreicher und spezieller. Insbesondere für diejenigen, die in der täglichen Pflegepraxis mit alten Patienten und Bewohnern arbeiten. In der ambulanten und stationären Altenpflege,...


Ethik und Therapieangebote auf Palliativstationen

von Janina Grimsel

In Deutschland wird die palliativmedizinische Versorgung weiter ausgebaut. Zur Evaluation dieser Angebote ist die Perspektive von Betroffenen unverzichtbar. Die Studie widmet sich dem fachlichen und ethischen...


Pflegehilfe und Pflegeassistenz

von Kay Peter Röpke

Umfassend, übersichtlich und leicht verständlich begleitet dieses Buch Pflegehelfer und Pflegeassistenten durch Ausbildung, Prüfungsvorbereitung und Berufsleben. Die Inhalte decken alle wichtigen Bereiche...


Qualitätsentwicklung in der Pflege

von Doris Schiemann, Martin Moers & Andreas Büscher

Das Buch ist ein Grundlagenwerk, in dem innovative Konzepte sowie wissenschaftlich basierte und in der Praxis bewährte Methoden und Instrumente zur kontinuierlichen und systematischen Qualitätsentwicklung...


Kardiopulmonale Reanimation

von Jürgen Köhler

Im Rahmen der kardiopulmonalen Reanimation muss rasch und souverän gehandelt werden. Jedoch sind Unsicherheiten und falsche Handlungsabläufe im Notfall keine Seltenheit - sowohl im Rettungsdienst als auch...


Evidenzbasierte Wochenbettpflege

von Kirstin Büthe & Cornelia Schwenger-Fink

Aufgabe der Hebamme ist die Beratung der Wöchnerin, die Empfehlung optimaler Behandlungsmethoden und das rechtzeitige Erkennen von medizinischem Handlungsbedarf. Aktuelle Evidenzen zu Beratungsinhalten und...


Hautnah und weiter

von Adelheid von Herz

Adelheid von Herz ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren in der palliativen Pflege tätig. Ab 2002 hat sie in der Zeitschrift Dr. med. Mabuse Beiträge aus der Perspektive ihrer beruflichen Praxis veröffentlicht. Diese...


Management und Controlling in der Pflege

von Kai Tybussek, Björn Maier, Tim Liedmann & Benedikt Bauer et al.

Pflegeeinrichtungen in Deutschland müssen sich vielfältigen Herausforderungen stellen: Die Änderungen der Pflegestärkungsgesetze (PSG I-III) sind nur ein Ausdruck davon, der demografische Wandel und Änderungen...


Notfallversorgung und Pflege in der Notaufnahme

von Katharina Schmid, Friedrich K. Pühringer, Arnold Kaltwasser & Rolf Dubb et al.

Die (interdisziplinären) Notaufnahmen als Nahtstelle zwischen Präklinik und Klinik stehen vor zunehmenden Herausforderungen der adäquaten Patientenversorgung. Neben den originären medizinischen Kompetenzen...


Formulierungshilfen zur Pflegeplanung

von Friedhelm Henke

Durch alle Pflegebereiche hindurch lassen sich große Unsicherheiten hinsichtlich der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Pflegeplanung erkennen. Während in der Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege weiterhin der mindestens...


Grundwissen Psychologie, Soziologie und Pädagogik

von Annette Kulbe

Das Buch vermittelt psychologische, soziologische und pädagogische Grundkenntnisse, die unverzichtbar für die Pflegetätigkeit und Beziehungen zwischen Patienten und Pflegenden geworden sind. Es bietet für...

Medical / Nursing

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (275)

French (5)

German (14)

Spanish (11)

Italian (51)

 

Category

Delete Nursing

 

In category

Fundamentals & Skills (37)

Maternity, Perinatal, Women's Health (31)

Issues (19)

Nurse & Patient (18)

Oncology & Cancer (17)

Management & Leadership (16)

Critical & Intensive Care (15)

Pediatric & Neonatal (14)

Research & Theory (12)

Assessment & Diagnosis (11)

Emergency (11)

Reference (9)

Test Preparation & Review (7)

Home & Community Care (6)

Gerontology (6)

Anesthesia (4)

Psychiatric (4)

Mental Health (4)

Medical & Surgical (3)

Nutrition (2)

 

Audience

Adult (275)

 

Protection

All (275)

DRM Free (63)

DRM (152)

More options

Nursing Terminology 2015

by Speedy Publishing

One important part of passing one's nursing exams is being able to know all of the terms that are related to nursing. This knowledge will help for final exams, and it will allow for one to be able to better...


Intensive Care in Neurology and Neurosurgery

by Godoy, Daniel Agustín & Daniel Agustin Godoy

This volume presents the work of a group of international experts in neurocritical care. This book provides the physician with a quick and practical tool for consultation and it’s dedicated to brain-injured...


Helping people to give up smoking can be easy

by Fabio Lugoboni

Why is it so difficult to quit smoking? Often the main obstacle is the fear of failing. The situation is no different for health professionals, especially doctors. They too often stop because of their fear of...


How We Treat the Sick

by Michael Mandelstam

No official statistics are kept for the number of hospital patients, in particular older people, who are subjected to neglect and abuse. That is, left malnourished and dehydrated, in pain, allowed to develop...


Collaborative Learning in Practice

by Charlene Lobo, Rachel Paul & Kenda Crozier

Cited in the 2015 Willis review on nurse education as an exemplary system-wide approach for supporting learning in practice, Collaborative Learning in Practice (CLiP) is an innovative coaching model that empowers...


Autumn's Grace

by Bonnie Lendrum

Families who would want to honour a parent’s request to not die in hospital, encounter obstacles that can defeat even accomplished health professionals. Autumns’ Grace is a story that spans a ten-month period...


The Road to Positive Work Cultures

by Carol J. Huston

Nursing has been consistently lauded as the most trusted profession, but it has a dirty secret: As colleagues and employees, nurses often do not receive the same care and kindness they give to patients. In fact,...


Nursing-Led Savings

by Paula Agosto, Megan Bernstein, Cheryl Gebeline-Myers & Jackie Noll et al.

The quest for cost savings in hospitals and health systems too often prompts leaders to rush to make major cuts in the largest budget line item: staffing and labor costs. Evidence shows, though, that cutting...


A Nurse’s Step-By-Step Guide to Publishing a Dissertation or DNP Project

by Karen Roush

As a newly minted PhD or DNP, you’ve completed your dissertation or scholarly project. Congratulations! Wondering whether or how to publish? Confused about the publication process? Feeling overwhelmed? You...


Unfolding Health Assessment Case Studies for the Student Nurs

by Kristi Maynard & Andrea Adimando

Critical thinking can be the difference between keeping patients safe and putting them in harm’s way. But as a student nurse, you may find that mastering these skills is challenging, and you may lack confidence...


The Influence of Psychological Trauma in Nursing

by Karen J. Foli & John R. Thompson

As nurses know firsthand, the impact of psychological trauma is not limited to those who experience it. Others—including nurses and caregivers—are indirectly affected. In healthcare, patients’ psychological...


INSPIREd Healthcare

by Billie Lynn Allard

In today’s environment where healthcare costs are outpacing the economy, healthcare systems are shifting from fee-for-service to value-based payment to deliver high-quality care while reducing costs. This...


Mastering Simulation, Second Edition

by Janice C. Palaganas, Beth Tamplet Ulrich & Mary E. (Beth) Mancini

Simulation can be a valuable tool in academic or clinical settings, but technology changes quickly, and faculty, students, and clinicians need to know how to respond. Understanding simulation scenarios and environments...


The Healthcare Executive’s Guide to Navigating the Surgical Suite: A Roadmap to the OR and Perioperative Services

by Gerlad E. Biala & Therese A. Fitzpatrick

Surgical services carry some of the highest risks and rewards of all healthcare specialties. They also present specific challenges. Those unfamiliar with the surgical suite’s inner workings may struggle to...


Etiquette & Communication Strategies for Nurses, Third Edition

by Kathleen D. Pagana

This revised and expanded third edition of Etiquette & Communication Strategies for Nurses will help you increase your confidence, enhance your reputation, and focus your career aspirations. Filled with practical...


Developing a Residency in Post-Acute Care

by Edna Cadmus, Susan Salmond, Linda Hassler & Nancy Bohnarczyk et al.

As the U.S. population ages, healthcare is shifting from acute care environments to post-acute and community settings. New nurses in particular lack the specialized knowledge required for chronic care and gerontological...


De-Escalating Violence in Healthcare

by S. E. McKnight

Violent incidents are more than four times as likely to occur in healthcare settings than in other professional workplaces, taking a toll on healthcare workers and spurring providers and policymakers to solve...


Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, 4th Edition

by Cynthia Saver

If you need to make the leap from single sentences to a published manuscript, you will find valuable help and resources in this fully updated fourth edition of Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses....


Delivering Quality Healthcare for People With Disability

by Suzanne C. Smeltzer

Disability is a universal aspect of the human experience. It will affect all of us, either directly or indirectly, at some point in our lives. Healthcare professionals frequently provide care for and communicate...


Self-Care for New and Student Nurses

by Dorrie K Fontaine, Tim Cunningham & Natalie May

Self-Care for New and Student Nurses presents techniques to prepare you for stressors present now and those to come. No matter where you are in your nursing career, this book offers you multiple ways to prioritize...