Non-Fiction

Best Selling / Page 5890

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Social science (36312)

Religion (30359)

History (29895)

Business & economics (27402)

Human Science (22293)

Health & fitness (21621)

Nature, recreation and sports (21430)

Biography & autobiography (20619)

Arts (19048)

Education and Study aids (17581)

Science and Technics (16211)

Computers (10214)

Medical (7974)

Esotericism, Occult (6959)

 

Language

English (280738)

French (30676)

German (16990)

Spanish (17250)

Italian (30889)

 

Protection

All (280738)

DRM Free (17807)

DRM (262649)

More options

Celebrating the Eucharist: A Practical Ceremonial Guide for Clergy and Other Liturgical Ministers

by Patrick Malloy

In this first new Eucharistic customary in nearly 20 years, Patrick Malloy, an Episcopal priest and liturgical scholar, presents a clear, illustrated guide for the presider and other leaders of the liturgy,...


Calling Clergy: A Spiritual and Practical Guide through the Search Process

by Elizabeth Rankin Geitz

Elizabeth Geitz offers a balanced combination of spiritual reflection and practical advice including guidelines for preparing a parish profile, interviewing tips, and spiritual reflections on the task at hand....


An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church: A User-Friendly Reference for Episcopalians

by Don S. Armentrout

"If you can't find your rochet from your chimere, a tunicle from a maniple, or just love a good linguistic ramble, this is the place for you. If you are mildly mixed up on anamnesis, anaphora, and angelus, or...


Transforming Preaching

by Ruthanna B. Hooke

Preaching is one of the more "transformable" aspects of the church's life. Performance teacher Ruthanna Hooke, writing for both clergy and lay leaders, delivers the good and bad news about Episcopalians and...


Cohabiting Couples and Cold Feet: A Practical Marriage-Preparation Guide for Clergy

by Robert W. Prichard

Clergy today are faced with a profound shift in American attitudes about marriage that affects the role they play with each couple. Our society at large today has strikingly different attitudes from those of...


Church Wellness: A Best Practices Guide to Nurturing Healthy Congregations

by Tom Ehrich

All churches, no matter the denomination, are faced with similar challenges: membership development, leadership development, communications strategy, spiritual development, young adult ministry, listening to...


Stolen: Escape from Syria

by Louise Monaghan & Yvonne Kinsella

In the vein of Not Without My Daughter, Stolen: Escape from Syria is a memoir recounting a mother's crusade to rescue her kidnapped daughter from her abusive ex-husband during the tumultuous days of the Arab...


Transforming Scripture

by Frank Wade & James Lemler

How can we open ourselves to the transforming energy of the Bible, and how can we become biblically literate? How do we read the Bible as "revealed text," the Word of God, in a church and culture as diverse...


Transforming Congregations

by James Lemler

Lemler provides a variety of models for moving forward in mission and hope, to a more abundant future.


The Womb of Advent

by Mark Bozzuti-Jones

This talented and imaginative writer offers a unique perspective on the season of Advent. Along with Scripture readings and prayers, he offers four weeks of meditations that focus on the growth of Jesus in the...


Spell It Out

by David Crystal

The fascinating and surprising history of English spelling from David Crystal, everyone's favorite expert logophile

With The Story of English in 100 Words, David Crystal took us on a tour through the history...


Queen Bee of Tuscany

by Ben Downing

"Quite simply one of the best books of the year." —Michael Dirda, The Washington Post

Ben Downing's Queen Bee of Tuscany brings an extraordinary Victorian back to life. Born into a distinguished intellectual...


The Vanishing Voter: Public Involvement in an Age of Uncertainty

by Thomas E. Patterson

From the award-winning author of Out of Order—named the best political science book of the last decade by the American Political Science Association—comes this landmark book about why Americans don’t vote....


Implant Restorations: A Step-By-Step Guide

by Carl Drago & Thomas Peterson

Implant Restorations: A Step-by-Step Guide offers clinicians a practical, step-by-step approach to treatment planning and restoring dental implants. This highly-illustrated, case-based book demonstrates how...


Religious Literacy

by Stephen Prothero

The United States is one of the most religious places on earth, but it is also a nation of shocking religious illiteracy.

  • Only 10 percent of American teenagers can name all five major world religions and 15 percent...


The Mortal Instruments Companion

by Lois H. Gresh

The Mortal Instruments Companion, a must-read guide to the wildly popular Mortal Instruments series, is a terrific gift for the millions of fans both young and old—especially with the Sony Pictures film version...


Jesuits

by Malachi Martin

In The Jesuits, Malachi Martin reveals for the first time the harrowing behind-the-scenes story of the "new" worldwide Society of Jesus. The leaders and the dupes; the blood and the pathos; the politics, the...


At the Point of a Gun: Democratic Dreams and Armed Intervention

by David Rieff

Veteran journalist David Rieff’s essays draw a searing portrait of what happens when the grandiose schemes of policymakers and human rights activists go horribly wrong in the field.

Writing for publications...


The Man Who Killed Boys

by Clifford L. Linedecker

A true story of mass murder in a Chicago suburb.

Successful businessman, community benefactor, good friend and neighbor-- and perverted mass murderer.

Over a period of three years, John Wayne Gacy, Jr. sexually...


A Bed for the Night: Humanitarianism in Crisis

by David Rieff

Timely and controversial, A Bed for the Night reveals how humanitarian organizations trying to bring relief in an ever more violent and dangerous world are often betrayed and misused, and have increasingly lost...