Non-Fiction

Best Selling / Page 6824

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Social science (36463)

Religion (31875)

History (29939)

Business & economics (27515)

Human Science (22331)

Health & fitness (21707)

Nature, recreation and sports (21509)

Biography & autobiography (20702)

Arts (19099)

Education and Study aids (17708)

Science and Technics (16235)

Computers (10228)

Medical (7979)

Esotericism, Occult (6986)

 

Language

English (283193)

French (30682)

German (16997)

Spanish (17772)

Italian (30925)

 

Protection

All (283193)

DRM Free (17835)

DRM (265076)

More options

Don't You Get It? Living with Auditory Learning Disabilities

by Harvey Edell, Jay R. Lucker & Loraine Alderman

Auditory Processing Disorder (APD) affects as many as 5 percent of children. It has been called a "hidden disability" because it is often mistaken for everything from odd behavior and deafness to other disorders...


Through the Eyes of Grace

by Debi Gray Walter

It is 1904 in the township of Ceres, Oklahoma Territory. Fifteen-year-old Grace Stella Kirwin's life is blossoming like the prairie flowers she has grown to love, yet she is unaware of the encroaching storm...


Defeat Your Saboteurs

by T. Grant Acker

Defeat Your Saboteurs is about how to "get a life", but not just any life. It is about how to get a good life - one worth living - an abundant life. If your life sucks, you need help. Without help, you can try...


Me, Him, Them, and It

by Caela Carter

ME: Evelyn, closeted good girl turned bad.

HIM: Todd, her supposed Friend with Benefits.

THEM: Her cold, distant parents.

IT: The baby that's growing inside her.

When Evelyn decided to piss off her parents with...


Backyard Biology: Investigate Habitats Outside Your Door with 25 Projects

by Donna Latham & Beth Hetland

BIOLOGY IS THE STUDY OF LIFE

Life is everywhere, thriving in the city and in the country, teeming in ecosystems around the planet—in deserts, oceans, and even the Arctic. And life is right outside your door!...


The Mourner's Book of Faith: 30 Days of Enlightenment

by Alan D. Wolfelt

Experiencing the death of a loved one can often lead to questioning or abandoning one’s spirituality, yet in this compassionate book, Dr. Alan Wolfelt explains that the essential need to mourn and question...


Listen to the Wind, Speak from the Heart: Speak from the Heart

by Roger Thunderhands Gilbert

Imagine sitting around a campfire listening to a wise elder speak wisdom so deep that each short tale could be life changing - each story a key to another door of enlightenment. In Listen to the Wind, Speak...


The Life and Death of Pretty Boy Floyd

by Jeffery S King

Charles Arthur Floyd, better known as Pretty Boy Floyd (1904-1934), was one of the last of the so-called Robin Hood outlaws in the tradition of Jesse James, Billy the Kid, and John Dillinger. He engaged in numerous...


Standing on the Promises: Finding God's Peace in the Hurts of Life

by Susan Wales

When trying seasons come -- as they often do -- women seek firm ground on which to stand. Author Susan Wales shares wisely from a lifetime of personal experience and communication with other women who have coped...


Sounding the Shallows: A Confederate Compendium for the Maryland Campaign of 1862

by Joseph L Harsh

A companion volume to Taken at the Flood, this book identifies areas of research and in-depth source materials for studies of the Maryland campaign.


David Zeisberger: A Life among the Indians

by Earl P Olmstead

"Detailed research and thoughtful insights make David Zeisberger: A Life among the Indians a valuable study of Indian-Colonist relations in eighteenth-century British North America. Judicious in approach and...


Requiem for Revolution

by Ruth Leacock

"Let us once again transform the American continent into a vast crucible of revolutionary ideas and efforts..." urged President John F. Kennedy on March 13, 1961. "Let us once again awaken our American revolution...


Letters to Lalage: The Letters of Charles Williams to Lois Lang-Sims

by Lois Lang-Sims

The short-lived but remarkable correspondence presented in Letters to Lalage took place toward the end of Charles Williams' life. Louis Lang-Sims was not the first young woman to seek his help or to fall beneath...


The Ten Commandments of Comedy

by Gene Perret

Beginning comedy writers and performers may think funny can't be taught, but legendary comedy writer Gene Perret, winner of three Emmy Awards, tells otherwise in this guide to what makes a good joke work. Outlining...


50 Licks: Myths and Stories from Half a Century of the Rolling Stones

by Bernard M Corbett & Peter Fornatale

Behold the Rolling Stones: run-ins with the law, chart-topping successes, and now the World's Greatest Continually Operating Rock and Roll Band. 50 Licks tells the story of the Stones, right from its very origins....


Vow: A Memoir of Marriage (and Other Affairs)

by Wendy Plump

Monogamy is one of the most important vows we make in our marriages. Yet it is a rare spouse who does not face some level of temptation through the allure of other people. Sometimes the issues are resolved before...


I Want to Enjoy My Children

by Henry Brandt & Kerry L. Skinner

If you didn't plan for them -- or even if you did -- having kids may threaten to spoil the fun of marriage. Henry Brandt and Kerry Skinner's book shows how to make parenting a fascinating, pleasant journey,...


Risky Business: Insurance Markets and Regulation

by Lawrence S. Powell

Today’s insurance regulation in the United States is at a crossroads: while some segments of the insurance industry are moving away from a state-based approach toward regulation, others favor a greater role...


The Sacraments We Celebrate: A Catholic Guide to the Seven Mysteries of Faith

by Peter J. Vaghi

In The Sacraments We Celebrate: A Catholic Guide to the Seven Mysteries of Faith, the second book in the Pillars of Faith series, Msgr. Peter J. Vaghi introduces the seven sacraments of the Catholic Church....


Know You, Know Your Horse: An Intimate Look at Human and Horse Personalities: Identifying "Types" and Matchmaking to Ensure Long-Term Relationships

by Eunice Rush & Marry Morrow

Wouldn't it be wonderful to understand how horses think and will react to certain situations in advance? As a matter of fact, wouldn't it be wonderful to know that about the people in your life, too? Now you...