Nature, recreation and sports

Best Selling / Page 200

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Nature, recreation and sports

 

In category

Sports & recreation (8135)

Crafts & hobbies (3406)

Nature (3152)

Pets (1901)

Antiques & collectibles (1863)

Games (1554)

Artistic activities (1025)

Gardening (1005)

 

Language

English (21532)

French (815)

German (1002)

Spanish (475)

Italian (1127)

 

Protection

All (21532)

DRM Free (1511)

DRM (20016)

More options

Fading Hearts on the River: A Life in High-Stakes Poker

by Brooks Haxton

Centered around multi-million dollar stakes and a series of nationally televised poker tournaments, Fading Hearts on the River offers a story of odds—the odds of a newborn surviving severe jaundice, the odds...


Brazil's Dance with the Devil: The World Cup, The Olympics, and the Struggle for Democracy

by Dave Zirin

The leading US commentator on the politics of sports explores the coming World Cup and beyond.


Gone Pro: North Carolina: Tar Heel Stars Who Became Pros

by Tim W. Jackson

Gone Pro: North Carolina provides a comprehensive look at the University of North Carolina athletes who made it to the top of their professions. The book includes all the big names from recent generations: sports...


Canyon Sacrifice

by Scott Graham

Archaeologist Chuck Bender races to save his kidnapped daughter as ancient and modern cultures collide in Grand Canyon National Park.


The Cycling Anthology: Volume Four

by Random House

Professional cycling is a rich, dynamic and often controversial sport that lends itself to great writing. Some of the most famous and illustrious races were founded by newspapermen and The Cycling Anthology...


The Cycling Anthology: Volume Three

by Random House

Professional cycling is a rich, dynamic and often controversial sport that lends itself to great writing. Some of the most famous and illustrious races were founded by newspapermen and The Cycling Anthology...


The Cycling Anthology: Volume Two

by Random House

Professional cycling is a rich, dynamic and often controversial sport that lends itself to great writing. Some of the most famous and illustrious races were founded by newspapermen and The Cycling Anthology...


The Cycling Anthology: Volume One

by Lionel Birnie & Ellis Bacon

Professional cycling is a rich, dynamic and often controversial sport that lends itself to great writing. Some of the most famous and illustrious races were founded by newspapermen and The Cycling Anthology...


Mount Whitney: The Complete Trailhead to Summit Guide, 2nd Edition

by Paul Richards Jr.

The most comprehensive guidebook to Mount Whitney -- routes and trails


The Only Kayak: A Journey into the Heart of Alaska

by Kim Heacox

In this coming-of-middle-age memoir, Kim Heacox, writing in the tradition of Abbey, McPhee, and Thoreau, discovers an Alaska reborn from beneath a massive glacier, where flowers emerge from boulders, moose swim...


To the Sea Again: Classic Sailing Stories

by Tom Mccarthy

Few people would want to test their mettle in an ice-encrusted boat with Ernest Shackleton, sail the Straits of Magellan with Joshua Slocum, or watch with Owen Chase as an angry whale sends his ship to the bottom,...


Best Hikes Near Houston

by Keith Stelter

Who says you have to travel far from home to go on a great hike? In Best Hikes Near Houston author Kieth Stelter details the best hikes within an hour's drive of the greater Houston area perfect for the urban...


Greatest Baseball Players: Babe Ruth

by Baseball World

Babe Ruth, full name George Herman Ruth, Jr., was born on 6th of February, 1895, at 216 Emory Street in Pig town. It used to be a rough neighbourhood of Baltimore, Maryland. Ruth was nicknamed "the Bambino"...


Chicken Soup for the Soul: Loving Our Cats: Heartwarming and Humorous Stories about our Feline Family Members

by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen & Amy Newmark

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Loving Our Cats will delight readers with its heartwarming, amusing, inspirational, and occasionally tearful stories about our best friends and faithful companions -- our cats.

We...


Top Trails: Northern California's Redwood Coast: Must-Do Hikes for Everyone

by Mike White

At last there is a definitive guidebook for the magnificent and beautifully mysterious hikers' paradise known as the Redwood Coast of Northern California. In this new title in the Top Trails series, veteran...


Greatest Baseball Players: Willie Mays

by Baseball World

Full name of Willie Mays is Willie Howard Mays, Jr. He was born on 6th of May, 1931, in Westfield, Alabama, just outside of Bessemer, Alabama. Willie is known as one of the all time best American professional...


Chasing the Rose: An Adventure in the Venetian Countryside

by Andrea Di Robilant

From the author of the best-selling A Venetian Affair, here is the charming chronicle of his search for the identity of a mysterious old rose. Andrea di Robilant’s tale takes us back to the time of Josephine...


Cartooning for the Beginner

by Christopher Hart

Aspiring cartoonists of all ages can begin drawing a repertoire of characters from the moment they follow the wide-ranging yet simplified lessons that fill these instructive pages, written and illustrated by...


The Snow Leopard

by Peter Matthiessen & Pico Iyer

An unforgettable spiritual journey through the Himalayas by renowned writer Peter Matthiessen (1927-2014), the National Book Award-winning author of the new novel In Paradise

In 1973, Peter Matthiessen and field...


Magenta Style Paper Enchantments

by Nathalie Metivier & Leslie Conron Carola

Just what is it about Magenta projects? What makes them so distinctive? There is certainly color galore, texture that you can "feel," and embellishments aplenty. Whatever the style, Magenta projects are built...