Nature, recreation and sports

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Nature, recreation and sports

 

In category

Sports & recreation (6466)

Crafts & hobbies (2311)

Nature (2307)

Pets (1494)

Antiques & collectibles (1214)

Games (1023)

Gardening (697)

Artistic activities (511)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15732)

French (237)

German (89)

Spanish (226)

Italian (642)

 

Protection

All (15732)

DRM Free (772)

DRM (14957)

More options

Sayjai's Amazing Crochet Pattern Collection

by Sayjai Thawornsupacharoen

Sayjai has been crocheting over 30 years. This e-book contains 16 patterns written from 2009 to 2013. Included are a piggy hat, a Cheshire cat headband for the kids, flower balls to decorate the house, winter...


One-Yard Wonders: 101 Fabulous Fabric Projects

by Rebecca Yaker & Patricia Hoskins

With more than 200,000 copies in print, Storey's One-Skein Wonders series is an unqualified success. Now, for the first time in the series, fabric takes center stage! And the timing couldn't be better. Sewing...


Mountaineering Holiday: An Outstanding Alpine Climbing Season, 1939

by Frank Smythe

‘There is no holiday like a mountaineering holiday. For eleven months the mountaineer has sighed for the mountain wind on his cheek, for the lilt of the mountain stream, for the feel of rock in his hand, for...


Rescue of the Bounty: Disaster and Survival in Superstorm Sandy

by Michael J. Tougias & Douglas A. Campbell

The harrowing story of the sinking and rescue of Bounty—the tall ship used in the classic 1962 movie Mutiny on the Bounty—which was caught in the path of Hurricane Sandy with sixteen aboard

On Thursday, October...


Diver Down : Real-World SCUBA Accidents and How to Avoid Them: Real-World SCUBA Accidents and How to Avoid Them

by Michael Ange

One diver, after a seemingly brief period below the surface, discovers that his gas supply has run perilously low. Another, paralyzed, bobs helplessly on the surface, and when a poorly trained divemaster attempts...


Wicked Plants: The Weed That Killed Lincoln's Mother and Other Botanical Atrocities

by Amy Stewart & Briony Morrow-Cribbs

A tree that sheds poison daggers; a glistening red seed that stops the heart; a shrub that causes paralysis; a vine that strangles; and a leaf that triggered a war. In Wicked Plants, Stewart takes on over two...


The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by DanielJames Brown

The #1 New York Times-bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding...


The Legend of Herobrine: A Minecraft Novel

by Minecraft Novels

Herobrine has always been a Minecraft legend.... Find out the truth about the legend NOW! In this novel, the evil truth is revealed about Herobrine... The evil Herobrine has an evil plan to kidnap a little girl...


Krav Maga: Use Your Body as a Weapon

by Boaz Aviram

The noncompetitive self-defense technique known as Krav Maga originally began in the Israeli Defense Force, of which author Boaz Aviram has been a long-standing member. Krav Maga combines fighting techniques...


The Last Shot: City Streets, Basketball Dreams

by Darcy Frey

Incisively and compassionately written, The Last Shot introduces us to unforgettable characters and takes us into their world with an intimacy seldom seen in contemporary journalism. The result is a startling...


The Squared Circle: Life, Death, and Professional Wrestling

by David Shoemaker

Grantland and Deadspin correspondent presents a breakthrough examination of the professional wrestling, its history, its fans, and its wider cultural impact that does for the sport what Chuck Klosterman did...


Paracord Bracelets & Projects: A Beginners Guide (Mastering Paracord Bracelets & Projects Now

by Janet Evans

Persons are always seeking new ways to be creative and "Paracord Bracelets and Projects: A Beginners Guide" explains just how individuals can get involved in a new and exciting hobby. This text explains how...


Scenic Modelling: A Guide for Railway Modellers

by John de Frayssinet

This invaluable and well-illustrated book describes landscape modelling from a new perspective. It explains in detail how to design and construct a model railway in a convincing and pleasing landscape. The author...


Horses Never Lie: The Heart of Passive Leadership

by Mark Rashid

In Horses Never Lie, renowned horse trainer Mark Rashid challenges the conventional wisdom of “alpha leadership” and teaches the reader to become a “passive leader”—a counterpart to the kind of horse...


Horn of the Hunter: The Story of an African Safari

by R. Ruark

The story of the author and his wife's two-month safari in East Africa in the 1950s. Ruark's philosophies are intertwined in the hunting stories to make unforgettable reading.


A Sister Knows Your Heart

by Thomas Kinkade

A sister knows the heart of a sister like no other-and, sometimes, only the heart, mind, and hand of a sister will do. The Painter of Light, Thomas Kinkade, celebrates the bond between sisters in this Little...


Sole Sisters: Stories of Women and Running

by Jennifer Lin & Susan Warner

More than 11 million women run regularly, a number that's growing every year. They tend to be educated and affluent-the perfect audience for Sole Sisters.

Half of all runners are women, and they are changing...


Crochet

by Eunice Close

Crochet is undergoing a surge in popularity and with this helpful guide you can design and create anything you your mind desires.


High Infatuation: A Climber's Guide To Love and Gravity

by Steph Davis

Throughout her life, Steph Davis has chosen to take risks, to trust her impulses, to make decisions based on what feels right inside--and never look back. Studying to be a concert pianist, she quit music the...


Kendo: A Comprehensive Guide to Japanese Swordsmanship

by Geoff Salmon

The art of kendo holds a special place within the Japanese martial arts. Meaning “Way of the Sword”, kendo is actively practiced today. Tens of thousands study it because kendo is one of the most physically...