Nature, recreation and sports / Pets

Best Selling / Page 31

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Pets

 

In category

Dogs (850)

Horses (178)

Cats (141)

Birds (58)

Fish & Aquariums (24)

Rabbits, Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (14)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1499)

French (17)

German (9)

Spanish (12)

Italian (63)

 

Protection

All (1499)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (1482)

More options

White Shepherd

by Jean Reeves & Diana L. Updike

Distinguished by its stunning white coat and unmatched versatility, the White Shepherd is a direct descendant of the German Shepherd dog. Although traditional German Shepherd devotees have shied away from solid...


Perro De Presa Canario: Special Rare-Breed Edition : A Comprehensive Owner's Guide

by Manuel Curto Gracia

Introducing the Perro de Presa Canario, the mighty fighting dog of the Canary Islands, off the coast of Spain. This Special Rare-Breed Edition is the first and only book written in English on this exciting breed...


The Joy of Keeping Horses: Th Ultimate Guide to Keeping Horses on Your Property

by Jessie Shiers

The Joy of Keeping Horses is a celebration of how to best keep happy and healthy horses at home. With an emphasis on the differences between owning a horse at a boarding stable and keeping that same horse at...


There Are No Sad Dogs in Heaven: Finding Comfort After the Loss of a Pet

by Sonya Fitzpatrick

Our pets are part of the family. For many they're as close as children; for some they may be our only children. And while most of us can expect that our children will outlive us, sadly, our pets almost never...


Hiss and Tell

by Pam Johnson-Bennett

Meet Mambo, the cat who attacks his owner, but only on Sundays, and Bonsai, the cat whose dislike for the new boyfriend becomes very embarrassing. What secret does Freddie know about his owner's new wife? In...


Aquariums for Sharks. Pet Sharks and Shark Fish Care. Home Aquariums, Types, Tanks, Where to Buy, Food, Health, Habitat, Breeding, Freshwater and Mari

by Alex Halton

Everything you need to know about keeping sharks and shark fish in your home aquarium. This ebook is guaranteed to answer all your questions and more, a must have guide for anyone passionate about sharks and...


The New Natural Cat: A Complete Guide for Finicky Owners

by Anitra Frazier

Here is the definitive handbook for concerned cat lovers everywhere, now thoroughly revised and updated with an all-new health encyclopedia. Offers basic tips on choosing a vet, dealing with litter box problems,...


For Bea

by Kristen Von Kreisler

A touching and humorous account of the author's fifteen years with her beagle, Bea, a refugee from an animal research laboratory.

Harried by recent upheavals in her life, the last thing Kristin von Kreisler...


The Dog Bible: Everything Your Dog Wants You to Know

by Tracie Hotchner

For everyone who has ever wished Dr. Spock had written about dogs instead—The Dog Bible is your essential guide to everything you will ever need to know. Whether you’re a first-time dog owner or an expert,...


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Golden Retrievers

by Margaret H. Bonham

This book covers everything about the selection, care, nutrition, and training of Golden Retrievers, including the history of the breed and breed standard; how to find a reputable breeder; housetraining and...


Dog Massage

by Maryjean Ballner

Since we don't speak "Basic Bark," the best way to canine-communicate is through touch. Regular Dog Massage sessions give dogs the attention they crave and the affection they need, and the techniques explained...


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Pugs

by Liz Palika

This definitive guide covers what Pug owners need to know about the selection, care, nutrition, and training of their pet. From the history of the breed to common Pug health problems, readers get the whole picture...


Comet's Tale: How the Dog I Rescued Saved My Life

by Steven Wolf & Lynette Padwa

Comet's Tale is a story about a friendship between two former winners, both a little down on their luck, who together stage a remarkable comeback. A former hard-driving attorney, Steven Wolf has reluctantly...


Help for Your Shy Dog: Turning Your Terrified Dog Into a Terrific Pet

by Deborah Wood

Fifteen to twenty percent of dogs are born with a tendency towards introversion and fearfulness, leading to behaviors like uncontrolled submissive urination, fear-aggression, and inability to bond with humans....


The German Shorthaired Pointer: An Owner's Guide to a Happy Healthy Pet

by Nancy Campbell

The versatile, intelligent German Shorthaired Pointer is a steadfast favorite AKC registered breed. In addition to the basics, new owners learn how to bond with their German Shorthaired Pointer through training...


The Cat Bible: Everything Your Cat Expects You to Know

by Tracie Hotchner

The only fully comprehensive guide to ?all things feline,? from the host of Cat Chat on Martha Stewart Living Radio.

Finally, a definitive book that delivers many unknown facts about every aspect of caring...


Why Does My Dog Do That?: Understand and Improve Your Dog's Behaviour and Build a Friendship Based on Trust

by Caroline Spencer

We all want a dog that we can take anywhere with us, a kind gentle dog with whom we can relax, walk and play without stress or anger.

This practical, accessible book provides a unique way of communicating with...


Empty Cages: Facing the Challenge of Animal Rights

by Tom Regan & Jeffery Moussaieff Masson

This shocking expose dispels the negative image of animal rights advocates portrayed by the media, unmasks the fraudulent rhetoric of human treatment favored by animal exploiters, and explain why exisiting laws...


The Pocket Idiot's Guide to Housetraining your Dog

by Liz Palika

When a dog's gotta go ... Any new dog owner will tell you: housetraining comes first. Presented step-by-step, here is all the information needed to accomplish this task. It covers everything from puppies to...


Woof!

by Lee Montgomery

In the tradition of Marley and Me, an anthology of essays about the world's oldest friendship. In the introduction to this canine-themed anthology, Elizabeth Marshall Thomas writes that few books truly capture...