Nature, recreation and sports / Pets

Best Selling / Page 31

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Pets

 

In category

Dogs (840)

Horses (178)

Cats (139)

Birds (57)

Fish & Aquariums (24)

Rabbits, Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (14)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1487)

French (17)

German (9)

Spanish (12)

Italian (63)

 

Protection

All (1487)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (1470)

More options

Comet's Tale: How the Dog I Rescued Saved My Life

by Steven Wolf & Lynette Padwa

Comet's Tale is a story about a friendship between two former winners, both a little down on their luck, who together stage a remarkable comeback. A former hard-driving attorney, Steven Wolf has reluctantly...


Help for Your Shy Dog: Turning Your Terrified Dog Into a Terrific Pet

by Deborah Wood

Fifteen to twenty percent of dogs are born with a tendency towards introversion and fearfulness, leading to behaviors like uncontrolled submissive urination, fear-aggression, and inability to bond with humans....


The German Shorthaired Pointer: An Owner's Guide to a Happy Healthy Pet

by Nancy Campbell

The versatile, intelligent German Shorthaired Pointer is a steadfast favorite AKC registered breed. In addition to the basics, new owners learn how to bond with their German Shorthaired Pointer through training...


The Cat Bible: Everything Your Cat Expects You to Know

by Tracie Hotchner

The only fully comprehensive guide to ?all things feline,? from the host of Cat Chat on Martha Stewart Living Radio.

Finally, a definitive book that delivers many unknown facts about every aspect of caring...


Why Does My Dog Do That?: Understand and Improve Your Dog's Behaviour and Build a Friendship Based on Trust

by Caroline Spencer

We all want a dog that we can take anywhere with us, a kind gentle dog with whom we can relax, walk and play without stress or anger.

This practical, accessible book provides a unique way of communicating with...


Empty Cages: Facing the Challenge of Animal Rights

by Tom Regan & Jeffery Moussaieff Masson

This shocking expose dispels the negative image of animal rights advocates portrayed by the media, unmasks the fraudulent rhetoric of human treatment favored by animal exploiters, and explain why exisiting laws...


The Pocket Idiot's Guide to Housetraining your Dog

by Liz Palika

When a dog's gotta go ... Any new dog owner will tell you: housetraining comes first. Presented step-by-step, here is all the information needed to accomplish this task. It covers everything from puppies to...


Woof!

by Lee Montgomery

In the tradition of Marley and Me, an anthology of essays about the world's oldest friendship. In the introduction to this canine-themed anthology, Elizabeth Marshall Thomas writes that few books truly capture...


Not Your Mother's Book . . . on Dogs

by Kathleene Baker, Dahlynn McKowen & Ken McKowen

Each title in the Not Your Mother's Book series contains approximately 60 real-life stories dedicated to a unique theme, drawn from the passion and experience of dozens of writers in a whimsical and entertaining...


A Dog Named Boo: How One Dog and One Woman Rescued Each Other - and the Lives They Transformed Along the Way

by Lisa J. Edwards

"Nothing is better than a story like A Dog Named Boo. Lisa and Boo's joy at helping others is inspiring; butit's their belief in each other, even when no one else believed, that touched my heart." —Bret Witter,...


Hanukcats: and Other Traditional Jewish Songs for Cats

by Laurie Loughlin & Gemma Correll

You can bet your blintzes that when it comes to the Jewish holidays, cats have just a few things in mind: treats, toys, and mischief. In 20 feline-centric takes on traditional songs, the furriest family members...


Catmas Carols

by Laurie Loughlin & Gemma Correll

Oh, come all ye furful! Cat lovers will rejoice to find this brand-new edition of the top-selling book (over 300,000 copies sold!) in their stockings. With 20 rollicking feline renditions of favorite Christmas...


Happy Birthday, the Cat: True Meow Stories by Birthday

by Don Carroll & Noriko Carroll

The tiny kitten sat alone in a window with a small sign that read "Looking for home. Will work for food." Finally, a nice couple gently picked her up and took her to live with them in their New York City apartment/photographer's...


The Secret Language of Dogs: Stories from a Dog Psychic

by Jocelyn Kessler

Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Dog trainer, healer, and counselor, Jocelyn Kessler, asserts that while your dog does not speak English, he or she is communicating with you all of the time....


100 Ways to Train the Perfect Dog

by Sarah Fisher & Marie Miller

Discover 100 ways to train a well-mannered, calm, confident and happy family pet by following the expert advice from experienced dog trainers Sarah Fisher and Marie Miller.

  • Practical step-by-step instruction...


The Natural Cat: The Comprehensive Guide to Optimum Care

by Anitra Frazier

The holistic bible for cat caregivers-now updated and expanded. The Natural Cat was one of the first books to advocate natural cat care when it was originally published in 1983. Now fully revised and expanded...


Beyond Horse Massage: A Breakthrough Interactive Method for Alleviating Soreness, Strain, and Tension

by Jim Masterson & Stefanie Reinhold

In this book, Jim Masterson, Equine Massage Therapist for the 2006 and 2008 and 2010 USET Endurance Teams, and for equine clientele competing in FEI World Cup, Pan American and World Games competitions, teaches...


Lovebirds: A Guide to Caring for Your Lovebird

by Nikki Moustaki & Eric Ilasenko

Author Nikki Moustaki certainly cannot resist the splendid lovebird, and her valentine to this irresistible avian wonder is the subject of this Complete Care Made Easy pet guide. This colorful guide offers vital...


Woof!: A Gay Man's Guide to Dogs

by Andrew De Prisco & Jason O'Malley

The book Joan Rivers calls “my dog bible,” Woof! is the quintessential queer guide for dog lovers, offering a hilarious take on gay dog ownership unlike any other book out there! Author Andrew De Prisco and...


Ferrets: Providing the Best Home for Your Ferret

by Karen Dale Dustman & Renee Stockdale

Even though ferrets are relatively new to the pet world, these charming weasels have been human companions for thousands of years, as author Karen Dale Dustman shares in the opening of Ferrets. The first chapter...