Social science / Political science

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Political science

 

In category

Political Freedom & Security (1471)

International Relations (1298)

Political Ideologies (855)

Government (676)

Social Policy (549)

History & Theory (541)

Economic Conditions (448)

Public Affairs & Administration (419)

Democracy (289)

Globalization (219)

Elections (192)

City Planning & Urban Development (165)

Political Parties (162)

Labor & Industrial Relations (143)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8376)

French (550)

German (149)

Spanish (301)

Italian (630)

 

Protection

All (8376)

DRM Free (662)

DRM (7713)

More options

Guantanamo and the Abuse of Presidential Power: Guantanamo and the Abuse of Presidential Power

by Joseph Margulies

In his address to the nation on September 20, 2001, President Bush declared war on terrorism and set in motion a detention policy unlike any we have ever seen. Since then, the United States has seized thousands...


The Real America: Messages from the Heart and Heartland

by Glenn Beck

There are some things people think but don't say....

"Political correctness is the classic Great Idea Gone Wrong. All it's done is shut us up. It hasn't changed anybody's mind. It hasn't changed our hearts. It's...


Arguing with Idiots: How to Stop Small Minds and Big Government

by Glenn Beck & Kevin Balfe

FUNNY.

FRIGHTENING.

TRUE.

It happens to all of us: You're minding your own business, when some idiot informs you that guns are evil, the Prius will save the planet, or the rich have to finally start...


Glenn Beck's Common Sense: The Case Against an Ouf-of-Control Government, Inspired by Thomas Paine

by Glenn Beck

#1 New York Times bestselling author and popular radio and television host Glenn Beck revisits Thomas Paine's Common Sense.

In any era, great Americans inspire us to reach our full potential. They know with conviction...


Newtown: An American Tragedy

by Matthew Lysiak

A journalist for The Daily News (New York) offers a “meticulous account of the Newtown massacre and its aftermath.…it’s been a year, and this harrowing book might be a reminder that the debate needs reviving”...


The Unfinished Global Revolution: The Road to International Cooperation

by Mark Malloch-Brown

An incomparable public servant and internationalist offers a new vision for international cooperation.

In The Unfinished Global Revolution, former United Nations deputy secretary general Mark Malloch- Brown...


Ronald Reagan: A Basic Introduction

by Lee Edwards & Edwin Meese

It's easy to be overwhelmed by the hundreds of books about Ronald Reagan, but this short monograph stands out from the rest by providing a clear, accessible, and engaging "Basic Introduction" to the accomplishments...


The Wendy Williams Experience

by Wendy Williams

In the dishiest book of the year, the top-rated and controversial radio host delivers the good, the bad, and the ugly on the industry's biggest stars. But we'll let her speak for herself:

 

Whitney Houston: "We...


American Theocracy: The Peril and Politics of Radical Religion, Oil, and Borrowed Money in the 21stCentury

by Kevin Phillips

An explosive examination of the coalition of forces that threatens the nation, from the bestselling author of American Dynasty

In his two most recent bestselling books, American Dynasty and Wealth and Democracy...


They Killed Our President: 63 Facts That Prove a Conspiracy to Kill JFK

by Jesse Ventura, Dick Russell & David Wayne

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past fifty years, you’re aware of the many hypotheses that the assassination of President John F. Kennedy was not done by one man. Whether you’ve read one...


The Blood Telegram: Nixon, Kissinger, and a Forgotten Genocide

Lionel Gelber Prize 2014

by Gary J. Bass

A riveting history—the first full account—of the involvement of Richard Nixon and Henry Kissinger in the 1971 atrocities in Bangladesh that led to war between India and Pakistan, shaped the fate of Asia,...


The Right to Stay Home: How US Policy Drives Mexican Migration

by David Bacon

The story of the growing resistance of Mexican communities to the poverty that forces people to migrate to the United States

 

People across Mexico are being forced into migration, and while 11 percent of that...


Capitalism: The Unknown Ideal

by Ayn Rand

The foundations of capitalism are being battered by a flood of altruism, which is the cause of the modern world's collapse. This is the view of Ayn Rand, a view so radically opposed to prevailing attitudes that...


What is Property?: An Inquiry Into the Principle of Right and of Government

by Pierre-Joseph Proudhon

French printer and pamphleteer Pierre-Joseph Proudhon was an autodidact who became increasingly interested in political philosophy and rose from humble roots to engage in discourse and debate with some of the...


UFOs and the National Security State: Chronology of a Coverup, 1941-1973

by Richard M. Dolan

Richard M. Dolan is a gifted historian whose study of U.S. Cold War strategy led him to the broader context of increased security measures and secrecy since World War II. One aspect of such government policies...


Slaughterhouse: The Shocking Story of Greed, Neglect, And Inhumane Treatment Inside the U.S. Meat Industry

by Gail A. Eisnitz

Slaughterhouse is the first book of its kind to explore the impact that unprecedented changes in the meatpacking industry over the last twenty-five years — particularly industry consolidation, increased line...


Blind Into Baghdad: America's War in Iraq

by James Fallows

In the autumn of 2002, Atlantic Monthly national correspondent James Fallows wrote an article predicting many of the problems America would face if it invaded Iraq. After events confirmed many of his predictions,...


The New Road to Serfdom

by Daniel Hannan

A prominent British conservative warns Americans to stop President Obama from leading their country down the path to European-style socialism.

In March 2009, British conservative Daniel Hannan became a celebrity...


Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt: Kobo edition

by Chris Hedges & Joe Sacco

In the vein of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author Chris Hedges and American Book Award winning cartoonist Joe Sacco bring us a searing on-the-ground report on the crisis...


Conservative Victory: Defeating Obama's Radical Agenda

by Sean Hannity

Barack Obama and his radical team of self-professed socialists, fringe activists, and others are trying to remake the American way of life. They have used their new Democratic majority to launch an alarming...