Social science / Political science

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Political science

 

In category

International Relations (1954)

Political Freedom & Security (1940)

Political Ideologies (886)

History & Theory (817)

Government (792)

Economic Conditions (593)

Public Affairs & Administration (578)

Social Policy (556)

Democracy (357)

Globalization (275)

City Planning & Urban Development (245)

Elections (221)

Political Parties (201)

Political Process (173)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (11525)

French (394)

German (153)

Spanish (267)

Italian (582)

 

Protection

All (11525)

DRM Free (916)

DRM (10608)

More options

Newtown: An American Tragedy

by Matthew Lysiak

A journalist for The Daily News (New York) offers a “meticulous account of the Newtown massacre and its aftermath.…it’s been a year, and this harrowing book might be a reminder that the debate needs reviving”...


The Unfinished Global Revolution: The Road to International Cooperation

by Mark Malloch-Brown

In The Unfinished Global Revolution, former United Nations Deputy Secretary General Mark Malloch-Brown diagnoses the central global predicament of the twenty-first century—as we have become more integrated,...


The Wendy Williams Experience

by Wendy Williams

In the dishiest book of the year, the top-rated and controversial radio host delivers the good, the bad, and the ugly on the industry's biggest stars. But we'll let her speak for herself:

 

Whitney Houston:...


American Theocracy: The Peril and Politics of Radical Religion, Oil, and Borrowed Money in the 21stCentury

by Kevin Phillips

An explosive examination of the coalition of forces that threatens the nation, from the bestselling author of American Dynasty In his two most recent bestselling books, American Dynasty and Wealth and Democracy...


The Blood Telegram: Nixon, Kissinger, and a Forgotten Genocide

Lionel Gelber Prize 2014

by Gary J. Bass

A riveting history—the first full account—of the involvement of Richard Nixon and Henry Kissinger in the 1971 atrocities in Bangladesh that led to war between India and Pakistan, shaped the fate of Asia,...


The Right to Stay Home: How US Policy Drives Mexican Migration

by David Bacon

The story of the growing resistance of Mexican communities to the poverty that forces people to migrate to the United States

 

People across Mexico are being forced into migration, and while 11 percent of that...


The Price of Rights: Regulating International Labor Migration

by Martin Ruhs

Many low-income countries and development organizations are calling for greater liberalization of labor immigration policies in high-income countries. At the same time, human rights organizations and migrant...


Capitalism: The Unknown Ideal

by Ayn Rand

The foundations of capitalism are being battered by a flood of altruism, which is the cause of the modern world's collapse. This is the view of Ayn Rand, a view so radically opposed to prevailing attitudes that...


UFOs and the National Security State: Chronology of a Coverup, 1941-1973

by Richard M. Dolan

Richard M. Dolan is a gifted historian whose study of U.S. Cold War strategy led him to the broader context of increased security measures and secrecy since World War II. One aspect of such government policies...


Slaughterhouse: The Shocking Story of Greed, Neglect, And Inhumane Treatment Inside the U.S. Meat Industry

by Gail A. Eisnitz

Slaughterhouse is the first book of its kind to explore the impact that unprecedented changes in the meatpacking industry over the last twenty-five years — particularly industry consolidation, increased line...


Blind Into Baghdad: America's War in Iraq

by James Fallows

In the autumn of 2002, Atlantic Monthly national correspondent James Fallows wrote an article predicting many of the problems America would face if it invaded Iraq. After events confirmed many of his predictions,...


The New Road to Serfdom

by Daniel Hannan

A prominent British conservative warns Americans to stop President Obama from leading their country down the path to European-style socialism.

In March 2009, British conservative Daniel Hannan became a celebrity...


Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt: Kobo edition

by Chris Hedges & Joe Sacco

In the vein of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author Chris Hedges and American Book Award winning cartoonist Joe Sacco bring us a searing on-the-ground report on the crisis...


Cyber War

by Richard A. Clarke & Robert Knake

Richard A. Clarke warned America once before about the havoc terrorism would wreak on our national security—and he was right. Now he warns us of another threat, silent but equally dangerous. Cyber War is a...


Conservative Victory: Defeating Obama's Radical Agenda

by Sean Hannity

Barack Obama and his radical team of self-professed socialists, fringe activists, and others are trying to remake the American way of life. They have used their new Democratic majority to launch an alarming...


The Forty Years War: The Rise and Fall of the Neocons, from Nixon to Obama

by Tom Shachtman & Len Colodny

In this groundbreaking book, renowned investigative writers Len Colodny and Tom Shachtman chronicle the little-understood evolution of the neoconservative movement—from its birth as a rogue insurgency in the...


America Beyond Capitalism: Reclaiming our Wealth, Our Liberty, and Our Democracy

by Gar Alperovitz

"Be prepared for a mind-opening experience."

-The Christian Century

"Highly readable; excellent for students. . . . A tonic and eye-opener for anyone who wants a politics that works."

-Jane Mansbridge, Adams Professor,...


Empower the People

by Tony Brown

In the follow-up to his very successful Black Lies, White Lies, controversial talk-show host and radio commentator Tony Brown presents a practical plan to reclaim our resources and institutions from a selfish...


Brotherhood of Warriors

by Aaron Cohen & Douglas Century

At the age of eighteen, Aaron Cohen left Beverly Hills to prove himself in the crucible of the armed forces. He was determined to be a part of Israel's most elite security cadre, akin to the American Green Berets...


Off with Their Heads

by Dick Morris

What happened to the unity that so blessed America after 9/11? Where did our sense of determination go?

Our political, journalistic, and cultural leaders have mounted a campaign to oppose and impede the war on...