Social science / Political science

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Political science

 

In category

International Relations (1738)

Political Freedom & Security (1690)

Political Ideologies (812)

History & Theory (763)

Government (684)

Economic Conditions (526)

Public Affairs & Administration (521)

Social Policy (482)

Democracy (267)

Globalization (263)

Elections (209)

City Planning & Urban Development (193)

Political Parties (183)

Political Process (155)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (10172)

French (71)

German (164)

Spanish (237)

Italian (247)

 

Protection

All (10949)

DRM Free (776)

DRM (10172)

More options

Primetime Propaganda: The True Hollywood Story of How the Left Took Over Your TV

by Ben Shapiro

The inside story of how the most powerful medium of mass communication in human history has become a propaganda tool for the Left

Primetime Propaganda is the story—told in their own words—of how television...


After the Fall: Saving Capitalism from Wall Street¿and Washington

by Nicole Gelinas

Robust financial markets support capitalism, they don't imperil it. But in 2008, Washington policymakers were compelled to replace private risk-takers in the financial system with government capital so that...


Government's End

by Jon Rauch

"To those who would understand the reasons why Washington does not work, and to those who are seeking clues to end the gridlock for more than a brief spell, this book is a godsend."  --David Broder, The Washington...


Beyond Mechanical Markets: Asset Price Swings, Risk, and the Role of the State

by Roman Frydman & Michael D. Goldberg

In the wake of the global financial crisis that began in 2007, faith in the rationality of markets has lost ground to a new faith in their irrationality. The problem, Roman Frydman and Michael Goldberg argue,...


The Secret Knowledge: On the Dismantling of American Culture

by David Mamet

David Mamet has been a controversial, defining force in nearly every creative endeavor-now he turns his attention to politics.

In recent years, David Mamet realized that the so-called mainstream media outlets...


Theories of International Politics and Zombies

by Daniel W. Drezner

What would happen to international politics if the dead rose from the grave and started to eat the living? Daniel Drezner's groundbreaking book answers the question that other international relations scholars...


The Communist Manifesto

by Karl Marx

Commonly known as The Communist Manifesto, the Manifesto of the Communist Party (in German "Manifest der Kommunistischen Partei") has been one of the most influential political documents in the world, having...


Maxims

by Le Duc de

These maxims, of the French Duc, remain one of the best books of its kind, and have been translated into many languages, and frequently into English.

The present edition by John Heard, noted translator of Ronsard,...


July 1914: Countdown to War

by Sean McMeekin

When a Serbian-backed assassin gunned down Archduke Franz Ferdinand in late June 1914, the world seemed unmoved. Even Ferdinand’s own uncle, Franz Josef I, was notably ambivalent about the death of the Hapsburg...


A Call to Action: Women, Religion, Violence, and Power

by Jimmy Carter

The world’s discrimination and violence against women and girls is the most serious, pervasive, and ignored violation of basic human rights: This is President Jimmy Carter’s call to action.

President Carter...


Nixon Volume II: The Triumph of a Politician 1962-1972

by Stephen E. Ambrose

Stephen E. Ambrose’s biography of one of the most complex and puzzling US presidents at the apogee of his career, rebounding from defeat to an innovative, high-risk presidency, already sowing the seeds of...


Angels, Mobsters and Narco-Terrorists: The Rising Menace of Global Criminal Empires

by Antonio Nicaso & Lee Lamothe

In this ground-breaking book, Antonio Nicaso, an internationally renowned expert on organized crime groups, and Lee Lamothe, a veteran investigative journalist specializing in criminal conspiracies, present...


The Story of Stuff: How Our Obsession with Stuff Is Trashing the Planet, Our Communities, and Our Health-and a Vision for Change

by Annie Leonard

A classic exposé in company with An Inconvenient Truth and Silent Spring, The Story of Stuff expands on the celebrated documentary exploring the threat of overconsumption on the environment, economy, and our...


Crazy Like Us: The Globalization of the American Psyche

by Ethan Watters

It is well known that American culture is a dominant force at home and abroad; our exportation of everything from movies to junk food is a well-documented phenomenon. But is it possible America's most troubling...


Obama's Wars

by Bob Woodward

In Obama’s Wars, Bob Woodward provides the most intimate and sweeping portrait yet of the young president as commander in chief. Drawing on internal memos, classified documents, meeting notes and hundreds...


Kremlin Rising: Vladimir Putin's Russia and the End of Revolution

by Peter Baker & Susan Glasser

In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle of Vladimir Putin's Russia,...


How Israel Lost: The Four Questions

by Richard Ben Cramer

Once in a great while, a book comes along that not only discusses a topic of interest, it changes the boundaries of that discussion forever. This is such a book. In How Israel Lost Richard Ben Cramer analyzes...


Secrets Can Be Murder: What America's Most Sensational Crimes Tell Us About Ourselves

by Jane Velez-Mitchell & Nancy Grace

Respected television news journalist Jane Velez-Mitchell asks a probing, disturbing question: Are killers like Scott Peterson and Andrea Yates all that different from the rest of us?

What kind of monster would...


The Envy of the World: On Being a Black Man in America

by Ellis Cose

With an eloquence and compassion reminiscent of James Baldwin's Letter to My Nephew, Ellis Cose presents a frank and realistic examination of the daunting challenges facing black men in twenty-first-century...


Guantanamo and the Abuse of Presidential Power: Guantanamo and the Abuse of Presidential Power

by Joseph Margulies

In his address to the nation on September 20, 2001, President Bush declared war on terrorism and set in motion a detention policy unlike any we have ever seen. Since then, the United States has seized thousands...