Human Science / Psychology / Cognitive Psychology

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Cognitive Psychology

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (494)

French (0)

German (1)

Spanish (6)

Italian (11)

 

Protection

All (550)

DRM Free (56)

DRM (494)

More options

Inside of a Dog: What Dogs See, Smell, and Know

by Alexandra Horowitz

The bestselling book that asks what dogs know and how they think, now in paperback.

The answers will surprise and delight you as Alexandra Horowitz, a cognitive scientist, explains how dogs perceive their daily...


The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement

by David Brooks

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

With unequaled insight and brio, New York Times columnist David Brooks has long explored and explained the way we live. Now Brooks turns to the building blocks of human flourishing...


The Psychology of Learning and Motivation

by Brian H. Ross

The Psychology of Learning and Motivation series publishes empirical and theoretical contributions in cognitive and experimental psychology, ranging from classical and instrumental conditioning to complex learning...


Soul Dust: The Magic of Consciousness

by Nicholas Humphrey

How is consciousness possible? What biological purpose does it serve? And why do we value it so highly? In Soul Dust, the psychologist Nicholas Humphrey, a leading figure in consciousness research, proposes...


Flourish: A Visionary New Understanding of Happiness and Well-being

by Martin Seligman

“This book will help you flourish.”

With this unprecedented promise, internationally esteemed psychologist Martin Seligman begins Flourish, his first book in ten years—and the first to present his dynamic...


Overcoming Relationship Problems

by Michael Crowe

Internationally respected marital therapist Dr Michael Crowe has used his tried-and-tested clinical techniques to develop this new self-help guide dealing with common difficulties in close relationships. From...


Smart Thinking: Three Essential Keys to Solve Problems, Innovate, and Get Things Done

by Art Markman

Think smart people are just born that way? Think again.

Drawing on diverse studies of the mind, from psychology to linguistics, philosophy, and learning science, Art Markman, Ph.D., demonstrates the difference...


The Psychology of Learning and Motivation: Advances in Research and Theory

by Brian H. Ross

The Psychology of Learning and Motivation series publishes empirical and theoretical contributions in cognitive and experimental psychology, ranging from classical and instrumental conditioning to complex learning...


The Psychology of Learning and Motivation: Advances in Research and Theory

by Brian H. Ross

The Psychology of Learning and Motivation series publishes empirical and theoretical contributions in cognitive and experimental psychology, ranging from classical and instrumental conditioning to complex learning...


Acceptance and Mindfulness in Cognitive Behavior Therapy: Understanding and Applying the New Therapies

by James D. Herbert & Evan M. Forman

Praise for Acceptance and Mindfulness in Cognitive Behavior Therapy: Understanding and Applying the New Therapies

"One of the most fruitful aspects of the encounter between classical Buddhist knowledge and modern...


Working Memory: Loss and reconstruction

by Pierre Barrouillet & Valérie Camos

Working memory is the cognitive system in charge of the temporary maintenance of information in view of its on-going processing. Lying at the centre of cognition, it has become a key concept in psychological...


The Marshmallow Test: Mastering Self-Control

by Walter Mischel

Renowned psychologist Walter Mischel, designer of the famous Marshmallow Test, explains what self-control is and how to master it.

A child is presented with a marshmallow and given a choice: Eat this one now,...


Aberrant Beliefs and Reasoning

by Niall Galbraith

An aberrant belief is extreme or unusual in nature. In the most serious cases these beliefs cause emotional distress in those who hold them, and typify the core symptoms of psychological disorders. Each of the...


VISUAL PERCEPTION ED4: Physiology, Psychology and Ecology

by Vicki Bruce, Mark A. Georgeson & Patrick R. Green

This comprehensively updated and expanded revision of the successful second edition continues to provide detailed coverage of the ever-growing range of research topics in vision. In Part I, the treatment of...


International Handbook of Research on Teacher Beliefs

by Helenrose Fives & Michele Gregoire Gill

Teacher beliefs play a fundamental role in the education landscape. Nevertheless, most educational researchers only allude to teacher beliefs as part of a study on other subjects. This book fills a necessary...


How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens

by Benedict Carey

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it...


In the Company of Bears: What Black Bears Have Taught Me about Intelligence and Intuition

by Benjamin Kilham & Temple Grandin

In In the Company of Bears, originally published in hardcover as Out on a Limb, Ben Kilham invites us into the world he has come to know best: the world of black bears.

For decades, Kilham has studied wild black...


International Review of Research in Mental Retardation: Developmental Epidemiology of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities

by Laraine Masters Glidden, Richard C. Urbano & Robert M. Hodapp

International Review of Research in Mental Retardation is an ongoing scholarly look at research into the causes, effects, classification systems, syndromes, etc. of mental retardation. Contributors come from...


The Organized Mind: Thinking Straight in the Age of Information Overload

by Daniel J. Levitin

New York Times bestselling author and neuroscientist Daniel J. Levitin shifts his keen insights from your brain on music to your brain in a sea of details.

The information age is drowning us with an unprecedented...


Human Factors Challenges in Emergency Management: Enhancing Individual and Team Performance in Fire and Emergency Services

by Christine Owen

The fire and emergency services is a particularly large industry - in Australia alone it employs 250,000 personnel - yet there is very little by way of published human factors books addressing this sector directly....