Human Science / Psychology / Personality

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Personality

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (198)

French (17)

German (81)

Spanish (2)

Italian (30)

 

Protection

All (81)

DRM Free (80)

DRM (1)

More options

30 Minuten gegen Flugangst

by Matthias Gnida

Heutzutage bedeutet Zeit gleich Geld, das Flugzeug ist zum das Fortbewegungsmittel erster Wahl geworden. Umfragen haben aber ergeben, dass ein Drittel aller Flugreisenden an Flugangst leidet, welche sich von...


Seelenpartner - wenn Liebe alle Grenzen sprengt

by J.s. Wiech

Liebe ist gleich Liebe. Bis zu dem Zeitpunkt an dem uns unser Seelenpartner begegnet, gehen wir davon aus, wir kennen die Dynamik die eine Liebesbeziehung mit sich bringt. Doch dann kommt diese schicksalhafte...


Optimisten leben besser

by Susanne Oswald & Birgit Kaltenthaler

Viele Menschen haben verlernt, in den kleinen und großen Dingen des Lebens die guten Seiten zu sehen und sich so zu Pessimisten entwickelt. Das Leben kann aber so schön sein, wir müssen es nur wollen! Optimisten...


Glück: Wie das Leben gelingt (GEO Wissen eBook Nr. 1)

by GEO Wissen, GEO eBook & Geo

Wer möchte das nicht: glücklich und zufrieden sein. Doch da endet die Einigkeit schon. Allein zur Frage, was denn der Kern des Glücks sei, finden sich die unterschiedlichsten Antworten. Glück ist ein ebenso...


Die zweite Halbzeit entscheidet

by Markus Hofer

"Jung, stark und immer gut drauf" - ein Motto, das für die erste Lebenshälfte vieler Männer ganz zentral war, ist mit 40 nicht mehr das Wichtigste im Leben. Denn nun kommt "das beste Mannesalter" - das viel...


Menschenkenntnis

by Alfred Adler

Die Individualpsychologie Alfred Adlers (1870-1937) gehört neben den Schulen Sigmund Freuds und C. G. Jungs zu den Grundpfeilern der modernen Psychologie. In seiner 1927 erstmals erschienenen "Menschenkenntnis",...


Lebe deine Träume

by Michael Mary

Die Frage nach dem Sinn des Lebens stellt sich immer wieder - unfreiwillig aufgrund äußerer Umstände und Ereignisse angestoßen oder von der Suche nach einem besseren Leben motiviert. Der gesellschaftliche...


Charaktertypen

by Christa Meves

"Erkenne Dich selbst", diesen Satz haben bereits die alten Griechen über das Eingangsportal ihrer Tempel geschrieben. Das Bedürfnis nach mehr Wahrheit über sich selbst ist seither nie verstummt. Spätestens...


Die Glückslüge

by Michael Mary

Das Leben sei planbar, Erfolg lernbar, Gesundheit machbar, Reichtum verfügbar. Jeder Mensch könne eine positive Wahrnehmung gewinnen, grenzenlose Wahlmöglichkeiten nutzen und eine vollendete Glücksfähigkeit...


Das Leben lässt fragen, wo du bleibst

by Michael Mary

Erfolgsrezepte, Glückskochbücher und Machbarkeitsversprechen - jahrelang sind wir mit eindimensionalen Betrachtungen des Lebens zugedeckt worden. Gerade in Zeiten allgegenwärtiger Krisen langweilen solche...


Change

by Henny Nordholt & Michael Mary

Menschen sehnen sich nach Veränderung und fürchten sich zugleich davor. Doch Wandel geschieht, unabhängig davon, ob er gesucht oder vermieden wird. Und er kündigt sich an. Durch körperlich spürbare, emotional...


Die Logik des Herzens

by Inge Patsch

Jeder Mensch nimmt die Welt auf zwei grundverschiedene Weisen wahr: mit verstandesmäßigem Denken und intuitivem Fühlen. Aus diesem Zusammenspiel, das wohl eine der größten Herausforderungen in unserem Leben...


Stalking

by Rachel D. MacKenzie, Troy E. McEwan, Michele T. Pathé & David V. James et al.

Mit einer Lebenszeitprävalenz von etwa 11 % ist Stalking ein weit verbreitetes Phänomen. Fachleute unterschiedlicher Disziplinen müssen sich zunehmend mit der Risikoeinschätzung und Therapie von Stalkern...


Der Autopilot im Kopf

by Carl Naughton & Gregor Staub

Während wir denken, dass wir denken, denkt unser Gehirn, was es will. Es nutzt bekannte Denkmuster und manövriert uns mit besorgniserregender Zuverlässigkeit in Denkfallen. Nur wenn wir wissen, wie unser...


Geht ja doch!

by Cordula Nussbaum

Bei vielen Menschen geht im Lauf des Erwachsenenseins das Träumen, die naive Begeisterung, flöten. Sie sterben mit 37, bevor sie mit 87 begraben werden. Sie haben aufgehört, die Schönheit der Welt zu sehen....


Wie Männer und Frauen die Liebe erleben

by Michael Mary

Am Anfang ist die Liebe leicht. Doch in jedem kleinen Konflikt macht sich eine unbewusste Erwartung bemerkbar, die Männer und Frauen im Zusammenhang mit Liebe in sich tragen. Männer erwarten, in der Liebe...


Inthronisation

by Dr. August Höglinger

In diesem Buch werden die wesentlichen Rituale der Übergabe von Führungsmacht beschrieben. Werden bei der Verabschiedung des "alten Regenten“ und bei der Einsetzung des "Thronfolgers“ auch nur kleinste...


Achtsamkeit

by Gill Hasson & Nikolas Bertheau

Achtsamkeit können wir praktizieren, indem wir still verweilen, uns auf unsere Atmung konzentrieren und bewusst auf unsere Gedanken und Gefühle achten. Achtsamkeit in dieser strengen Form kennen wir unter...


Mutter Vater Kind

by Sabine Guhr-Biermann

Die Prägungen unseres Elternhauses hinterlassen Spuren, die uns oftmals eine Richtung weisen, die nicht unsere eigene ist und die es zu entmachten gilt. Dieses Buch beschäftigt sich intensiv mit übernommenen...


Cooldown

by Markus Väth

Wie können wir die Anforderungen der modernen Arbeitswelt meistern? Grundlegendes hat sich in den letzten Jahren verändert und wird sich weiter rasant ändern: Wir müssen die immer gewaltigere Informationsflut...

Human Science / Psychology / Personality

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (152)

French (13)

German (15)

Spanish (8)

Italian (17)

 

Category

Delete Personality

 

Audience

Adult (152)

 

Protection

All (152)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (117)

More options

The 16 Personality Types in a Nutshell

by Jaroslaw Jankowski

Meet the self-sufficient and brilliant strategist, the constructive and responsive mentor and the warm and optimistic counsellor. Meet the artist, the logician, the enthusiast and the presenter… Discover what...


The Ego and the Id

by Sigmund Freud

In what is considered one of his most prominent ideas, Austrian psychiatrist, Sigmund Freud explains the dynamic of the human psyche in terms of the roles and conflicts produced by the id, ego, and super-ego....


The Mentor: Your Guide to the INFJ Personality Type

by Jaroslaw Jankowski

Discover a compendium of knowledge on the mentor – INFJ personality type! As you explore this book, you will find the answer to a number of crucial questions:

  • How do mentors think and what do they feel? How...


The Psychological Construction of Emotion

by James A. Russell, Lisa Feldman Barrett & Joseph E. LeDoux

This volume presents cutting-edge theory and research on emotions as constructed events rather than fixed, essential entities. It provides a thorough introduction to the assumptions, hypotheses, and scientific...


Theory and Explanation in Social Psychology

by Bertram Gawronski & Galen V. Bodenhausen

This volume provides the first authoritative explication of metatheoretical principles in the construction and evaluation of social-psychological theories. Leading international authorities review the conceptual...


The Dynamic Introvert: Leading Quietly with Passion and Purpose

by Lesley Taylor

'The Dynamic Introvert: Leading Quietly with Passion and Purpose' shows readers how to excel as quiet leaders and how to succeed in their careers. This expanded 2nd edition features,

–New Research

–Updated...


Stop Squatting With Your Spurs On: The Power to Read People, Get what you Want, and Communicate without Pain

by Angel Tucker

Designed to give the reader "people reading power" "Stop Squatting With Your Spurs On" makes it easy to identify different personality types by spelling out their compelling differences and giving you the tips...


Cognitive Therapy of Personality Disorders, Third Edition

by Aaron T. Beck, Denise D. Davis & Arthur Freeman

This widely used practitioner resource and training tool is the definitive work on understanding and treating personality disorders from a cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT) perspective. The prominent editors...


The Perfect Response: Studies of the Rhetorical Personality

by Gary C. Woodward

The Perfect Response offers a framework for assessing the nature of fluency, and explaining the personal attributes that account for why some communicators excel more than most in connecting with others.


The Sociopath at the Breakfast Table: Recognizing and Dealing with Antisocial and Manipulative People

by Jane McGregor & Tim McGregor

Sociopaths can be found in every facet of life: personal relationships, work, school, and family. Most people have been in a relationship or interacted with more than one sociopath in their lifetime, often not...


Do It Now!: Break the Procrastination Habit

by William J. Knaus & John W. Edgerly

Dr. William J. Knaus's awareness/action approach has helped thousands of people overcome the adverse effects of procrastination. Now, this completely revised and updated edition of his classic bestseller can...


The Positive Side of Negative Emotions

by W. Gerrod Parrott

This unique volume brings together state-of-the-art research showing the value of emotions that many believe to be undesirable. Leading investigators explore the functions and benefits of sadness, anxiety, anger,...


Handbook of Emotion Regulation, Second Edition

by James J. Gross

Reviewing the state of the science in a dynamic, thriving field, this influential handbook integrates knowledge from multiple psychological subdisciplines. Foremost experts address the neurobiological and cognitive...


The Self-Conscious Emotions: Theory and Research

by June Price Tangney, Jessica L. Tracy, Richard W. Robins & Joseph J. Campos

Timely and authoritative, this volume reviews the breadth of current knowledge on the self-conscious emotions and their role in psychological and social functioning. Leading investigators approach the subject...


The Complete Enneagram: 27 Paths to Greater Self-Knowledge

by Beatrice Chestnut

The Enneagram-a universal symbol of human purpose and possibility-is an excellent tool for doing the hardest part of consciousness work: realizing, owning, and accepting your strengths and weaknesses. In this...


Removing the Mask of Kindness: Diagnosis and Treatment of the Caretaker Personality Disorder

by Les Barbanell

This book examines the transformation of selflessness into the Caretaker Personality Disorder, and how it is not always better to give than receive, that being good can go bad, and that the 'disease to please'...


Quest for Answers: A Primer of Understanding and Treating Severe Personality Disorders

by Salman Akhtar

Q & A format/discusses the 'as-if' personality/malignant narcissism/projective identification/cumulative trauma/etc.


Broken Structures: Severe Personality Disorders and Their Treatment

by Salman Akhtar

This book integrates psychiatry and psychoanalysis to present deeper and sounder clinical profiles of the personality disorders than have been hitherto available.


Happiness Is Overrated

by Raymond Angelo Belliotti

Happiness Is Overrated highlights the greatest thinking on the concept of happiness from classical philosophers such as Plato, to contemporary sociologists and psychologists. It includes practical advice on...


Helping Families to Change

by Virginia Satir, James Stachowiak & Harvey A. Taschman

With an emphasis on learning to change through other modalities than speech, this book discusses the importance of non-verbal body experience and awareness of kinetic cues in interpersonal relationships. A number...