HarperCollins / Religion

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Publisher

Delete HarperCollins

 

Category

Delete Religion

 

In category

Christianity (9)

History of Religions (5)

Oriental religions and wisdom (5)

Religion and Society (3)

Islam (2)

Buddhism (2)

Catholic (2)

Judaism (1)

Faith transmission (1)

Biblical Studies (1)

 

Language

English (43)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (43)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (43)

More options

The World's Religions, Revised and Updated

by Huston Smith

The World’s Religions, by beloved author and pioneering professor Huston Smith (Tales of Wonder), is the definitive classic for introducing the essential elements and teachings of the world's predominant faiths,...


The Sermon on the Mount

by Emmet Fox

What did Jesus teach? Distilled from years of study and lecture, affirmed by nearly a million readers over the last fifty years, Emmet Fox's answer in The Sermon on the Mount is simple. The Bible is a "textbook...


The Collected Letters of C.S. Lewis, Volume 2

by C. S. Lewis

C. S. Lewis was a prolific letter writer, and his personal correspondence reveals much of his private life, reflections, friendships, and the progress of his thought. This second of a three-volume collection...


Weight of Glory

by C. S. Lewis

The classic Weight of Glory by C.S. Lewis, the most important Christian writer of the 20th century, contains nine sermons delivered by Lewis during World War Two. The nine addresses in Weight of Glory offer...


The Evolution of Faith

by Philip Gulley

"Noone raises provocative questions about Christianity more kindly than PhilipGulley. " —Diana Butler Bass,author of Christianity for the Rest of Us

“Everyserious Christian ought to read this book, ponder...


The John Dominic Crossan Essential Set

by John Dominic Crossan

The eBook collection of four complete works by bestselling author and leading historical Jesus scholar John Dominic Crossan, including Jesus: A Revolutionary Biography, The Birth of Christianity, The Power of...


Is the Bible True?

by Jeffery L. Sheler

In this lucid, insightful work, U.S. News & World Report religion writer Jeffrey L. Sheler draws upon years of investigation and in-depth interviews to tackle such controversial subjects as the recent Jesus...


HarperCollins Atlas of Bible History

by James B. Pritchard

From the earliest evidence of humankind in Palestine to the establishment of the kingdoms of Judah and Israel, the ministry of Jesus, and the rise of the Christian Church, the richly illustrated HarperCollins...


Good Catholic Girls

by Angela Bonavoglia

The widely exposed transgressions of priests within the Catholic Church stunned the faithful and sent a new surge of energy through the progressive church reform movement in the United States. Despite the movement's...


Messages

by Bonnie McEneaney

“Through moving stories, insights, and incredible spirit messages, she takes you on a journey of love, in which your soul will forever be transformed.”

—James Van Praagh, spiritual medium and author of...


Jewish Humor

by Joseph Telushkin

Here are more than 100 of the best Jewish jokes you'll ever hear, interspersed with perceptive and persuasive insight into what they can tell us about how Jews see themselves, their families, and their friends,...


Heaven

by Lisa Miller

“Wonderful…. A smart and accessible take on the ultimate question: What is Heaven? Lisa’s book is a good place to begin to find an answer.”

— Jon Meacham, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of American...


The Hidden Power of the Gospels

by Alexander Shaia, PhD & Michelle Gaugy

In the tradition of Thomas Moore’s The Care of the Soul and Don Miguel Ruiz’s The Four Agreements, Alexander Shaia’s The Hidden Power of the Gospels reveals how the recurring cycles of change, loss, enlightenment,...


The Collected Letters of C.S. Lewis, Volume 3

by C. S. Lewis

This collection, carefully chosen and arranged by Walter Hooper, is the most extensive ever published. Included here are the letters Lewis wrote to such luminaries as J.R.R. Tolkien, Owen Barfield, Arthur C....


Jesus, the Greatest Therapist Who Ever Lived

by Mark W. Baker

Jesus: Healer of Body, Soul—and Mind

Over one hundred years of modern psychology and we still haven't improved on the principles and lessons taught by the greatest doctor of the human soul—Jesus. In this...


Original Sin

by Alan Jacobs

Essayist and biographer Alan Jacobs introduces us to the world of original sin, which he describes as not only a profound idea but a necessary one. As G. K. Chesterton explains, "Only with original sin can we...


The Tao Of Womanhood

by Diane Dreher

The Tao of Womanhood is for every woman who is searching for both external power and internal peace. It's for the woman who wants to be tough but nice, who wants to take care of things and everyone else but...


The Conservative Soul

by Andrew Sullivan

Today's conservatives support the idea of limited government, but they have increased government's size and power to new heights. They believe in balanced budgets, but they have boosted government spending,...


Eternal Echoes

by John O'Donohue

There is a divine restlessness in the human heart, our eternal echo of longing that lives deep within us and never lets us settle for what we have or where we are.In this exquisitely crafted and inspirational...


The Nag Hammadi Scriptures

by Marvin W. Meyer & James M. Robinson

The Nag Hammadi Scriptures, edited by Marvin Meyer, is the most complete, up-to-date, one-volume, English-language edition of the renowned library of Gnostic manuscripts discovered in Egypt in 1945, which rivaled...