Religion / Religions et sagesses orientales

Meilleures Ventes

icon S'abonner au fil

Navigation

Meilleures Ventes

Nouveautés

 

Catégorie

Delete Religions et sagesses orientales

 

Sous catégories

Taoïsme (10)

Confucianisme (3)

 

Langue

Anglais (1573)

Français (83)

Allemand (31)

Espagnol (24)

Italien (22)

 

Protection

Tout (83)

Sans DRM (32)

DRM (51)

Plus d'options

Cinq méditations sur la mort

de François CHENG

Comme ses Cinq méditations sur la beauté, ce texte de François Cheng est né d'échanges avec ses amis, auxquels le lecteur est invité à devenir partie prenante. Il entendra ainsi le poète, au soir de...


Tao Te King

de Lao Tseu

Tao Te King

Lao Tseu

Texte intégral. Cet ouvrage a fait l'objet d'un véritable travail en vue d'une édition numérique. Un travail typographique le rend facile et agréable à lire.

Le Tao Te King est un ouvrage...


Citations taoïstes expliquées

de Marc Halévy

Accessible, précis et complet, ce livre propose 150 citations extraites des textes fondateurs du taoïsme.

Pour chacune, vous trouverez :

  • le contexte de sa rédaction ;
  • ses différentes interprétations ;...


Pourquoi naissons-nous ?

de Jacques Brosse

Pourquoi naissons-nous ? est l'une des premières questions que pose un enfant ; c'est aussi celle que n'ont cessé de poser les grands maîtres de l'esprit, qu'ils se nomment Bouddha ou Platon, qu'ils soient...


L'Art de la concentration

de Pierre Feuga

Le plus souvent, nous ne pensons pas, nous sommes « pensés » : c'est à peine si nous nous rendons compte de ce qui nous occupe, et les projets, les souvenirs, les mots et les images se succèdent dans notre...


Le Rêve du papillon

de Tchouang Tseu & Jean Jacques Lafitte

Tchouang-Tseu (Ahuangzi), philosophe taoïste du IVe siècle avant Jésus-Christ, est l'auteur d'une oeuvre qui est encore aujourd'hui considérée comme l'une des plus riche et des plus complexes que nous ait...


Tao Te King

de Lao Tseu & Ma Kou

Lao Tseu, qui aurait vécu six siècles avant notre ère, est avec Confucius, dont il fut le contemporain, le personnage le plus illustre de l'antiquité chinoise. Quant au Tao Te King qui lui est attribué,...


Aux sources du Japon

de Jean Herbert

D'après la tradition japonaise, le Shintô, qui constitue la base même de notre vie à l'époque actuelle, est le produit d'une croissance spontanée. Bien qu'il soit une religion d un niveau moral et spirituel...


Une journée, une vie

de Marc de Smedt

Une journée, une vie : cet adage zen signifie que tout nous est donné au présent. Chaque jour est unique dans notre existence et il dépend de nous d'en faire un moment beau et utile.

En cette période de...


Mieux vivre avec le Yi King

de Marie-Noëlle Doublet

Connu sous le nom de "Livre des mutations", le Yi King est l'un des textes fondamentaux de la civilisation chinoise. Achevé par Confucius, il est utilisé à la fois comme source de sagesse et comme traité...


Traité du vide parfait

de Lie Tseu

Troisième grand penseur du taoïsme après Lao Tseu (Laozi) et Tchouang Tseu (Zhuangzi), Lie Tseu (Liezi) vécut au Ve siècle avant J.C. II écrivit le Traité du vide parfait après avoir étudié avec de...


Kabir

de Michel Guay

Poète, mystique et tisserand de métier, né en Inde au XVe siècle, Kabir est l’un des plus célèbres maîtres spirituels de l’histoire universelle. Beaucoup ont cherché à se l’approprier, tant du...


Taoïsme, Tao Te King

de Lao Tseu

Tao Te King

Lao TSeu

Tao Te King est généralement traduit en français par Le livre de la Voie et de la Vertu, et occasionnellement La Voie et sa vertu.

Le terme Tao signifiant voie, chemin, est couramment employé...


Le zen

de Jean-Luc Toula-Breysse

Si le mot « zen » a pris place dans notre vocabulaire, son sens est très éloigné de la pratique d’une sagesse orientale qui se fonde sur une discipline stricte du corps et de l’esprit afin de voir clair...


La Loi de L'Amour

de Yéchoua

Dans ce merveilleux ouvrage, Yéchoua nous apporte la confirmation que nous sommes des êtres divins et que chacun de nous possède le pouvoir de La Loi de l’Amour. Elle est le support de la Création. Expansive,...


La Plénitude du vide

de Thuan Trinh Xuan

Que ce soit à l'échelle du cosmos, avec le fameux « vide intersidéral », ou à celle de l'atome, l'existence et même l'omniprésence du vide est pour l'esprit moderne une évidence. On a du mal à s'imaginer...


Sagesse de Confucius

de Cyrille J.-D. Javary

Pédagogique et pratique, instruit et léger, ce guide complet présente l'histoire et l'actualité du message de Confucius, invitation à la joie profondément moderne, dans un processus de constante amélioration...


La méditation taoïste

de Philippe Gouédard

Après avoir présenté l'histoire, les concepts et les principes de la philosophie taoïste, ce guide complet propose une méthode et des exercices sur trois semaines.

Initiation concrète à la méditation...


Le Zen autrement

de Stephan Schuhmacher, Zéno BIANU & Sarah Bartlett

« Si l'on veut que la confrontation avec le Zen soit plus qu'un simple passe-temps intellectuel, il convient de mettre de côté les conditions historiques de son apparition. La question est : quel sens peut...


Sagesse des contes Zen

de Oscar Brenifier & Isabelle Millon

Chacune des grandes religions est porteuse de sagesse. C'est le point de départ de cette collection qui propose 20 méditations philosophiques pour penser sa vie et donner du sens à son existence. Faut-il...

Religion / Oriental religions and wisdom

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (6089)

French (71)

German (36)

Spanish (87)

Italian (24)

 

Category

Delete Oriental religions and wisdom

 

In category

Taoism (38)

Confucianism (27)

 

Protection

All (6089)

DRM Free (104)

DRM (5984)

More options

Christ Walk: A 40-Day Spiritual Fitness Program

by Anna Fitch Courie

• Pairs physical training and spiritual practices together in an easy-to-use format • Perfect for a 40-day Lenten devotion or beginning a new fitness program • For a truly ecumenical audience What's better...


Living Waters: Selected Writings on Spirituality

by Tom Harpur

This new collection highlights fifteen years of Harpur's most popular and insightful columns from the Toronto Star.


Mystical Science and Practical Religion: Muslim, Hindu, and Sikh Discourse on Science and Technology

by Richard Cimino

Mystical Science and Practical Religion uniquely examines the religious discourse of Muslim, Hindu, and Sikh applied science professionals and students. While they each view their respective religions as the...


Angelspeake

by Barbara Mark & Trudy Griswold

Your angels want to speak to you! It's important to them that you know who they are and that you receive their loving messages of guidance and support. It's easy to communicate with them.

Now, in this simple,...


The Angelspeake Book Of Prayer And Healing

by Trudy Griswold & Barbara Mark

Two years ago, Barbara Mark and Trudy Griswold published a remarkable book that showed us how we could reach out to our angels for guidance, comfort, and love. Drawing on the unique angel communication techniques...


Sermon Nuggets: Topical Excerpts from a Lifetime of Preaching

by Fred R. Zimmerman

Sermon Nuggets is a collection of ninety-one topics treated in hundreds of Fred R. Zimmerman’s sermons delivered over the span of six decades to a wide-ranging number of Protestant congregations, mostly in...


Attending Parishioners' Spiritual Growth

by Thomas P. Williamsen

Discover how to assist parishioners in their prayer and spiritual life. Learn how individual spiritual growth can flow back into the congregation's growth as a community. Explore new ideas and practical approaches...


Understanding Your Congregation as a System: The Manual

by George D. Parsons & Speed B. Leas

Parsons and Leas have created an important tool for congregational leaders in this application of systems theory to evaluating a congregation’s life and readiness for change. Church leaders can explore the...


Historical Dictionary of Sikhism

by Louis E. Fenech & W. H. McLeod

This third edition of Historical Dictionary of Sikhism covers its history through a chronology, an introductory essay, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary has over 1000 cross-referenced entries on...


The Best Guide to Eastern Philosophy and Religion

by Diane Morgan

The Best Guide to Eastern Philosophy & Religion provides a thorough discussion of the most widely practiced belief systems of the East. Author Diane Morgan understands how to direct the materialistic, linear...


Be Nobody

by Lama Marut

This follow-up to A Spiritual Renegade’s Guide to the Good Life calls for the biggest revolution of all: the overthrow of our obsessive quest to be somebody.

Like boardwalk tourists poking their faces through...


The Hopeful Heart

by John R. Claypool

Hope is to the human spirit what breath is to the physical body-the very fuel that animates our being. So says best-selling author John Claypool. But with hopefulness comes the possibility of disappointment....


The Courage to Grow Old

by Barbara Cawthorne Crafton

• A best-selling Morehouse author for decades • Addresses one of today's most pressing topics • Includes questions for reflection and study by individuals and groups Here is Barbara Crafton at her best-funny,...


Hopes and Fears: Everyday Theology for New Parents and Other Tired, Anxious People

by Bromleigh McCleneghan & Lee Hull Moses

Bromleigh McCleneghan and Lee Hull Moses have written a book about being not-perfect parents in a not-perfect world. The result, Hopes and Fears: Everyday Theology for New Parents and Other Tired, Anxious People,...


A Heart Full of Peace

by Joseph Goldstein & Dalai Lama

Love, compassion, and peace - these words are at the heart of all spiritual endeavors. Although we intuitively resonate with their meaning and value, for most of us, the challenge is how to embody what we know:...


If You're Lucky, Your Heart Will Break

by James Ishmael Ford

Using vignettes and anecdotes from his own life - as well as quotations drawn from sources as varied as the Bible, Yiddish aphorisms, and stand-up comedy - Zen teacher and Unitarian Universalist minister James...


This Truth Never Fails

by David Rynick

This Truth Never Fails is a playful yet well-grounded narrative of a year in the life of an unusual Zen master. Far from the silent and detached stereotype of Zen teachers, Rynick writes with disarming humor,...


Real Meditation in Minutes a Day

by Lobsang Rapgay, Joseph Arpaia & Dalai Lama

Got a few minutes? You can:

  • Reduce your stress, even when under pressure
  • Sleep better
  • Get re-energized
  • Think more clearly, and more creatively
  • Reconnect with the people who count on you
  • Learn to recognize and...


The PrayFit Diet

by Jimmy Pena, Eric Velazquez & Dana Angelo White

The exercise physiologist, speaker, and bestselling author, whose clients have included LL Cool J and Tyler Perry, offers nourishment for your faith and your body, with this “one-of-a-kind concept from the...


Historical Dictionary of Taoism

by Julian F. Pas

This reference book on Taoism, one of the major spiritual traditions of China, includes in its coverage both Taoist philosophy and Taoist religion. An introduction provides overall insight into Taoist development...