Religion / Oriental religions and wisdom

Bestseller

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Neu und beachtenswert

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Sprache

Englisch (6421)

Französisch (65)

Deutsch (41)

Spanisch (61)

Italienisch (27)

 

Kategorie

Delete Oriental religions and wisdom

 

Unterkategorien

Taoism (2)

Confucianism (1)

 

Schutz

Alles (41)

Ohne DRM (36)

DRM (5)

Mehr Optionen

Hallo, Jenseits

von Dolly Röschli

Hallo, Jenseits ist die Biografie einer Frau, die ihre eigenen Ängste besiegen musste, denn schon als Kleinkind begann für sie ein Albtraum, der nicht enden wollte – sie sah Menschen, die andere nicht sehen...


Das Vater-und-Mutter-unser

von Monika Herz

Was ist die Botschaft des Vaterunsers speziell für Frauen? Auf Basis einer uralten aramäischen Fassung und inspiriert von ihrer eigenen seelischen Weite, kommt die Heilerin Monika Herz zu einer verblüffenden...


Selbst wenn du mich vergisst

von Laura Story & Jennifer Schuchmann

Nach einer Tumoroperation verliert Laura Storys Mann sein Kurzzeitgedächtnis. Zwar kennt er seine Frau, doch weiß er nicht, dass sie verheiratet sind. Täglich stellt er dieselben Fragen und muss alles neu...


Kamal's Lieder

von I. B. Fandèr, Natalie Key Öberg & Lars Peter Kruse

Wie Neale Donald Walsch in „Gespräche mit Gott", gibt uns Kamal, in seinem poetischen Stil, eine seltene Gelegenheit, um einen Blick in die Erlebnisse eines Suchenden im Dialog mit Dem Einen, zu bekommen....


Maya der indische Mythos (Vollständige Ausgabe)

von Heinrich Zimmer

Diese Ausgabe von "Maya der indische Mythos" wurde mit einem funktionalen Layout erstellt und sorgfältig formatiert. "Indien erzählt sich den Mythos vom Könige Mutschukunda, dem vorzeitlichen Helden, der...


Maya der indische Mythos

von Heinrich Zimmer

Dieses eBook: "Maya der indische Mythos" ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen. Aus dem Buch: "Indien erzählt sich den Mythos vom Könige...


Barfuß und wild

von Jan Frerichs

Ein Buch für Menschen, die das Abenteuer wagen, Gott mitten im Leben zu suchen und dadurch sich selbst zu finden. Der Mensch ist Teil der kosmischen Zyklen, nicht nur äußerlich, sondern auch innerlich. Auch...


Kaum zu glauben

von Franz Lackner & Clemens Sedmak

Ein spirituelles Wörterbuch für Lebenskunst mit Tiefgang Was ist Gnade in meinem Leben? Was heißt es heute, Jesus Christus nachzufolgen? Würde Franz von Assisi Selbstverwirklichung anstreben? Und wie ist...


Joseph Ratzinger – Kirchliche Existenz und existentielle Theologie

von Maximilian Heinrich Heim

Mit der Wahl Papst Benedikts XVI. trat dessen Theologie in den Fokus ekklesiologischer Aufmerksamkeit. Dadurch erfuhr auch diese Arbeit neuerliche Beachtung. Noch im Jahr 2005 konnte eine 2., korrigierte und...


Astrologie in der Europaeischen Religionsgeschichte

von Gustav-Adolf Schoener

Diese religionswissenschaftliche Untersuchung verfolgt die europäische Tradition der Astrologie von ihren orientalischen Anfängen bis in die Gegenwart. Als ein Sammelbegriff unterschiedlicher auf den Kosmos...


Das Buch Henoch

von Anonym & Andreas Gottlieb Hoffmann

Das äthiopische Henochbuch gehört zu den so genannten Pseudepigraphen des Alten Testaments. Es umfasst eine umfangreiche Sammlung apokalyptischer Henoch-Traditionen mit unterschiedlichen Entstehungszeiten....


Warum du Warum jetzt

von Stephano Sabetti

In Warum du, Warum jetzt beschreibt Stèphano die

verschiedenen Wege hin zur Bedeutung, gefolgt von der

praktischen Untersuchung, wie du deine wahre Mission

finden kannst. Anhand einer Reihe pointierter, an dich...


Hugo Makibi Enomiya-Lasalle

von Ursula Baatz

Der Jesuit, Zen-Meister und Friedenskämpfer Hugo M. Enomiya-Lassalle (1898–1990) überlebte den Atombombenabwurf in Hiroshima und wurde zur wegweisenden Gestalt des Dialogs zwischen Buddhismus und Christentum....


Liebe - der Geschmack des Christentums

von Christoph Quarch & Björn Pollmeyer

Leere Kirchen, sinkende Mitgliedszahlen, rückläufige Akzeptanz: das realexistierende Christentum der Gegenwart ist in einer radikalen Krise. Einer radikalen Krise lässt sich nur durch eine radikale Erneuerung...


Unser Woher und unser Wohin

von Frère John, Taizé & Sr. Teresa-Johanna vom Jesus

Nach Taizé bringen viele ihre Fragen an den Glauben und die Bibel mit. Frère John hält Bibeleinführungen, die die Fragen aus dem Leben und die Erträge der Textforschung miteinander ins Gespräch bringen....


Das Urantia Buch

von Multiple Authors

Sie haben soeben das literarische Meisterwerk entdeckt, das Ihre Fragen über Gott, das Leben im bewohnten Universum, über die Geschichte und Zukunft dieser Welt und zum Leben von Jesus beantwortet. Das Urantia...


Ein Weg zum bewussten Sein - Meine neue Realität

von Matthias Loderbauer

Auf 44 farblich gestalteten Seiten mit einfachen Erklärungen, Bildern und Zitaten wird erstmals ein Zusammenhang zwischen neuer Wissenschaft und Religion hergestellt. Die Quantenphysik, die neue Zellbiologie,...


Das Gottesphänomen

von Claus Beckenbach & Dr. Arnold Zilly

Genesis Alpha oder das Gottesphänomen " Bücher über Pilgerreisen und Pilgerwege können sehr spannend sein; Hape Kerkeling hat das gezeigt: Er ist den langen Jakobsweg nach Santiago de Compostela gegangen...


Charles de Foucauld

von Johann Hoffmann-Herreros

Eine glänzende Offizierslaufbahn tauscht er ein gegen das Leben als Einsiedler in der Wüste Marokkos, mitten unter dem Volk der Tuareg. Charles de Foucauld (1858 – 1916) hat entdeckt, dass Nachfolge Jesu...


Erfolgreich um jeden Preis?

von Eduard Zwierlein & Ulrich Schmitz

Wenn Spiritualität etwas taugt, dann hat sie sich mitten im Berufsalltag zu bewähren. Leitende Angestellte werden an ihrem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg gemessen. Aber gerade sie haben es nicht nur mit seelenlosen...

Religion / Oriental religions and wisdom

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (6089)

French (71)

German (36)

Spanish (87)

Italian (24)

 

Category

Delete Oriental religions and wisdom

 

In category

Taoism (38)

Confucianism (27)

 

Protection

All (6089)

DRM Free (104)

DRM (5984)

More options

Christ Walk: A 40-Day Spiritual Fitness Program

by Anna Fitch Courie

• Pairs physical training and spiritual practices together in an easy-to-use format • Perfect for a 40-day Lenten devotion or beginning a new fitness program • For a truly ecumenical audience What's better...


Living Waters: Selected Writings on Spirituality

by Tom Harpur

This new collection highlights fifteen years of Harpur's most popular and insightful columns from the Toronto Star.


Mystical Science and Practical Religion: Muslim, Hindu, and Sikh Discourse on Science and Technology

by Richard Cimino

Mystical Science and Practical Religion uniquely examines the religious discourse of Muslim, Hindu, and Sikh applied science professionals and students. While they each view their respective religions as the...


Angelspeake

by Barbara Mark & Trudy Griswold

Your angels want to speak to you! It's important to them that you know who they are and that you receive their loving messages of guidance and support. It's easy to communicate with them.

Now, in this simple,...


The Angelspeake Book Of Prayer And Healing

by Trudy Griswold & Barbara Mark

Two years ago, Barbara Mark and Trudy Griswold published a remarkable book that showed us how we could reach out to our angels for guidance, comfort, and love. Drawing on the unique angel communication techniques...


Sermon Nuggets: Topical Excerpts from a Lifetime of Preaching

by Fred R. Zimmerman

Sermon Nuggets is a collection of ninety-one topics treated in hundreds of Fred R. Zimmerman’s sermons delivered over the span of six decades to a wide-ranging number of Protestant congregations, mostly in...


Attending Parishioners' Spiritual Growth

by Thomas P. Williamsen

Discover how to assist parishioners in their prayer and spiritual life. Learn how individual spiritual growth can flow back into the congregation's growth as a community. Explore new ideas and practical approaches...


Understanding Your Congregation as a System: The Manual

by George D. Parsons & Speed B. Leas

Parsons and Leas have created an important tool for congregational leaders in this application of systems theory to evaluating a congregation’s life and readiness for change. Church leaders can explore the...


Historical Dictionary of Sikhism

by Louis E. Fenech & W. H. McLeod

This third edition of Historical Dictionary of Sikhism covers its history through a chronology, an introductory essay, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary has over 1000 cross-referenced entries on...


The Best Guide to Eastern Philosophy and Religion

by Diane Morgan

The Best Guide to Eastern Philosophy & Religion provides a thorough discussion of the most widely practiced belief systems of the East. Author Diane Morgan understands how to direct the materialistic, linear...


Be Nobody

by Lama Marut

This follow-up to A Spiritual Renegade’s Guide to the Good Life calls for the biggest revolution of all: the overthrow of our obsessive quest to be somebody.

Like boardwalk tourists poking their faces through...


The Hopeful Heart

by John R. Claypool

Hope is to the human spirit what breath is to the physical body-the very fuel that animates our being. So says best-selling author John Claypool. But with hopefulness comes the possibility of disappointment....


The Courage to Grow Old

by Barbara Cawthorne Crafton

• A best-selling Morehouse author for decades • Addresses one of today's most pressing topics • Includes questions for reflection and study by individuals and groups Here is Barbara Crafton at her best-funny,...


Hopes and Fears: Everyday Theology for New Parents and Other Tired, Anxious People

by Bromleigh McCleneghan & Lee Hull Moses

Bromleigh McCleneghan and Lee Hull Moses have written a book about being not-perfect parents in a not-perfect world. The result, Hopes and Fears: Everyday Theology for New Parents and Other Tired, Anxious People,...


A Heart Full of Peace

by Joseph Goldstein & Dalai Lama

Love, compassion, and peace - these words are at the heart of all spiritual endeavors. Although we intuitively resonate with their meaning and value, for most of us, the challenge is how to embody what we know:...


If You're Lucky, Your Heart Will Break

by James Ishmael Ford

Using vignettes and anecdotes from his own life - as well as quotations drawn from sources as varied as the Bible, Yiddish aphorisms, and stand-up comedy - Zen teacher and Unitarian Universalist minister James...


This Truth Never Fails

by David Rynick

This Truth Never Fails is a playful yet well-grounded narrative of a year in the life of an unusual Zen master. Far from the silent and detached stereotype of Zen teachers, Rynick writes with disarming humor,...


Real Meditation in Minutes a Day

by Lobsang Rapgay, Joseph Arpaia & Dalai Lama

Got a few minutes? You can:

  • Reduce your stress, even when under pressure
  • Sleep better
  • Get re-energized
  • Think more clearly, and more creatively
  • Reconnect with the people who count on you
  • Learn to recognize and...


The PrayFit Diet

by Jimmy Pena, Eric Velazquez & Dana Angelo White

The exercise physiologist, speaker, and bestselling author, whose clients have included LL Cool J and Tyler Perry, offers nourishment for your faith and your body, with this “one-of-a-kind concept from the...


Historical Dictionary of Taoism

by Julian F. Pas

This reference book on Taoism, one of the major spiritual traditions of China, includes in its coverage both Taoist philosophy and Taoist religion. An introduction provides overall insight into Taoist development...