Science and Technics / Science

Best Selling / Page 198

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science

 

In category

Life Sciences (2749)

Mathematics (1465)

Physics (1369)

Earth Sciences (1319)

Chemistry (1058)

Others (725)

Environmental Science (559)

Astronomy (359)

Paleontology (60)

Radiation (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9629)

French (414)

German (307)

Spanish (181)

Italian (354)

 

Protection

All (9629)

DRM Free (209)

DRM (9419)

More options

Hydrogen Peroxide and Cell Signaling, Part B

by Lester Packer & Enrique Cadenas

This new volume of Methods in Enzymology continues the legacy of this premier serial with quality chapters authored by leaders in the field. This is the second of three volumes on hydrogen peroxide and cell...


Hydrogen Peroxide and Cell Signaling, Part C

by Enrique Cadenas & Lester Packer

This new volume of Methods in Enzymology continues the legacy of this premier serial with quality chapters authored by leaders in the field. This is the third of three volumes on hydrogen peroxide and cell signaling,...


Autophagy: Cancer, Other Pathologies, Inflammation, Immunity, Infection, and Aging: Volume 1 - Molecular Mechanisms

by M. A. Hayat

Understanding the importance and necessity of the role of autophagy in health and disease is vital for the studies of cancer, aging, neurodegeneration, immunology, and infectious diseases. Comprehensive and...


Diabetes: Oxidative Stress and Dietary Antioxidants

by Victor R. Preedy

Diabetes: Oxidative Stress and Dietary Antioxidants bridges the trans-disciplinary divide among diabetologists, endocrinologists, and nutritionists in understanding and treating diabetes. The book covers, in...


The Role of Animals in Emerging Viral Diseases

by Nicholas Johnson

The Role of Animals in Emerging Viral Diseases presents what is currently known about the role of animals in the emergence or re-emergence of viruses including HIV-AIDS, SARS, Ebola, avian flu, swine flu, and...


Swarm Intelligence and Bio-Inspired Computation: Theory and Applications

by Xin-She Yang, Zhihua Cui & Renbin Xiao

Swarm Intelligence and bio-inspired computation have become increasing popular in the last two decades. Bio-inspired algorithms such as ant colony algorithms, bat algorithms, bee algorithms, firefly algorithms,...


Biological DNA Sensor: The Impact of Nucleic Acids on Diseases and Vaccinology

by Ken Ishii & Choon Kit Tang

Biological DNA Sensor defines the meaning of DNA sensing pathways and demonstrates the importance of the innate immune responses induced by double stranded DNA (dsDNA) through its influencing functions in disease...


Mathematical Models for Society and Biology

by Edward Beltrami

Mathematical Models for Society and Biology, 2e, is a useful resource for researchers, graduate students, and post-docs in the applied mathematics and life science fields. Mathematical modeling is one of the...


Benign & Pathological Chromosomal Imbalances: Microscopic and Submicroscopic Copy Number Variations (CNVs) in Genetics and Counseling

by Thomas Liehr

Benign & Pathological Chromosomal Imbalances systematically clarifies the disease implications of cytogenetically visible copy number variants (CG-CNV) using cytogenetic assessment of heterochromatic or euchromatic...


Research Approaches to Sustainable Biomass Systems

by Seishu Tojo & Tadashi Hirasawa

Researchers, students and engineers working with biofuels and biomass are increasingly expected to comprehend a new holistic systems perspective that begins with wise crop breeding and cultivation techniques...


egghead's Guide to Algebra

by Peterson's

The third book in Peterson's NEW series of guides for visual learners, this volume covers basic algebra topics that are essential for success on standardized tests. egghead's Guide to Algebra can also be used...


We Are Our Brains: A Neurobiography of the Brain, from the Womb to Alzheimer's

by D.F. Swaab & Jane Hedley-Prole

A vivid account of what makes us human.

 

Based groundbreaking new research, We Are Our Brains is a sweeping biography of the human brain, from infancy to adulthood to old age. Renowned neuroscientist D. F....


Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn: A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

by Amanda Gefter

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?,...


The Accidental Universe: The World You Thought You Knew

by Alan Lightman

“Alan Lightman brings a light touch to heavy questions. Here is a book about nesting ospreys, multiple universes, atheism, spiritualism, and the arrow of time. Throughout, Lightman takes us back and forth...


Uncharted: Big Data as a Lens on Human Culture

by Erez Aiden & Jean-Baptiste Michel

“One of the most exciting developments from the world of ideas in decades, presented with panache by two frighteningly brilliant, endearingly unpretentious, and endlessly creative young scientists.” –...


Geographical Thought: An Introduction to Ideas in Human Geography

by Anoop Nayak & Alex Jeffrey

Geographical Thought provides a clear and accessible introduction to the key ideas and figures in human geography. The book provides an essential introduction to the theories that have shaped the study of societies...


Cartography: Visualization of Spatial Data

by Menno-Jan Kraak & Ferjan Ormeling

This revised and updated edition integrates the latest in modern technology with traditional cartographic principles. While providing a solid conceptual foundation in cartographic methodology, the text also...


History of Urban Form Before the Industrial Revolution

by A. E. J Morris

Provides an international history of urban development, from its origins to the industrial revolution. This well established book maintains the high standard of information found in the previous two editions,...


Conducting Research in Human Geography: theory, methodology and practice

by Rob Kitchin & Nick Tate

Reading this book is your first step to becoming a competent human geography researcher. Whether you are a novice needing practical help for your first piece of research or a professional in search of an accessible...


The Physics of Miracles: Tapping in to the Field of Consciousness Potential

by Richard Bartlett

Includes a preview of Richard Bartlett's bestselling Matrix Energetics.

The Physics of Miracles will change your perceptions about what is possible, with real, practical applications for healing and transformation....