Science and Technics / Science

Best Selling / Page 140

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science

 

In category

Life Sciences (2278)

Physics (1080)

Earth Sciences (1075)

Mathematics (1064)

Chemistry (857)

Others (655)

Environmental Science (482)

Astronomy (327)

Paleontology (55)

Radiation (7)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7754)

French (333)

German (257)

Spanish (148)

Italian (267)

 

Protection

All (7754)

DRM Free (174)

DRM (7579)

More options

Poincare's Prize: The Hundred-Year Quest to Solve One of Math's Greatest Puzzles

by George G. Szpiro

The amazing story of one of the greatest math problems of all time and the reclusive genius who solved it

In the tradition of Fermat's Enigma and Prime Obsession, George Szpiro brings to life the giants of mathematics...


An Introduction to Paleobotany

by , Chester A. Arnold

The preparation of this book was motivated by a longfelt need for a concise yet fairly comprehensive textbook of paleobotany for use in American colleges and universities. Although separate courses in paleobotany...


Bioenergy Production by Anearobic Digestion: Using Agricultural Biomass and Organic Wastes

by Nicholas E. Korres, Padraig O'Kiely & John A.H. Benzie

Interest in anaerobic digestion (AD), the process of energy production through the production of biogas, has increased rapidly in recent years. Agricultural and other organic waste are important substrates that...


Fundamental Data Compression

by Ida Mengyi Pu

Fundamental Data Compression provides all the information students need to be able to use this essential technology in their future careers. A huge, active research field, and a part of many people's everyday...


Dynamical Paleoclimatology: Generalized Theory of Global Climate Change

by Barry Saltzman

The book discusses the ideas and creates a framework for building toward a theory of paleoclimate. Using the rich and mounting array of observational evidence of climatic changes from geology, geochemistry,...


Vacuum Ultraviolet Spectroscopy

by James A. Samson & David L. Ederer

Techniques of Vacuum Ultraviolet Spectroscopy was first published in 1967. In the three decades since, the techniques associated with vacuum ultraviolet spectroscopy have been greatly expanded. Originally published...


Solid State NMR of Polymers

by T. Asakura & Isao Ando

In polymer science and technology, the advanced development of various new polymer materials with excellent properties and functions is desirable. For this purpose it is necesary to determine the exact relationship...


Do We Need Pandas?: The Uncomfortable Truth about Biodiversity

by Ken Thompson

How much is really known about the species that make up the natural world? In this fascinating book, Ken Thompson explains what we do and don't understand about biodiversity. We know that most species remain...


Why Do Cats Like Catnip?: 324 Questions and Answers to Astound and Amaze

by Matrin M. Goldwyn

Have you ever wondered how the planets came into being? Or what causes some people to have freckles? Ever wanted to know why mosquito bites itch and swell? Over his long career as a high school science teacher,...


The Handbook of Sustainability Literacy: Skills for a Changing World

by Arran Stibbe

A vital resource for sustainability educators and decision-makers, this groundbreaking book joins leading sustainability educators with permaculturists, literary critics, ecologists, artists, journalists, engineers,...


Origins: Cosmos, Earth, and Mankind

by Yves Coppens, Hubert Reeves & Dominique Simonnet

In this potent book, three eminent scientists—an astrophysicist, an organic chemist, and an anthropologist—ponder and discuss some of the basic questions that have obsessed humankind through the ages, and...


Universe on a T-Shirt: The Quest for the Theory of Everything

by Dan Falk

No scientific quest is as compelling as the search for the key to understand the universe—the elusive unified “Theory of Everything”—a theory so concise it could fit on a T-shirt. Lively and thought-provoking,...


Tracks and Shadows: Field Biology as Art

by Harry W. Greene

Intellectually rich, intensely personal, and beautifully written, Tracks and Shadows is both an absorbing autobiography of a celebrated field biologist and a celebration of beauty in nature. Harry W. Greene,...


Quantum Philosophy: Understanding and Interpreting Contemporary Science

by Roland Omnès & Arturo Sangalli

In this magisterial work, Roland Omnès takes us from the academies of ancient Greece to the laboratories of modern science as he seeks to do no less than rebuild the foundations of the philosophy of knowledge....


The Mythology of Venus: Ancient Calendars and Archaeoastronomy

by Helen Benigni

The Mythology of Venus is a collection of essays that summarizes the archaeoastronomy, calendar associations, religious and cultural icons and myths identified with the planet Venus. This book reveals the archetype...


Categories, Allegories

by P.J. Freyd & A. Scedrov

General concepts and methods that occur throughout mathematics - and now also in theoretical computer science - are the subject of this book. It is a thorough introduction to Categories, emphasizing the geometric...


Magnetic Resonance in Epilepsy: Neuroimaging Techniques, Second Edition

by Ruben Kuzniecky & Graeme D. Jackson

Remarkable advances in imaging have increased the importance of MRI for diagnostic, treatment and management of epilepsy. Neuroimaging of patients with epilepsy no longer simply deals with the technology and...


Multivariate Polysplines: Applications to Numerical and Wavelet Analysis

by Ognyan Kounchev

Multivariate polysplines are a new mathematical technique that has arisen from a synthesis of approximation theory and the theory of partial differential equations. It is an invaluable means to interpolate practical...


Mouse Development: Patterning, Morphogenesis, and Organogenesis

by Janet Rossant & Patrick T. Tam

This book represents a classic compilation of current knowledge about mouse development and its correlates to research in cell biology, molecular biology, genetics, and neuroscience. Emphasis is placed on the...


Sobolev Spaces

by Robert A. Adams & John J. F. Fournier

Sobolev Spaces presents an introduction to the theory of Sobolev Spaces and other related spaces of function, also to the imbedding characteristics of these spaces. This theory is widely used in pure and Applied...