Science and Technics

Best Selling / Page 396

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science and Technics

 

In category

Science (10039)

Technology & engineering (7536)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (16673)

French (740)

German (346)

Spanish (202)

Italian (597)

 

Protection

All (16673)

DRM Free (407)

DRM (16263)

More options

The Origin of Species: (A Modern Library E-Book)

by Charles Darwin & Edward J. Larson

Introduction by Edward J. Larson

 

Perhaps the most readable and accessible of the great works of scientific inquiry, The Origin of Species sold out its first printing on the very day it was published in...


Programmable Microcontrollers with Applications: MSP430 LaunchPad with CCS and Grace

by Cem Unsalan & H. Deniz Gurhan

MASTER THE MSP430 MICROCONTROLLER AND DEVELOPMENT PLATFORM

Expand your electronics design skills to include the MSP430 family of ultra-low-power microprocessors with help from this practical guide. Programmable...


The Construction Safety Guide

by Daniel Jay Felperin

This guide is a handy, easy-to use reference to construction safety and regulatory compliance and a proactive health and safety tool offering job hazard analysis, safe work practices and daily safety reminders....


Poincare's Prize: The Hundred-Year Quest to Solve One of Math's Greatest Puzzles

by George G. Szpiro

The amazing story of one of the greatest math problems of all time and the reclusive genius who solved it

In the tradition of Fermat's Enigma and Prime Obsession, George Szpiro brings to life the giants of mathematics...


An Introduction to Paleobotany

by , Chester A. Arnold

The preparation of this book was motivated by a longfelt need for a concise yet fairly comprehensive textbook of paleobotany for use in American colleges and universities. Although separate courses in paleobotany...


Performance, Fashion and the Modern Interior: From the Victorians to Today

by Fiona Fisher, Trevor Keeble & Patricia Lara-Betancourt

An international assessment of how the last 150 years of interior design have been influenced by the clothes people wear and the desire to create drama and social rituals.


Bioenergy Production by Anearobic Digestion: Using Agricultural Biomass and Organic Wastes

by Nicholas E. Korres, Padraig O'Kiely & John A.H. Benzie

Interest in anaerobic digestion (AD), the process of energy production through the production of biogas, has increased rapidly in recent years. Agricultural and other organic waste are important substrates that...


Fundamental Data Compression

by Ida Mengyi Pu

Fundamental Data Compression provides all the information students need to be able to use this essential technology in their future careers. A huge, active research field, and a part of many people's everyday...


Dynamical Paleoclimatology: Generalized Theory of Global Climate Change

by Barry Saltzman

The book discusses the ideas and creates a framework for building toward a theory of paleoclimate. Using the rich and mounting array of observational evidence of climatic changes from geology, geochemistry,...


Vacuum Ultraviolet Spectroscopy

by James A. Samson & David L. Ederer

Techniques of Vacuum Ultraviolet Spectroscopy was first published in 1967. In the three decades since, the techniques associated with vacuum ultraviolet spectroscopy have been greatly expanded. Originally published...


Solid State NMR of Polymers

by T. Asakura & Isao Ando

In polymer science and technology, the advanced development of various new polymer materials with excellent properties and functions is desirable. For this purpose it is necesary to determine the exact relationship...


The Green Self-Build Book: How to Design and Build Your Own Eco-Home

by Jon Broome

Whether you want a turf roof, solar-powered hot water, or a superinsulated (and cost-efficient) house, you need to know the essential elements of the self-build process, and in The Green Self-Build Book, Jon...


Eat. Work. Shop: New Japanese Design

by Marcia Iwatate & Terence Conran

Eat. Work. Shop. presents a striking collection of cutting-edge commercial sites in Japan.

Vibrant color photography and compelling text make this the ultimate guide to modern Japanese life. Seven of the country's...


Do We Need Pandas?: The Uncomfortable Truth about Biodiversity

by Ken Thompson

How much is really known about the species that make up the natural world? In this fascinating book, Ken Thompson explains what we do and don't understand about biodiversity. We know that most species remain...


Why Do Cats Like Catnip?: 324 Questions and Answers to Astound and Amaze

by Matrin M. Goldwyn

Have you ever wondered how the planets came into being? Or what causes some people to have freckles? Ever wanted to know why mosquito bites itch and swell? Over his long career as a high school science teacher,...


Organic Futures: The Case for Organic Farming

by Adrian Myers

Presenting an overwhelming argument for replacing modern farming methods with organic techniques, this book explores the history, politics, and practicalities of organic farming. Adrian Myers shows how the current...


Discovering Green Lanes

by Valerie Belsey

In this essential handbook for anyone interested in green lanes, Valerie Belsey shows how to identify them on the ground, how to recognize them on antique maps, and how to locate documents and other records...


Building with Cob: A Step-By-Step Guide

by Adam Weismann & Katy Bryce

With detailed illustrations and photos, this manual features step-by-step instructions for creating cob structures. Information on natural finishes is provided, including lime plasters, renders and washes, homemade...


The Handbook of Sustainability Literacy: Skills for a Changing World

by Arran Stibbe

A vital resource for sustainability educators and decision-makers, this groundbreaking book joins leading sustainability educators with permaculturists, literary critics, ecologists, artists, journalists, engineers,...


Bad to the Bone: Crafting Electronic Systems with BeagleBone and BeagleBone Black

by Steven F. Barrett & Jason Kridner

This comprehensive book provides detailed materials for both novice and experienced programmers using all BeagleBone variants which host a powerful 32-bit, super-scalar TI Sitara ARM Cortex A8 processor. Authored...