Science and Technics / Science / Physics

Bestseller

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Neu und beachtenswert

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Sprache

Englisch (686)

Französisch (39)

Deutsch (65)

Spanisch (78)

Italienisch (67)

 

Kategorie

Delete Physics

 

Unterkategorien

Energy (15)

System Theory (5)

Optics (5)

Quantum Theory (5)

Relativity (4)

Nanostructures (3)

Dynamics (2)

Molecular Physics (2)

Time (2)

Nuclear Physics (1)

Electromagnetism (1)

Electricity (1)

Gravity (1)

Electron Microscopes & Microscopy (1)

Acoustics & Sound (1)

 

Schutz

Alles (65)

Ohne DRM (50)

DRM (15)

Mehr Optionen

Quantenverschränkung und Synchronizität. Kraftfelder, Nichtlokalität, Außersinnliche Wahrnehmungen. Die überraschenden Eigenschaften der Quantenphysik.

von Wolfgang Kroemer

260x Seiten. 55 Abbildungen s / w

Oft wird unser Alltag von Intuitionen und Vorstellungen begleitet. Es gibt Telepathie-Episoden oder andere Empfindungen der Seele, die die Existenz von Menschen begleiten. Diese...


Die Hintertreppe zum Quantensprung

von Ernst P Fischer

Es ist Wahnsinn und hat doch Methode. Das physikalische Phänomen des Quantensprungs hat schon einige namhafte Physiker an den Rand der Verzweiflung gebracht. Denn nichts scheint so unlogisch, unbestimmt und...


Forschung: XFEL – Das stärkste Mikroskop der Welt (GEO eBook Single)

von GEO Magazin, GEO eBook & Geo

Superlativ im Tiefparterre In Hamburg geht das modernste und leistungsstärkste Mikroskop der Welt in Betrieb. Wissenschaftler können damit den Tanz der Moleku?le sichtbar machen. Die großen Themen der Zeit...


Umweltbezogene Gerechtigkeit

von Heike Köckler

Dieser Band präsentiert eine theoretische und empirische Analyse zu umweltbezogener Gerechtigkeit, aus der Anforderungen an eine zukunftsweisende Stadtplanung abgleitet werden. Die Grundlage für die empirische...


Naturwissenschaft und Bewusstsein

von Marcus Schmieke

Aus den Reihen der Naturwissenschaftler wird zur Zeit eine klare Herausforderung ausgesprochen: »Wir haben das Geheimnis des Lebens gelöst, wir haben den Ursprung des Universums erklärt und die kleinsten...


Wissenschaft und Hypothese

von Henri Poincaré, Ferdinand von Lindemann & Lisbeth Lindemann

Wissenschaft und Hypothese gliedert sich in vier Teile. "Zahl und Größe"(Teil I.) beschäftigt sich zuerst mit der Möglichkeit von Mathematik. Ist Mathematik bloß ein tautologisches Unternehmen, ein System...


Selbstdarstellung in der Wissenschaft

von Lisa Rhein

Selbstdarstellung, Image- und Beziehungsarbeit spielen in der Wissenschaft eine zentrale Rolle. Dieses Buch untersucht aus vornehmlich gesprächsanalytischer Perspektive, wie Images und Beziehungen der Akteure...


Der Nahe und Mittlere Osten – Ein Staatenlexikon

von Markus Porsche-Ludwig & Wolfgang Gieler

Das Staatenlexikon vermittelt grundlegende Kenntnisse zur Staatenwelt des Nahen und Mittleren Ostens. In alphabetisch geordnetem Aufbau – von Afghanistan, Irak und Iran über Israel, Saudi-Arabien, Syrien...


Evolution – Natur, Mensch, Gesellschaft

von Reinhard Neck

Das Buch betrachtet aktuelle Aspekte der Evolutionstheorie aus interdisziplinärer Sicht und wendet sie auf Fragen der Natur-, Human- und Sozialwissenschaften an. Ausgangspunkt für die Beurteilung theoretischer...


Objektive Illusionen

von Gerhard Fasching

Dieses Buch beleuchtet naturwissenschaftliche Begriffe, Theorien, Erklärungen und Voraussagen und führt zu einem {Wi}-Operator, der die Wirklichkeit Wi strukturiert. Das Wesen der naturwissenschaftlichen Wirklichkeit...


Musikinstrumente (be)greifen

von Sandra Baum

Die musisch-naturwissenschaftliche Bildung in Kindertagesstätten und Grundschulen ist ein besonderes Anliegen der aktuellen pädagogischen und bildungspolitischen Diskussion. In der Kiemuna-Studie wird für...


Glaube und Denken

von Martin Rothgangel & Ulrich Beuttler

Karl Heim (1874-1958) prägte als Theologe an den Universitäten Halle, Münster und seit 1920 in Tübingen Generationen von Pfarrern. Unter seinen Zuhörern befanden sich auch viele Nicht-Theologen, weil er...


Die Gesellschaft der Menschen

von Dietrich Droste

In seinem neuen Buch vermittelt der Autor mit historisch-soziologischem und zugleich naturwissenschaftlichem Zugriff die grundlegenden Funktionsweisen menschlichen Gesellschaftslebens. Dessen Entstehung und...


Naturwissenschaftliche Bildungsangebote gestalten

von Mandy Metzner

Mit der qualitativen Videostudie wird ein Instrument zur systematischen Beobachtung frühpädagogischen Handelns entwickelt und erprobt. Hintergrund ist die internationale Bildungs- und Qualitätsdiskussion...


Energetisches Regionalisieren

von Fabian Faller

Die Energiewende ist eine der zentralen Herausforderungen unserer Gesellschaft. Die räumlichen Aspekte dieser sozio-technischen Transformation sind Gegenstand der vorliegenden Studie, die sich auf die Bioenergieerzeugung...


Resilienz

von Ulf Hahne & Harald Kegler

Dieser Sammelband präsentiert aktuelle methodische und theoretische Grundlagen sowie erste praktische Resultate für die Zukunftsaufgabe urbane Resilienz, die einen immer größeren Stellenwert für die gesellschaftliche...


Glaube und Denken

von Markus Mühling, Martin Rothgangel & Ulrich Beuttler

Das Jahrbuch der Karl-Heim-Gesellschaft dient der Förderung des interdisziplinären Gesprächs zwischen christlicher Theologie und den Wissenschaften. Es setzt, in der Gegenwart verantwortet, das Erbe Karl...


Carl Stangen – Tourismuspionier und Schriftsteller

von Alina Dittmann

Das Buch betrachtet das Lebenswerk des Reiseagenten und Schriftstellers Carl Stangen und seinen Beitrag zur Geschichte des Fremdenverkehrs und der Reiseliteratur. «Carl Stangen’s Reise-Bureau», oft als das...


Was Ist Leben?

von Piet van Spijk

Spätestens dann, wenn sich das Fest dem Ende zuneigt, wenn Krankheit, Alter und Tod sich melden, möchten die meisten von uns das Leben doch zumindest ein wenig verstehen. In der vorliegenden Arbeit stellt...


Die Wahrheit über Ranga Yogeshwar

von Daniel Tischler

Der Physiker Ranga Yogeshwar hat durch einige kontroverse Aussagen viel Aufmerksamkeit erregt.

So vertritt er die Ansicht, dass die Gesellschaft in vielen Bereichen dumm gehalten wird.

Ist das der Fall?

Was ist...

Science and Technics / Science / Physics

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (662)

French (40)

German (62)

Spanish (74)

Italian (80)

 

Category

Delete Physics

 

In category

Quantum Theory (87)

Energy (52)

Relativity (36)

Optics (26)

Time (25)

Molecular Physics (24)

Electricity (19)

Dynamics (19)

System Theory (19)

Nuclear Physics (18)

Acoustics & Sound (17)

Nanostructures (16)

Waves & Wave Mechanics (15)

Electromagnetism (13)

Solid State Physics (13)

Gravity (11)

Mechanics (9)

Weights & Measures (5)

Radiology (4)

Magnetism (4)

 

Protection

All (662)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (626)

More options

Relativity Simply Explained

by Martin Gardner

Since the publication of Einstein's Special Theory of Relativity in 1905, the discovery of such astronomical phenomena as quasars, pulsars, and black holes — all intimately connected to relativity — has...


Principles and Applications of Fourier Optics

by Robert K Tyson

Fourier optics, being a staple of optical design and analysis for over 50 years, has produced many new applications in recent years. In this text, Bob Tyson presents the fundamentals of Fourier optics with sufficient...


Elementary Principles in Statistical Mechanics

by J. Willard Gibbs

Written by J. Willard Gibbs, the most distinguished American mathematical physicist of the nineteenth century, this book was the first to bring together and arrange in logical order the works of Clausius, Maxwell,...


The Philosopher's Stone: Alchemy and the Secret Research for Exotic Matter

by Joseph P. Farrell

The alchemical roots of unusual scientific discoveries made by the American and Nazi space programs.


Fired Clay in Four Porcelain Clusters: A Comparative Study of Energy Use, Production/Environmental Ecology, and Kiln Development in Arita, Hong Kong,

by Tai Wei Lim

This book examines how energy use has evolved with technological advancements and changing social norms and ideas in environmental conservation and productive output in the ceramics-making industry. The four...


For the Love of Physics

by Walter Lewin & Warren Goldstein

“YOU HAVE CHANGED MY LIFE” is a common refrain in the emails Walter Lewin receives daily from fans who have been enthralled by his world-famous video lectures about the wonders of physics. “I walk with...


Quantum Mechanics with Applications

by George B Beard, David B Beard & Kevin B Beard

This introductory text emphasizes Feynman's development of path integrals and its application to wave theory for particles. Suitable for undergraduate and graduate students of physics, the well-written, clear,...


Rational Mechanics: The Classic Notre Dame Course

by R. Catesby Taliaferro, T. Banchoff, A. Hahn & F. Crosson

Developed from a classic undergraduate course on the study of the motion of bodies, this volume stresses the history of science as well as relevant physics and mathematics. R. Catesby Taliaferro developed a...


Mathematics of Relativity

by George Yuri Rainich

Based on the ideas of Einstein and Minkowski, this concise treatment is derived from the author's many years of teaching the mathematics of relativity at the University of Michigan. Geared toward advanced undergraduates...


New generation photovoltaics

by Fabio Andreolli

This book aims to provide a global overview of the technological, design and financial aspects of solar power systems. All the topics and all the parts that make up a photovoltaic system are dealt with, with...


Operator Methods in Quantum Mechanics

by Martin Schechter

This advanced undergraduate and graduate-level text introduces the power of operator theory as a tool in the study of quantum mechanics, assuming only a working knowledge of advanced calculus and no background...


States of Matter

by David L. Goodstein

This unique overview by a prominent CalTech physicist provides a modern, rigorous, and integrated treatment of the key physical principles and techniques related to gases, liquids, solids, and their phase transitions....


Problems in Quantum Mechanics: Third Edition

by D. ter Haar

A wide-ranging collection of problems and solutions related to quantum mechanics, this text will be useful to students pursuing an advanced degree in physics. Topics include one-dimensional motion, tunnel effect,...


Path Integrals and Quantum Processes

by Mark S. Swanson

This graduate-level text offers a systematic presentation of the path integral approach to calculating transition elements, partition functions, and source functionals. Topics include Grassmann variables, field...


Nuclear Infrastructure Protection and Homeland Security

by Frank R. Spellman & Melissa L. Stoudt

In Nuclear Infrastructure Protection and Homeland Security, authors Frank R. Spellman and Melissa L. Stoudt present all the information needed for nuclear infrastructure employers and employees to handle security...


The Internal Energy Market

by Fabrizio Lala

The energy strategy of European Union is an item of utmost political concern, since it tightly intertwined with controversial commercial relationship with Russia and the US. In spite of the fact that energy...


Applied Optics and Optical Design, Part Two

by A. E. Conrady

Classic detailed treatment for practical designer. Fundamental concepts, systematic study and design of all types of optical systems. Reader can then design simpler optical systems without aid. Part Two of Two....


Physics and Music: The Science of Musical Sound

by Harvey E. White & Donald H. White

Comprehensive and accessible, this foundational text surveys general principles of sound, musical scales, characteristics of instruments, mechanical and electronic recording devices, and many other topics....


Relativity for Scientists and Engineers

by Ray Skinner

Three-part treatment explores special relativity in terms of kinematics and introductory dynamics as well as general relativity. Ideal for classroom use, supplementary reading, and self-study. Numerous problems...


A Pedestrian Approach to Quantum Field Theory

by Edward G Harris

Introductory text for graduate students in physics taking a year-long course in quantum mechanics in which the third quarter is devoted to relativistic wave equations and field theory. Answers to selected problems....