Collection : Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Collection

Delete Farrar, Straus and Giroux

 

Fiction

Literary (358)

Poetry (154)

Short Stories (61)

Historical (27)

Thrillers (17)

Biographical (15)

Drama (13)

Mystery & Detective (12)

Science Fiction (7)

Humorous (4)

Classics (4)

Travel writing (4)

Comics & graphic novels (3)

Fantasy (2)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (161)

Social science (136)

Literary collections (89)

History (80)

Literary essay (32)

Religion (32)

Arts (22)

Human Science (22)

Health & fitness (18)

News and investigations (18)

Nature, recreation and sports (12)

Science and Technics (11)

Business & economics (7)

Cooking (5)

 

Language

English (1423)

French (0)

German (1)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1423)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1423)

More options

Middlesex

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2003

by Jeffrey Eugenides

A dazzling triumph from the bestselling author of The Virgin Suicides--the astonishing tale of a gene that passes down through three generations of a Greek-American family and flowers in the body of a teenage...


The Snow Queen

by Michael Cunningham

A darkly luminous new novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Hours

Michael Cunningham's luminous novel begins with a vision. It's November 2004. Barrett Meeks, having lost love yet again, is walking...


Classical Chinese Poetry

by David Hinton

With this groundbreaking collection, translated and edited by the renowned poet and translator David Hinton, a new generation will be introduced to the work that riveted Ezra Pound and transformed modern poetry....


Before Lewis and Clark

by Shirley Christian

Shortly after Meriweather Lewis reached St. Louis in 1803 to plan for his voyage to the Pacific with William Clark, he prepared his first packet of flora and fauna from west of the Mississippi and dispatched...


Thinking, Fast and Slow

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2011

by Daniel Kahneman

Major New York Times bestseller

Winner of the National Academy of Sciences Best Book Award in 2012

Selected by the New York Times Book Review as one of the best books of 2011

A Globe and Mail Best Books of the...


Freedom

by Jonathan Franzen

Patty and Walter Berglund were the new pioneers of old St. Paul—the gentrifiers, the hands-on parents, the avant-garde of the Whole Foods generation. Patty was the ideal sort of neighbor, who could tell you...


The Complete Stories

National Book Award for Fiction 1972

by Flannery O'Connor & Robert Giroux

Winner of the National Book Award

The publication of this extraordinary volume firmly established Flannery O'Connor's monumental contribution to American fiction. There are thirty-one stories here in all, including...


The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 1997, National Book Critics Circle Award for General Non-fiction 1997

by Anne Fadiman

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction

When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which...


Wolf in White Van

by John Darnielle

Long-listed for the 2014 National Book Award in fiction

Winner of the 2015 Alex Award for adult books with special appeal for young adultsWelcome to Trace Italian, a game of strategy and survival! You may now...


Personal Injuries

Kindle County #5

by Scott Turow

A gripping, suspenseful, deeply satisfying new novel about corruption, deceit, and love.

Robbie Feaver (pronounced "favor") is a charismatic personal injury lawyer with a high profile practice, a way with the...


Ugly Girls

by Lindsay Hunter

Perry and Baby Girl are best friends, though you wouldn't know it if you met them. Their friendship is woven from the threads of never-ending dares and power struggles, their loyalty fierce but incredibly fraught....


Annie John

by Jamaica Kincaid

Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a...


Strange News from Another Star

by Hermann Hesse

In 1919, the same year Demian was published, seven of these stories appeared as a book entitled Märchen--literally, Fairy Tales. For this first edition in English, we have followed the arrangement Hesse made...


Lucy

by Jamaica Kincaid

Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality...


For Your Own Good

by Alice Miller, Hildegarde Hannum & Hunter Hannum

For Your Own Good, the contemporary classic exploring the serious if not gravely dangerous consequences parental cruelty can bring to bear on children everywhere, is one of the central works by Alice Miller,...


The Natural

by Bernard Malamud & Kevin Baker

Introduction by Kevin Baker

The Natural, Bernard Malamud's first novel, published in 1952, is also the first—and some would say still the best—novel ever written about baseball. In it Malamud, usually appreciated...


Sophie's World

by Jostein Gaarder & Paulette Møller

One day Sophie comes home from school to find two questions in her mail: "Who are you?" and "Where does the world come from?" Before she knows it she is enrolled in a correspondence course with a mysterious...


Gilead

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2005, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2004

by Marilynne Robinson

The 2004 Pulitzer Prize winning novel

A New York Times Top-Ten Book of 2004

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction

Nearly 25 years after Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate...


Smilla's Sense of Snow

by Peter Høeg & Tiina Nunnally

Smilla's Sense of Snow presents one of the toughest heroines in modern fiction. Smilla Qaavigaaq Jaspersen is part Eskimo but she lives in Copenhagen and keeps to herself. When her six-year old neighbor is killed,...


Call Me by Your Name

by Andre Aciman

Call Me by Your Name is the story of a sudden and powerful romance that blossoms between an adolescent boy and a summer guest at his parents' cliff-side mansion on the Italian Riviera. Unprepared for the consequences...