Baroness Orczy

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete Baroness Orczy



Mystery & Detective (17)

Action & Adventure (14)

Classics (6)

Historical (3)

Short Stories (1)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (26)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)



All (26)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (24)

More options

The Way Of The Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

The year is 1793, the darkest days of the French revolution, and little Charles-Leon is ill. He is recommended country air, but travel permits are needed - and impossible to come by. Josette, believes the Scarlet...

The Case Of Miss Elliott

by Baroness Orczy

A young matron from a convalescent home is found dead in a quiet street. An earl's racehorse is the victim of attempted poisoning. A mystery bewilders police and diplomats across Europe. All of the twelve detective...

The Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

A group of titled Englishmen, under the leadership of a mysterious man, valiantly aid condemned aristocrats in their escape during the French Revolution. Their leader is the Scarlet Pimpernel - a man whose audacity...

The Laughing Cavalier

by Baroness Orczy

The year is 1623, the place Haarlem in the Netherlands. Diogenes - the first Sir Percy Blakeney, the Scarlet Pimpernel's ancestor - and his friends Pythagoras and Socrates defend justice and the royalist cause....

The First Sir Percy

by Baroness Orczy

The story starts in 1624 in the Netherlands and concerns the Scarlet Pimpernel's ancestor, Diogenes, aka the first Sir Percy Blakeney. Diogenes and his friends Socrates and Pythagoras swear allegiance to the...

I Will Repay

by Baroness Orczy

It is Paris, 1793, the most seething time of the revolution. No one knew in the morning if his head would still be on his shoulders in the evening, or if it would be held up by citizen Samson the headsman, for...

The Old Man In The Corner

by Baroness Orczy

These twelve mysteries concern a mysterious armchair detective who solves crimes from reports and using logic. The stories describe murders, blackmail, theft and deception, but all have as their setting the...

The League Of The Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

More adventures amongst the terrors of revolutionary France. No one has uncovered the identity of the famous Scarlet Pimpernel - no one except his wife Marguerite and his arch-enemy, citizen Chauvelin. Sir Percy...

Sir Percy Hits Back

by Baroness Orczy

For young and pretty Fleurette the revolution seems far away, until an aristocratic neighbouring family is threatened. Now, the dangers are all too real, and she is also accused of being a traitor. Her father...

The Elusive Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

In this, the sequel to 'The Scarlet Pimpernel', French agent and chief spy-catcher Chauvelin is as crafty as ever, but Sir Percy Blakeney is more than a match for his arch-enemy. Meanwhile the beautiful Marguerite...


by Baroness Orczy

Armand St Just, his beautiful sister Marguerite and her husband Sir Percy Blakeney are once again caught up in the turmoil of revolutionary France. And adventurer Baron de Batz enters the story. It is 1794 and...

By The Gods Beloved

by Baroness Orczy

Mark and Hugh are school friends. Mark has visited Hugh's house, whose father is an Egyptologist and where there is an odd museum. One day, Hugh discovers the descendants of ancient pharaohs are still living...

The Adventures Of The Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

The Scarlet Pimpernel makes numerous and dangerous trips to rescue innocent people from the dreaded guillotine. This collection of short stories about the exploits of the Pimpernel is wonderfully entertaining,...

The Triumph Of The Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

It is Paris, 1794, and Robespierre's revolution is inflicting its reign of terror. The elusive Scarlet Pimpernel is still at large - so far. But the sinister agent Chauvelin has taken prisoner his darling Marguerite....

Lady Molly of Scotland Yard

by Baroness Orczy

Mystery readers and fans of detective fiction and the police procedural are in for a real treat with these twelve interlaced stoires featuring Lady Molly, head of the Female Department at Scotland Yard in and...

The Old Man in the Corner - Twelve Classic Detective Stories by the Author of the Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

Created by Baroness Orczy, author of the famous Scarlet Pimpernel series, The Old Man in the Corner was one of the earliest armchair detectives, popping up with so many others in the wake of the huge popularity...

The Old Man in the Corner

by Baroness Orczy

The Old Man narrates his mysteries to a female Journalist who frequents the same tea-shop. They enjoy an antagonistic relationship, as the Journalist attempts to cut the Old Man's ego down to size, and the Old...

The Scarlet Pimpernel: (100th Anniversary Edition)

by Baroness Orczy & Gary Happenstand

The first and most successful in the Baroness’s series of books that feature Percy Blakeney, who leads a double life as an English fop and a swashbuckling rescuer of aristocrats, The Scarlet Pimpernel was...

The Elusive Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

Robespierre's revolutionaries find their wicked schemes thwarted by the heroic Pimpernel — Sir Percival Blakeney. In this thrilling sequel, Chauvelin devises a plot to eliminate the Pimpernel and his wife....

El Dorado: Further Adventures of the Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Orczy

A popular sequel to The Scarlet Pimpernel, this suspenseful story recounts the Pimpernel's attempts to rescue the Dauphin from imprisonment during the French Revolution. An irresistible blend of intrigue, period...