Deborah Crombie

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Contributor

Delete Deborah Crombie

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (15)

 

Language

English (16)

French (1)

German (15)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (16)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (16)

More options

No Mark upon Her

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #14

by Deborah Crombie

New York Times Notable author Deborah Crombie is regularly named among the greats of British-set crime fiction (P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Elizabeth George et al) for her riveting police procedurals featuring...


To Dwell in Darkness

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #16

by Deborah Crombie

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London...


Now May You Weep

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #9

by Deborah Crombie

Newly appointed Detective Inspector Gemma James has never thought to question her friend Hazel Cavendish about her past. So it is quite a shock when Gemma learns that their holiday retreat to a hotel in the...


The Sound of Broken Glass

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #15

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie’s The Sound of Broken Glass, a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the...


Where Memories Lie

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #12

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 2009

by Deborah Crombie

“Chilling and humane….Skillful and subtle….A deeply moving novel that transcends genre.”

Richmond Times Dispatch

 

A sinister mystery that leads all the way back to the Holocaust ensnares Scotland...


And Justice There Is None

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #8

by Deborah Crombie

Award-winning author Deborah Crombie has elevated the modern mystery novel to new heights of human drama and multilayered suspense with her critically acclaimed tales of intrigue featuring Scotland Yard Detective...


Kissed a Sad Goodbye

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #6

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard's Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James face their most haunting case yet when the past devastatingly intersects with the present....

The call from Scotland Yard couldn't have come at a worse time for...


A Finer End

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #7

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his partner Sergeant Gemma James return in another spellbinding novel of mysteries--one contemporary, one ancient--an investigation that will challenge...


Mourn Not Your Dead: A Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Crime Novel

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #4

by Deborah Crombie

An important and powerful policeman has been murdered, bludgeoned to death in his own kitchen. Few in suburban Surrey mourn the violent passing of Division Commander Alastair Gilbert, whose arrogance and cruelty...


Dreaming of the Bones

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #5

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 1998

by Deborah Crombie

It is the call Scotland Yard Superintendent Duncan Kincaid never expected -- and one he certainly doesn't want. Victoria, his ex-wife, who walked out without an explanation more than a decade ago, asks him to...


Necessary as Blood

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #13

by Deborah Crombie

Necessary As Blood is the latest entry in Deborah Crombie’s New York Times Notable, Edgar®, Agatha, and Macavity Awards-nominated mystery series featuring Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma...


Water Like a Stone

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #11

by Deborah Crombie

When Scotland Yard superintendent Duncan Kincaid takes Gemma, Kit, and Toby for a holiday visit to his family in Cheshire, Gemma is soon entranced with Nantwich's pretty buildings and the historic winding canal,...


In a Dark House

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #10

by Deborah Crombie

An abandoned Southwark warehouse burns next door to a women's shelter for victims of spousal abuse. Within it lies the charred corpse of a female body burned beyond all recognition. At the same time, workers...


All Shall Be Well

by Deborah Crombie

Perhaps it is a blessing when Jasmine Dent dies in her sleep. At long last an end has come to the suffering of a body horribly ravaged by disease. It may well have been suicide; she had certainly expressed her...


A Share in Death

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #1

by Deborah Crombie

A week's holiday in a luxurious Yorkshire time-share is just what Scotland Yard's Superintendent Duncan Kincaid needs. But the discovery of a body floating in the whirlpool bath ends Kincaid's vacation before...


Leave the Grave Green

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #3

by Deborah Crombie

When Connor Swann, the dissolute son-in-law of renowned and influential Sir Gerald and Dame Caroline Asherton, is found floating in a Thames River lock, the circumstances eerily recall a strangely similar tragedy....