Victor Davis Hanson

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Contributor

Delete Victor Davis Hanson

 

Fiction

Historical (1)

 

Non-Fiction

History (4)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (5)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (5)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (5)

More options

Other Greeks: The Family Farm and the Agrarian Roots of Western

by Victor Davis Hanson

Everyone has been taught that the Greek city-state is the ultimate source of the Western tradition in literature, philosophy, and politics. For generations, scholars have focused on the rise of the city-state...


The Savior Generals: How Five Great Commanders Saved Wars That Were Lost-From Ancient Greece to Iraq

by Victor Davis Hanson

Prominent military historian Victor Davis Hanson explores the nature of leadership with his usual depth and vivid prose in The Savior Generals, a set of brilliantly executed pocket biographies of five generals...


Warfare and Agriculture in Classical Greece, Revised edition

by Victor Davis Hanson

The ancient Greeks were for the most part a rural, not an urban, society. And for much of the Classical period, war was more common than peace. Almost all accounts of ancient history assume that farming and...


The Father of Us All: War and History, Ancient and Modern

by Victor Davis Hanson

A master historian explores how war has shaped our societies-and how societies shape warfare-from Ancient Greece to the present day, in a sweeping survey that offers profound lessons for facing today's conflicts....


The End of Sparta: A Novel

by Victor Davis Hanson

The fiction debut from celebrated historian Victor Davis Hanson-an epic novel of war and freedom in ancient Greece, in the tradition of Gates of Fire and Fire from Heaven.