English literature

Best Selling / Page 807

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6230)

Fantasy (3761)

Science Fiction (3330)

Literary (3159)

Thrillers (1701)

Occult & Supernatural (1037)

Historical (717)

Horror (649)

Juvenile & Young Adult (387)

Romance (351)

Short Stories (274)

Media Tie-In (254)

Espionage (166)

Classics (147)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (9)

Religion (8)

Cooking (8)

History (5)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (4)

Business & economics (4)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Travel (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Human Science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Social science (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17233)

British (3139)

Irish (182)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (20884)

French (257)

German (34)

Spanish (1542)

Italian (2637)

 

Protection

All (20884)

DRM Free (2215)

DRM (18627)

More options

Red Town Lost

by John Shupeck

WHEN FRANKIE RED COMES TO TOWN...PEOPLE ARE GOING DIE! It's fall of 2012, and Dan Suppers is lost. Abandoning his broken down vehicle, he's been walking through seemingly endless woods for hours looking for...


Strangers: A Novel

by Anita Brookner

Literary master Anita Brookner’s elegant style is manifest on every page of her brilliant new novel. Beautifully crafted and emotionally evocative, Strangers portrays the magic and depth of real life, telling...


Split Heirs

by Lawrence Watt-Evans & Esther Friesner

High comedy, low pratfalls, and thrilling derring-do combine in a magical and fantastic epic about the Ancient and Honorable Kingdom of the Hydrangeans; the mighty, though rather stupid, warrior Gudge; and the...


Birchwood

by John Banville

An early classic from the Man Booker-prize winning author of The Sea.

I am therefore I think. So starts John Banville’s 1973 novel Birchwood, a novel that centers around Gabriel Godkin and his return to his...


Ravenous

by V.K. Forrest

Welcome to the quiet coastal town of Clare Point, Delaware, where the Kahill vampire clan has made its home for centuries. . .and where one vampire's love for a human woman could put their entire world at risk....


Working Stiffs

by Lucy Leitner

Working Stiffs is a hilarious, action-packed tale of survival in the fast-paced world of pharmaceuticals. Something has gone horribly wrong in the Pro-Well Pharmaceuticals factory and ex-meth dealer Marshall...


Why Dogs Chase Cars: Tales of a Beleaguered Boyhood

by George Singleton

These fourteen funny stories tell the tale of a beleaguered boyhood down home where the dogs still run loose. As a boy growing up in the tiny backwater town of Forty-Five, South Carolina (where everybody is...


The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet: A Novel

by David Mitchell

By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks and Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

In 2007, Time magazine named him one of the most influential novelists in the world. He has twice...


The Dead Travel Fast

by Deanna Raybourn

A husband, a family, a comfortable life: Theodora Lestrange lives in terror of it all

With a modest inheritance and the three gowns that comprise her entire wardrobe, Theodora leaves Edinburgh—and a disappointed...


Silent on the Moor

by Deanna Raybourn

In Grimsgrave Hall, enigmatic Nicholas Brisbane has inherited a ruined estate, replete with uncanny tenants and one unwanted houseguest: Lady Julia Grey

Despite his admonitions to stay away, Lady Julia arrives...


The Sand Castle

by Rita Mae Brown

In The Sand Castle, beloved American novelist Rita Mae Brown (Rubyfruit Jungle) revisits some of her most spirited and unforgettable characters—sisters Juts and Wheezie Hunsenmeir, and Juts’s precocious...


Havana World Series: A Novel

by Jose Latour

With Havana World Series, one of Latin America's premier crime writers offers a blend of baseball, American mobsters, and corrupt cops. It is the fall of 1958 and all of Cuba is riveted to the World Series-the...


Comrades in Miami: A Novel

by Jose Latour

Only ninety miles of open water separate Florida from Cuba. But after more than forty-five years of Communist rule, the two tropical paradises couldn’t be more different. José Latour, who has been lavishly...


Wish You Were Here: A Novel

by Stewart O'Nan

Award-winning writer Stewart O'Nan has been acclaimed by critics as one of the most accomplished novelists writing today. Now comes his finest and most complete novel to date. A year after the death of her husband,...


Everyday People

by Stewart O'Nan

Stewart O'Nan's critically acclaimed novel Everyday People brings together the stories of the people of an African-American Pittsburgh neighborhood during one fateful week in the early fall of 1998. Vibrant,...


The Kommandant's Girl

The Kommandant's Girl #1

by Pam Jenoff

Nineteen-year-old Emma Bau has been married only three weeks when Nazi tanks thunder into her native Poland. Within days Emma's husband, Jacob, is forced to disappear underground, leaving her imprisoned within...


Storm Glass

Glass Series #1

by Maria V. V. Snyder

As a glassmaker and a magician-in-training, Opal Cowen underst ands trial by fire. Now it's time to test her mettle. Someone has sabotaged the Stormdancer clan's glass orbs, killing their most powerful magicians....


Sea Glass

Glass Series #2

by Maria V. V. Snyder

Student glass magician Opal Cowan's newfound ability to steal a magician's powers makes her too powerful. Ordered to house arrest by the Council, Opal dares defy them, traveling to the Moon Clan's lands in search...


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Jernigan

by David Gates

From Holden Caulfield to Moses Herzog, our best literature has been narrated by malcontents. To this lineage add Peter Jernigan, who views the world with ferocious intelligence, grim rapture, and a chainsaw...