English literature

Best Selling / Page 842

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6527)

Fantasy (3587)

Literary (3400)

Science Fiction (3242)

Thrillers (1770)

Occult & Supernatural (927)

Historical (885)

Horror (598)

Short Stories (396)

Juvenile & Young Adult (313)

Romance (251)

Media Tie-In (200)

Espionage (161)

Classics (141)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (12)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

Social science (3)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Science and Technics (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17338)

British (3372)

Irish (210)

 

Language

English (21280)

French (842)

German (37)

Spanish (2041)

Italian (4613)

 

Protection

All (21280)

DRM Free (2361)

DRM (18866)

More options

Sword-Born

Tiger and Del #5

by Jennifer Roberson

Tiger: Left as an infant to die in the desert, and enslaved by the Southron tribe who found him, he had won his freedom and his name by slaying a deadly sandtiger. Now he was a legendary sword-dancer—possibly...


Karavans

Karavan #1

by Jennifer Roberson

A NEW JOURNEY DAWNS

Audrun and her husband Davyd, along with the others of the land of Sancorra, have been left homeless because of the brutal Hecari. Consulting diviners, they learn that their newest child...


Deepwood

Karavan #2

by Jennifer Roberson

Diviners have told Audrun that the child she carries must be born in a haven of peace, far from her war-scourged homeland, but as she flees she finds only far greater danger. For her karavan is overtaken by...


Doctor Who: Shada: The Lost Adventure by Douglas Adams

by Gareth Roberts

From the unique mind of Douglas Adams, legendary author of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, comes Shada, a story scripted for the television series Doctor Who but never produced—and now transformed...


I'm Losing You: A Novel

by Bruce Wagner

“A writer without mercy . . . this book is like a wire stretched across the throat.” —Oliver Stone

In an epic novel that does for Hollywood what Nashville did for Nashville, I’m Losing You follows the...


Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues

White Trash Zombie #2

by Diana Rowland

Angel Crawford is finally starting to get used to life as a brain-eating zombie, but her problems are far from over. Her felony record is coming back to haunt her, more zombie hunters are popping up, and she’s...


The Renegades

by Tom Young

From the author of Sand and Fire and The Hunters..."Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add young to their must-read lists."--Booklist

When a catastrophic earthquake hits Afghanistan, American troops...


The Empty Glass

by J.I. Baker

In the early-morning hours of August 5, 1962, Los Angeles County deputy coroner Ben Fitzgerald arrives at the home of the world's most famous movie star, now lying dead in her bedroom, naked and still clutching...


Silver Moons, Black Steel

by Tara K. Harper

Dion-Healer, also called Wolfwalker, dared to try to unlock the secrets of aliens. Her courage was rewarded with their fury, and she was nearly destroyed. Now, desperate to put distance between herself and the...


Plotting at the PTA

Beth Kennedy #3

by Laura Alden

Good thing Beth Kennedy likes to multi-task. As a PTA secretary, children’s bookstore owner, and single mom, Beth has to work hard to schedule time for sleuthing…

Beth is excited about the spring PTA project—the...


The Other Woman's House: A Novel

Spilling CID #6

by Sophie Hannah

The latest psychological thriller from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Cradle in the Grave

It's past midnight, but Connie Bowskill can't sleep. To pass the time, she logs on...


Night Watch

Alexandra Cooper #14

by Linda Fairstein

New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein returns with a ripped-from-the-headlines thriller that takes Alexandra Cooper into the dark underside of New York City’s most storied restaurants and a murder...


Mountains of the Moon: A Novel

by I. J. Kay

A highly original novel about a young woman’s journey from shattered youth to self-discovery

After ten years in a London prison, Louise Adler (Lulu) is released with only a new alias to rebuild her life. Working...


Long Time, No See

by Dermot Healy

From “Ireland’s finest living novelist” (Roddy Doyle)—a funny, moving, exquisitely written novel about a community on the cusp of change

Acclaimed Irish author Dermot Healy’s first novel in more than...


A Slender Thread

by Katharine Davis

A gripping novel of two sisters who must reimagine the future-before they're ready to let go of the past.

As a girl, Margot Winkler knew her big sister Lacey would keep her safe. Decades later, Lacey's home...


Slay Belles: A Blackbird Sisters Mystery (An eSpecial from New American Library)

by Nancy Martin

A classic Blackbird Sisters novella, available digitally for the first time!

Whoever coined the phrase “Shop till you drop” certainly never meant “Shop till you drop dead.” But premier personal shopper...


Labyrinth

Languedoc #1

by Kate Mosse

July 2005. In the Pyrenees mountains near Carcassonne, Alice, a volunteer at an archaeological dig, stumbles into a cave and makes a startling discovery-two crumbling skeletons, strange writings on the walls,...


The Ruins of California

by Martha Sherrill

For the Ruin family in 1970s California, as described by the precocious young Inez, life is complex. Her father, Paul, is self-obsessed, intrusive, and brilliant. He's also twice divorced, leaving Inez to bounce...


East of Denver

by Gregory Hill

Winner of the 2013 Colorado Book Award for Literary Fiction - a poignant, darkly comic debut novel about a father and son finding their way together as their livelihood inexorably disappears

When Stacey “Shakespeare”...


Size 12 and Ready to Rock

Heather Wells #4

by Meg Cabot

After dallying with sexy vampires and ingeniously reinterpreting the Dracula legend (Insatiable, Overbite), #1 New York Times bestseller Meg Cabot is ready to rock ’n’ roll once more with Heather Wells....