English literature

Best Selling / Page 843

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6306)

Fantasy (3829)

Science Fiction (3273)

Literary (3201)

Thrillers (1719)

Occult & Supernatural (1031)

Historical (730)

Horror (630)

Juvenile & Young Adult (384)

Romance (349)

Short Stories (280)

Media Tie-In (250)

Espionage (168)

Classics (147)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (9)

Cooking (8)

Religion (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (4)

Business & economics (4)

History (4)

Science and Technics (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Literary collections (1)

Juvenile (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17354)

British (3185)

Irish (192)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (21038)

French (264)

German (19)

Spanish (1584)

Italian (2716)

 

Protection

All (21038)

DRM Free (2222)

DRM (18774)

More options

Windward Passage: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet

Winner of San Francisco Book Festival's Best Sci Fi Book!

From the writer whose work has been called "truly, hellishly gritty" (Los Angeles Times) comes a gnarled mystery with shades of Philip K. Dick and James...


What the Nanny Saw

by Fiona Neill

It’s the summer of 2008. For the past decade Nick and Bryony Skinner and their four children have ridden high on the economic boom, but their luck is about to run out. Suddenly, the privileged family finds...


A Lady and Her Magic

by Tammy Falkner

Rules Are Made to be Disobeyed...

Sophia Thorne is new to the Regency's glittering high society, which resembles her magical homeland only insofar as both places are filled with ridiculous rules. Which means...


Charming Blue

by Kristine Grayson

Welcome to the fractious fairy tale world of Kristine Grayson, where the bumpy road to happily ever after is paved with surprises...

He lived through ages with the curse of attracting women...who end up dead......


Blood Zero Sky

by J. Gabriel Gates

Unprofitables are banished to work camps to pay off their credit. Other tie-men and women look on apathetically. Fair is fair. Everyone knows you shouldn't use more credit than you are worth to the Company....


The Lurkers

by Kristopher Rufty

They're waiting for you in the woods.

They've lived in the woods and cornfields for as long as anyone can remember. Small, humanoid creatures with sharp teeth and grasping hands. The people in what's left of...


B-Movie Attack

by Alan Spencer

No B-movie monster stays dead forever!

It was supposed to be a fun screening of an old schlocky horror film at a university auditorium. Unfortunately, Morgue Vampire Tramps Find Temptation at the Funeral Home...


The Cleanup

Barry Best Paperback Original 2007

by Sean Doolittle

Matthew Worth is a mess. Somewhere between a good cop and a bad screwup, he botched a marriage and a career. His fellow officers think he’s a joke. His commanders are tired of cutting him breaks. Even his...


Blood and Salt

by Barbara Sapergia

Taras Kalyna deserts from the Austrian army on the brink of World War I only to land in a Canadian internment camp a year later. He wants to find his love, Halya, whose father has brought her to Canada in order...


The Invisible Circus

by Jennifer Egan

In Jennifer Egan’s highly acclaimed first novel, set in 1978, the political drama and familial tensions of the 1960s form a backdrop for the world of Phoebe O’Connor, age eighteen. Phoebe is obsessed with...


The Prodigal Spy

by Joseph Kanon

In a time of accusations, treachery and lies, some secrets were heartbreaking....

Others were deadly.

Once, Nick Kotlar tried to save his father. From the angry questions. From the accusations. From a piece of...


Nail Biter

Home Repair is Homicide #9

by Sarah Graves

Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree took the dangerous plunge from Wall Street power broker–to homeowner! Now the do-it-yourself enthusiast is about to discover that her own dream house is built on a foundation of...


Devil's Wake: A Novel

by Steven Barnes & Tananarive Due

What happens when an unprecedented infection sweeps the world, leaving the earth on the brink of the Apocalypse?

But this infection goes far beyond disease. Beyond even the nightmare images of walking dead or...


The Spy Princess

by Sherwood Smith

Just right for fans of Tamora Pierce and Patricia C. Wrede!

When twelve-year-old Lady Lilah decides to disguise herself and sneak out of the palace one night, she has more of an adventure than she expected--for...


Murder of a Pink Elephant: A Scumble River Mystery

Scumble River Mysteries #6

by Denise Swanson

When Skye Denison's brother forms a band called Pink Elephant, the town goes wild-maybe too wild. First, a groupie turns stalker, seducing the band members one by one. Then, one of the Pink Elephants winds up...


The Swan Maiden

by Jules Watson

In this lush, romantic retelling of one of the most enduring Irish legends, acclaimed Celtic historical author Jules Watson reignites the tale of Deirdre—the Irish Helen of Troy—in a story that is at once...


Instant Love: Fiction

by Jami Attenberg

“We are all walking around this city with our hearts sadly swimming in our chests, like dying fish on the surface of a still pond. It’s enough to make you give up entirely.” —from Instant Love

But we...


Goodbye for Now

by Laurie Frankel

In the spirit of ONE DAY, comes a fresh and warmhearted love story for the 21st century. Sometimes the end is just the beginning . . .

Sam Elling works for an internet dating company, but he still can't get...


Final Witness: A Novel

by Simon Tolkien

The grandson of J.R.R. Tolkien makes a thrilling debut as a novelist in this suspenseful courtroom drama that will have you guessing to the very end.

“Don’t let the author’s last name confuse you, for there...


Haunted

Anna Strong adventure #8

by Jeanne C. Stein

Anna Strong—kick-ass bounty hunter and vampire—has made some enemies in her time. But it’s not just her old foes she should be worried about…

Anna’s shape-shifting friend Culebra finally opens up...