English literature

Best Selling / Page 873

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6191)

Fantasy (3726)

Science Fiction (3325)

Literary (3094)

Thrillers (1689)

Occult & Supernatural (1028)

Historical (698)

Horror (650)

Juvenile & Young Adult (384)

Romance (343)

Short Stories (265)

Media Tie-In (252)

Espionage (163)

Classics (147)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (9)

Religion (8)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

History (5)

Arts (4)

Business & economics (4)

Travel (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

Juvenile (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17024)

British (3157)

Irish (181)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (20687)

French (250)

German (34)

Spanish (1532)

Italian (2413)

 

Protection

All (20687)

DRM Free (2207)

DRM (18438)

More options

Fountain of Age: Stories

by Nancy Kress

An award winning writer's latest collection of stories show us science fiction from unexpected vantage points.


The Horror Stories of Robert E. Howard

by Robert E. Howard

Here are Howard’s greatest horror tales, all in their original, definitive versions. Some of Howard’s best-known characters–Solomon Kane, Bran Mak Morn, and sailor Steve Costigan among them–roam the...


A Spectacle of Corruption: A Novel

by David Liss

Benjamin Weaver, the quick-witted pugilist turned private investigator, returns in David Liss’s sequel to the Edgar Award–winning novel, A Conspiracy of Paper.

Moments after his conviction for a murder he...


Store of the Worlds: The Stories of Robert Sheckley

by Robert Sheckley, Jonathan Lethem & Alex Abramovich

An NYRB Classics Original

Robert Sheckley was an eccentric master of the American short story, and his tales, whether set in dystopic city­scapes, ultramodern advertising agencies, or aboard spaceships lighting...


The Girl of His Dreams

Commissario Brunetti #17

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon’s Commissario Guido Brunetti mysteries have won legions of fans for their evocative portraits of Venetian life. In her novels, food, family, art, history, and local politics play as central a role...


Friends in High Places

Commissario Brunetti #9

by Donna Leon

In Friends in High Places, Commissario Brunetti is visited by a young bureaucrat investigating the lack of official approval for the construction of Brunetti’s apartment years before. What began as a red...


Death and Judgment

Commissario Brunetti #4

by Donna Leon

In Death and Judgment, a truck crashes and spills its dangerous cargo on a treacherous road in the Italian Dolomite mountains. Meanwhile, in Santa Lucia, a prominent international lawyer is found dead aboard...


Acqua Alta

Commissario Brunetti #5

by Donna Leon

As Venice braces for a winter tempest, Commissario Guido Brunetti, Donna Leon's intrepid Italian sleuth, finds out that an old friend has been savagely beaten at the palazzo home of reigning diva Flavia Petrelli....


The New World: Book Three in The Age of Discovery

Age of Discovery #3

by Michael A. Stackpole

Time is running out. Nalenyr is besieged on all sides by those who would save the fabled land—and those who would enslave it. Soon the realm will be ravaged by the scourge of magical warfare—overrun by terrifying...


The Other Log of Phileas Fogg (Wold Newton)

by Philip Jose Farmer

In a delicious slice of sci-fi whimsy that sits cleverly alongside Verne's original tale, Phileas Fogg's epic global journey is not the product of a daft wager but, in fact, a covert mission to chase down the...


About Face

Commissario Brunetti #18

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon’s eighteen novels have won her countless fans, heaps of critical acclaim, and a place among the top ranks of international crime writers. Through the warm-hearted, perceptive, and principled Commissario...


A Sea of Troubles

Commissario Brunetti #10

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon has amassed devoted fans around the world for her atmospheric and intelligent Commissario Brunetti series. A Sea of Troubles offers a rare glimpse into the scrupulous Commissario’s personal life....


Drawing Conclusions

Commissario Brunetti #20

by Donna Leon

Nearly twenty years ago, when a conductor was poisoned and the Questura sent a man to investigate, readers first met Commissario Guido Brunetti. Since 1992’s Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon and her shrewd,...


In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner

Inspector Lynley #10

by Elizabeth George

Calder Moor is a wild and deadly place: many have been trapped in the myriad limestone caves, lost in collapsed copper mines, injured on perilous gritstone ridges. But this time, when two bodies are discovered...


Shine

Shade #3

by Jeri Smith-Ready

In this dramatic conclusion to the Shade trilogy, Aura and Zachary’s relationship sizzles as the secrets of the Shift are revealed.

Life can change in an instant, and no one understands that better than Aura....


Gears of War: The Slab

by Karen Traviss

MARCUS FENIX. WAR HERO. LOYAL SON. TRAITOR.

Ten years after Emergence Day, as the Locust Horde advances on humanity's last defended area-Ephyra—in a bloody war that has seen billions die, Marcus Fenix does...


Accidentally Dead, Again

Accidentals Series #6

by Dakota Cassidy

He was just looking for a night of fun.

 

After a wild work-sponsored Halloween party, entomologist Sam McLean wakes up with a spotty memory—and a pointy set of fangs. Sam’s one-night stand wasn’t just...


A Small Fortune

by Rosie Dastgir

A smart debut novel that explores the complexities of cultural differences, family loyalties, and what is lost in translation.

Harris, the patriarch of his large extended family in both England and Pakistan,...


The Lost Ones

Quinn Colson #2

by Ace Atkins

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson in this Edgar(R) Award Nominee for Best Novel from the author of The Ranger...

When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff...


The Diva Digs Up the Dirt

Domestic Diva Mysteries #6

by Krista Davis

 Trouble in spades… 

Determined not to be a garden-variety diva, Sophie Winston’s neighbor, Natasha, cultivates a plan to shine on television—using Sophie’s backyard. As the cast and crew of the makeover...