English literature

Best Selling / Page 873

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6529)

Fantasy (3585)

Literary (3399)

Science Fiction (3244)

Thrillers (1768)

Occult & Supernatural (925)

Historical (885)

Horror (598)

Short Stories (396)

Juvenile & Young Adult (313)

Romance (252)

Media Tie-In (203)

Espionage (161)

Classics (141)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (12)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

Social science (3)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Science and Technics (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17335)

British (3372)

Irish (210)

 

Language

English (21277)

French (841)

German (37)

Spanish (2039)

Italian (4613)

 

Protection

All (21277)

DRM Free (2358)

DRM (18866)

More options

Playland

by John Gregory Dunne

A critically acclaimed best-seller set in the glamorous, gangster-dominated Hollywood of the 1940s tells the story of Blue Tyler, a child star who disappears from Hollywood and becomes a bag lady in New York...


A Nose for Justice: A Novel

Mags Rogers #1

by Rita Mae Brown

The thrilling start of a tail-wagging new series!

With her high-powered Wall Street job in the rearview mirror, thirty-four-year-old Mags Rogers arrives at her great-aunt Jeep Reed’s sprawling Nevada ranch...


THE ANATOLIAN

by Elia Kazan

In his powerful new novel, Elia Kazan takes up the life of the young Greek from Anatolia whose early years he chronicled in his first and highly acclaimed novel, America America, giving us the story of a man...


The Solitary House: A Novel

Charles Maddox #2

by Lynn Shepherd

Lynn Shepherd’s first acclaimed novel of historical suspense, Murder at Mansfield Park, brilliantly reimagined the time of Jane Austen. Now, in this spellbinding new triumph, she introduces an unforgettable...


Atlantis God: A Novel

Jack Howard #6

by David Gibbins

Atlantis. The world’s mightiest empire. Its secrets have been lost to the ocean’s depths, but in this high-action race against the clock, marine archaeologist Jack Howard is about to find out that the gods...


Coveted

Coveted #1

by Shawntelle Madison

“A smart, sexy, rip-roaring good time.”—New York Times bestselling author Angie Fox

“I’m obsessed with Shawntelle Madison’s fantastic urban fantasy debut, featuring hoarding werewolves, magic, and...


Babel Tower

by A.S. Byatt

The Booker Prize-winning author of Possession presents a stunning, contemporary story set against the clashing politics, passionate ideals, and shifting sexual roles of the early 1960s. In Byatt's vision, the...


12

by Jeffrey Marcus Oshins

The fate of humanity lies in the webbed hands of sixteen-year-old Du who must leave his isolated mountain home in California to save modern civilization. To stop the great flood, Du must find the family who...


Madonna and Corpse

by Jefferson Bass

Renowned bone detective Bill Brockton and his intrepid assistant, Miranda, are about to get immersed in murder and intrigue in Avignon, France, home of the popes for most of the fourteenth century. But first,...


The Uninvited Guests

by Sadie Jones

A grand old manor house deep in the English countryside will open its doors to reveal the story of an unexpectedly dramatic day in the life of one eccentric, rather dysfunctional, and entirely unforgettable...


An Uncommon Education

by Elizabeth Percer

For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman’s serendipitous discovery of her college’s...


The Body in the Boudoir

Faith Fairchild #20

by Katherine Hall Page

Massachusetts minister’s wife, caterer, and sometime amateur sleuth Faith Fairchild returns in The Body in the Boudoir, the twentieth installment in the Agatha Award-winning mystery series by Katherine Hall...


By the Blood of Heroes

The Great Undead War #1

by Joseph Nassise

“Joe Nassise has raised the bar for the whole genre.”

—Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of The Dragon Factory

Combine the take-no-prisoners heroic grit of Quentin Tarantino’s Inglorious...


Halbman Steals Home

by Mr. B. Glen Rotchin

Mort Halbman is the prime suspect in an arson investigation when his family home burns down. Juggling complicated family matters, he feels compelled to continually return to the ruin of his former home, and...


The Whitechapel Conspiracy

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #21

by Anne Perry

In 1892, the grisly murders of Whitechapel prostitutes four years earlier by a killer dubbed Jack the Ripper remain a terrifying enigma. And in a packed Old Bailey courtroom, Superintendent Thomas Pitt’s testimony...


The Hyde Park Headsman

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #14

by Anne Perry

Not since the bloody deeds of Jack the Ripper have Londoners felt such terror as that aroused by the gruesome beheadings in Hyde Park. And if newly promoted Police Superintendent Thomas Pitt does not quickly...


Belgrave Square

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #12

by Anne Perry

When an obscure moneylender named William Weems is murdered in the humble Clerkenwell district, there are no mourners—and there is more than a little discreet rejoicing among those whose meager earnings he...


Defend and Betray

William Monk & Hester Latterly #3

by Anne Perry

After a brilliant military career, esteemed General Thaddeus Carlyon finally meets his death, not in the frenzy of battle but at an elegant London dinner party. His demise appears to be the result of a freak...


Traitors Gate

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #15

by Anne Perry

Someone in the Colonial Office is passing secrets to Germany about England’s strategy on Africa. While Police Superintendent Thomas Pitt investigates this matter of treason, he is quietly looking into the...


The Storm Guardians

The Rising Dawn Saga #2

by Stephen Zimmer, Matthew Perry & Amanda DeBord

Storms break out across the world and the realms beyond, as the Convergence seeks to advance its worldwide agenda, and Diabolos unleashes great powers from the depths of the Abyss. The Fallen Avatar Beleth's...