English literature / British literature

Best Selling / Page 35

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1165)

Literary (598)

Fantasy (310)

Science Fiction (281)

Historical (240)

Thrillers (197)

Classics (125)

Horror (119)

Drama (75)

Occult & Supernatural (55)

Espionage (50)

Short Stories (39)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Literary essay (3)

Religion (3)

Travel (2)

Languages study (1)

Literary collections (1)

History (1)

Arts (1)

Health & fitness (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3140)

French (55)

German (7)

Spanish (525)

Italian (665)

 

Protection

All (3140)

DRM Free (159)

DRM (2977)

More options

Love's Labour's Lost

by William Shakespeare

One of Shakespeare's early comedies, Love's Labour's Lost follows the travails of the King of Navarre and three of his companions as they make a vow to eschew the attentions of women and devote themselves entirely...


Red Joan

by Jennie Rooney

Inspired by the true story of Melita Norwood, an eighty-seven-year old woman who was unmasked as the KGB's longest serving British spy in 1999, Red Joan is a well-researched and briskly paced historical novel...


Stormbird

Wars of the Roses #1

by Conn Iggulden

"Capturing the violence and romance of medieval life, Iggulden makes real those grand characters who live in the collective memory. A page-turner sure to have readers eager for the next in the series."

-Kirkus...


Never Coming Back

David Raker #4

by Tim Weaver

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver's American debut

Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on...


Julius Caesar

by William Shakespeare

Although Shakespeare's play Julius Caesar is named after the legendary Roman political leader, the central character is thought by many to be Marcus Brutus, Caesar's friend turned foe who struggles throughout...


War Fever

by J. G. Ballard

A war-ravaged Beirut is the setting for the title story of this visionary collection by J. G. Ballard, a tale in which a young street fighter inadvertently discovers how to bring an end to the bloodshed only...


Running Wild

by J. G. Ballard

In J. G. Ballard's Running Wild, the thirty-two adult members of an exclusive residential community in West London are brutally murdered and their children are abducted, leaving no trace. Through the forensic...


The Kindness of Women

by J. G. Ballard

In this sequel to his award-winning Empire of the Sun, young James returns to England at the end of World War II. He stumbles through medical study at Cambridge, trains briefly as an RAF pilot in Canada, and...


The House of Small Shadows

by Adam Nevill

Catherine's last job ended badly. Corporate bullying at a top TV network saw her fired and forced to leave London, but she was determined to get her life back. A new job and a few therapists later, things...


Enemies at Home

Flavia Albia Mysteries #2

by Lindsey Davis

“There are rules for private informers accepting a new case. Never take on clients who cannot pay you. Never do favours for friends. Don’t work with relatives. If, like me, you are a woman, keep clear of...


The Crystal World

by J. G. Ballard

J. G. Ballard’s fourth novel, which established his reputation as a writer of extraordinary talent and imaginative powers, tells the story of a physician specializing in the treatment of leprosy who is invited...


Concrete Island

by J. G. Ballard

On a day in April, just after three o'clock in the afternoon, Robert Maitland's car crashes over the concrete parapet of a high-speed highway onto the island below, where he is injured and, finally, trapped....


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Island of Doctor Moreau

by H. G. Wells

Another visionary novel from the great science fiction writer H. G. Wells, The Island of Doctor Moreau tackles the thorny issues thrown up when humankind plays God and explores notions of society and identity,...


African Stories

by Doris Lessing

Long considered Nobel Prize winner Doris Lessing’s best collection of short stories, African Stories—a central book in the work of a truly beloved writer—is now back in print. This beautiful collection...


Saints of New York: A Novel

by R.J. Ellory

By the author of A Quiet Belief in Angels, praised by Michael Connelly as "a beautiful and haunting book," Saints of New York is a powerful new crime novel. The death of a young heroin dealer causes no great...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

The intoxicating new novel of magic and intrigue by "a master storyteller" (Cosmopolitan), for fans of The Night Circus and Water for Elephants

Over the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist...


The Wild Dark Flowers: A Novel of Rutherford Park

by Elizabeth Cooke

"I found myself addicted to Rutherford Park, much as I was to Downton Abbey" (Margaret Wurtele on Rutherford Park). Now comes the new novel of Rutherford Park by the acclaimed Elizabeth Cooke...

When May came...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


Laidlaw

Jack Laidlaw #1

by William McIlvanney

In Laidlaw, the first book of the series, we are introduced to Jack Laidlaw, a hard-drinking philosopher-detective whose tough exterior only partly hides a rich humanity and keen intelligence. Laidlaw's investigation...