English literature / American and Canadian literature

Best Selling / Page 292

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (4867)

Fantasy (3395)

Science Fiction (2984)

Literary (2359)

Thrillers (1467)

Occult & Supernatural (967)

Horror (503)

Historical (443)

Juvenile & Young Adult (354)

Romance (328)

Media Tie-In (242)

Short Stories (208)

Espionage (113)

Westerns (83)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (9)

Cooking (4)

Business & economics (2)

Literary essay (2)

History (2)

Social science (1)

Juvenile (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (17025)

French (134)

German (26)

Spanish (838)

Italian (1691)

 

Protection

All (17025)

DRM Free (2008)

DRM (14982)

More options

What You Can't See

by Allison Brennan, Karin Tabke & Roxanne St. Claire

THREE GRIPPING TALES

FROM TODAY'S BRIGHTEST STARS

OF DANGER AND SEDUCTION

Allison Brennan

Demonologist Anthony Zaccardi can't save the twelve priests brutally slaughtered at a California mission, but he's determined...


206 Bones: A Novel

The Temperance Brennan novels #12

by Kathy Reichs

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and producer of the Fox television hit, Bones, returns with a spectacular new Tempe Brennan novel.

There are 206 bones in the human body. Forensic anthropologists know...


The Better Part of Darkness

Charlie Madigan series #1

by Kelly Gay

Atlanta: it's the promised city for the off-worlders, foreigners from the alternate dimensions of heaven-like Elysia and hell-like Charbydon. Some bring good works and miracles. And some bring unimaginable...


Vampire Sunrise

Delilah Street: Paranormal Investigator #3

by Carole Nelson Douglas

WHEN THE STAKES ARE DEAD -- OR UNDEAD!

Werewolf mobsters and vampires run Vegas, but that's yesterday's news for Delilah Street, paranormal investigator. What's truly fearsome is her bloody discovery of an...


Dark Magic: The Godwars Book 2

Godwars #2

by Angus Wells

Ages ago, when the First Gods ruled heaven and earth, they created two lesser deities to reign along with them. But these gods, Tharn and Balatur, were flawed. Their madness threatened creation itself — and...


Generation A: A Novel

by Douglas Coupland

Generation A is set in the near future in a world where bees are extinct, until five unconnected people all around the world— in the United States, Canada, France, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka—are all stung....


Wicked Game

WVMP Radio #1

by Jeri Smith-Ready

LATE NIGHT RADIO YOU CAN SINK YOUR TEETH INTO

Recovering con artist Ciara Griffin is trying to live the straight life, even if it means finding a (shudder!) real job. She takes an internship at a local radio...


Reckoning

by Thomas E. Sniegoski

The time has come for Aaron Corbet, the eighteen-year-old son of an angel and a mortal, to face his worst enemy. Verchiel, the fallen leader of the Powers, is determined to defeat the prophecy that foretold...


Private Sector

Sean Drummond #4

by Brian Haig

In this, Sean Drummond's fourth outing, the wisecracking, bull-in-a-china-shop J.A.G. lawyer gets loaned out to a white-shoe law firm whose #1 client, a telecom giant, may be vacuuming up intelligence for a...


Blood Kin

Blood Lines series #3

by Maria Lima

The perils of power...

Keira Kelly has come into her full powers, and they are frighteningly strong, creating a distance between her and her human friends in her beloved Rio Seco. It is time to obey her great-great-grandmother...


Julius

by Daphne Du Maurier

"A literary artist in her own right." -New York Times

A chilling story of ambition, Daphne du Maurier's third novel has lost none of its ability to unsettle and disturb. Julius Lévy has grown up in a peasant...


Bingo's Run: A Novel

by James A. Levine

For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride, comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction. ...


Belle Cora: A Novel

by Phillip Margulies

      "I had crossed all the lines they you say you can never cross without being destroyed, and here I was, alive and strong."

   

   In the grand tradition of Moll Flanders and Vanity Fair, this...


Leaving the Sea: Stories

by Ben Marcus

From one of the most innovative and vital writers of his generation, an extraordinary collection of stories that showcases his gifts—and his range—as never before.

In the hilarious, lacerating “I Can...


Forgiving the Angel: Four Stories for Franz Kafka

by Jay Cantor

From one of our most thought-provoking and admired writers, a brilliant, beautiful, and sometimes heartbreaking group of stories based on a circle of real people who are held together by  love of their friend...


Shovel Ready: A Novel

by Adam Sternbergh

The futuristic hardboiled noir that Lauren Beukes calls “sharp as a paper-cut” about a garbage man turned kill-for-hire.

Spademan used to be a garbage man.  That was before the dirty bomb hit Times Square,...


A Star for Mrs. Blake: A novel

by April Smith

The United States Congress in 1929 passed legislation to fund travel for mothers of the fallen soldiers of World War I to visit their sons’ graves in France. Over the next three years, 6,693 Gold Star Mothers...


Star Trek: Titan #6: Synthesis

by James Swallow

The Starship Titan continues on her outward voyage of discovery. Ranging farther and farther from Federation space, Captain William Riker and the crew look forward to living Starfleet's mission: seeking out...


Condominium: A Novel

by John D. Macdonald & Dean Koontz

Welcome to Golden Sands, the dream condominium built on a weak foundation and a thousand dirty secrets.

Here is a panoramic look at the shocking facts of life in a Sun Belt community -- the real estate swindles...


Slam the Big Door: A Novel

by John D. Macdonald & Dean Koontz

When Mike Rodenska, a former journalist and recent widower, visits his old friend Troy Jamison in Florida, he's shocked at what he finds. For despite the parties, the shapely women, the devil-may-care air that...