English literature / American and Canadian literature

Best Selling / Page 292

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5042)

Fantasy (3541)

Science Fiction (2964)

Literary (2498)

Thrillers (1467)

Occult & Supernatural (942)

Horror (495)

Historical (461)

Juvenile & Young Adult (331)

Romance (284)

Short Stories (240)

Media Tie-In (234)

Espionage (113)

Westerns (84)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (8)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

Business & economics (2)

History (2)

Social science (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Juvenile (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (17456)

French (183)

German (12)

Spanish (911)

Italian (1933)

 

Protection

All (17456)

DRM Free (2016)

DRM (15405)

More options

The Gates of Twilight

by Paula Volsky

In a fragile alliance, the natives are stirring uneasily under their foreign rulers. Rebellion is brewing, and at the heart of the conflict lies the bloody and powerful cult of the god Aoun, whose followers...


A Book of Common Prayer

by Joan Didion

Writing with the telegraphic swiftness and microscopic sensitivity that have made her one of our most distinguished journalists, Joan Didion creates a shimmering novel of innocence and evil.A Book of Common...


Run River

by Joan Didion

Joan Didion's electrifying first novel is a haunting portrait of a marriage whose wrong turns and betrayals are at once absolutely idiosyncratic and a razor-sharp commentary on the history of California. Everett...


And Be a Villain

Nero Wolfe #13

by Rex Stout

Radio talk show host Madeline Fraser's worst nightmare comes true when one of her on-air guests collapses at the mike after drinking a glass of the sponsor's beverage.

From the Paperback edition.


Zombies Don't Cry

by Brian Stableford

In the world of the future, dying is easy--it's the afterliving that's hard! When Nicky is killed at the age of 27 by a suicide bomber, he wakes up in a Resurrection Center, having been made into an albino,...


The Galton Case: A Lew Archer Novel

Lew Archer #8

by Ross Macdonald

Almost twenty years have passed since Anthony Galton disappeared, along with a suspiciously streetwise bride and several thousand dollars of his family's fortune. Now Anthony's mother wants him back and has...


Vegas Knights

by Matt Forbeck

It's a kind of magic... When two college freshmen decide to spend Spring Break using their magic to fleece the gambling tables of Las Vegas, little do they imagine that Vegas harbors some magical secrets of...


Black Moon: A Novel

by Kenneth Calhoun

For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that Charles Yu calls “Gripping and expertly constructed.”

Insomnia has claimed everyone Biggs knows. ...


All Our Names

by Dinaw Mengestu

From acclaimed author Dinaw Mengestu, a recipient of the National Book Foundation’s 5 Under 35 award, The New Yorker’s 20 Under 40 award, and a 2012 MacArthur Foundation genius grant, comes an unforgettable...


The Book of Heaven: A Novel

by Patricia Storace

From the author of the classic travel memoir Dinner with Persephone, an accomplished poet, and frequent contributor to The New York Review of Books, here is an eagerly anticipated, stunningly original novel...


Great Son

by Edna Ferber

Originally published in 1945, the triumphant novel of a great American family dynasty in the Pacific Northwest, by Pulitzer Prize winner Edna Ferber.

Great Son tells the story of four generations of the Melendys,...


American Beauty

by Edna Ferber

Originally published in 1931, this bestselling American family saga from Pulitzer Prize-winning author Edna Ferber shares the story of the Oakes family, as their relationships and property encounter numerous...


Boy, Snow, Bird: A Novel

by Helen Oyeyemi

As seen on the cover of the New York Times Book Review, where it was described as "gloriously unsettling... evoking Toni Morrison, Haruki Murakami, Angela Carter, Edgar Allan Poe, Gabriel García Márquez, Chris...


Savage Girl

by Jean Zimmerman

A riveting tale from the author of The Orphanmaster about a wild girl from Nevada who lands in Manhattan's Gilded Age society

Jean Zimmerman's new novel tells of the dramatic events that transpire when an alluring,...


The Poisoned Pawn

by Peggy Blair

The gripping, fast-paced sequel to the critically acclaimed The Beggar's Opera

Detective Mike Ellis returns home after he is cleared in the death of a young boy while on vacation in Cuba, only to discover that...


Knee-Deep in Wonder

by April Reynolds

A dazzling first novel about four generations of fear and longing in the deep South

"Who're your people, girl?" It's the song of the South, the big question, persistent and unforgiving. Helene Strickland, daughter...


Invisible Gardens

by Julie Shigekuni

In this long-awaited follow-up to her acclaimed debut novel, A Bridge Between Us, Julie Shigekuni offers a beautiful and disturbing look at the intimacy and isolation, desire and despair that haunt a young woman’s...


In My Mother's House

by Margaret McMullan

In My Mother's House is a beautiful, haunting, and elegantly crafted novel about a daughter's obsession to understand her mother's staunch commitment to silence about their family's experiences during World...


Don't Look for Me

Amos Walker #23

by Loren D. Estleman

Amos Walker doesn't mean to walk into trouble. But sometimes it finds him, regardless. The missing woman has left a handwritten note that said, "Don't look for me." Any P.I. would take that as a challenge, especially...


The Cairo Affair

by Olen Steinhauer

Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot...