English literature / American and Canadian literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (4870)

Fantasy (3394)

Science Fiction (2985)

Literary (2362)

Thrillers (1467)

Occult & Supernatural (966)

Horror (503)

Historical (443)

Juvenile & Young Adult (354)

Romance (328)

Media Tie-In (242)

Short Stories (208)

Espionage (113)

Westerns (83)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (8)

Cooking (4)

Business & economics (2)

Literary essay (2)

History (2)

Social science (1)

Juvenile (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (17030)

French (134)

German (26)

Spanish (844)

Italian (1511)

 

Protection

All (17030)

DRM Free (2008)

DRM (14987)

More options

Earth Unaware

The Ender Saga #12, The First Formic War #1

by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

A hundred years before Ender's Game, humans thought they were alone in the galaxy. Humanity was slowly making their way out from Earth to the planets and asteroids of the Solar System, exploring and mining...


Ender in Exile

The Ender Saga #11

by Orson Scott Card

After twenty-three years, Orson Scott Card returns to his acclaimed best-selling series with the first true, direct sequel to the classic Ender's Game.

In Ender’s Game, the world’s most gifted children were...


Dark Matter

by S. W. Ahmed

Dark matter, the invisible substance that constitutes the bulk of all matter in the universe, remains one of science's greatest mysteries. But what if it actually is nothing more than ordinary matter purposely...


Earth Afire

The First Formic War #2

by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

One hundred years before Ender's Game, the aliens arrived on Earth with fire and death. This is the story of the First Formic War.

Victor Delgado beat the alien ship to Earth, but just barely. Not soon enough...


Earth Awakens

The First Formic War #3

by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

The story of The First Formic War continues in Earth Awakens.

 

Nearly 100 years before the events of Orson Scott Card’s bestselling novel Ender’s Game, humans were just beginning to step off Earth and out...


Homeland: The Legend of Drizzt, Book I

The Dark Elf Trilogy #1

by R.A. Salvatore

Drow ranger Drizzt Do’Urden, first introduced in The Icewind Dale Trilogy, quickly became one of the fantasy genre’s standout characters. But Homeland first reveals the startling tale of how this one lone...


A Memory of Light

The Wheel of Time #14

by Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson

Since 1990, when Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time® burst on the world with its first book, The Eye of the World, readers have been anticipating the final scenes of this extraordinary saga, which has sold...


Inferno: A Novel

Robert Langdon #4

by Dan Brown

In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element...


Invisible

by James Patterson & David Ellis

Everyone thinks Emmy Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emmy has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher. Now all she has are the newspaper clippings that...


Ender's Game

The Ender Saga #1

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1986, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1986

by Orson Scott Card

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards

In order to develop a secure defense against a hostile alien race's next attack, government agencies breed child geniuses and train them as soldiers. A brilliant young boy,...


The Maze Runner

Maze Runner Series #1

by James Dashner

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien;...


Speaker for the Dead

The Ender Saga #2

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1987, Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 1987, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1987

by Orson Scott Card

In the aftermath of his terrible war, Ender Wiggin disappeared, and a powerful voice arose: The Speaker for the Dead, who told the true story of the Bugger War.

Now, long years later, a second alien race has...


Takedown Twenty

Stephanie Plum #20

by Janet Evanovich

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Powerhouse author Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum novels are “as entertaining as ever” (Entertainment Weekly), “brilliantly evocative” (The Denver Post), and “making...


The Grapes of Wrath

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1940

by John Steinbeck

The Pulitzer Prize-winning epic of the Great Depression, a book that galvanized-and sometimes outraged-millions of readers.

First published in 1939, Steinbeck's Pulitzer Prize-winning epic of the Great Depression...


A Dance with Dragons

A Song of Ice and Fire #5

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2012

by George R.R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK FIVE

 

In the aftermath of a colossal battle, Daenerys Targaryen rules with her three dragons as queen of a city built on dust and death. But Daenerys...


A Clash of Kings

A Song of Ice and Fire #2

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1999

by George R.R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE SECOND SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO.

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK TWO

 

In this thrilling sequel to A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin has created a work...


Storm Dragon: Draconic Prophecies, Book 1

The Draconic Prophecies #1

by James Wyatt

The beginning of an adventure that will shake the world of Eberron!

A war hero, his mind broken by the wonders he witnessed on his last mission for his nation, has spent years in the deepest, darkest prison...


Dragon Forge: Draconic Prophecies, Book 2

The Draconic Prophecies #2

by James Wyatt

A heroic battle to uphold the balance of Eberron(R)

Gaven has fulfilled part of the prophecy and become the Storm Dragon. Now he seeks the Draconic Prophecy at its source in Argonessen, the dragon nation--but...


Dragon War

The Draconic Prophecies #3

by James Wyatt

An epic series that fans of the Eberron(R) world will love.

The Five Nations of Khorvaire stand on the brink of war. Gaven--exile, outlaw, and prophesied Storm Dragon--may be the one person able to stop it....


Dragonfly in Amber

by Diana Gabaldon

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Diana Gabaldon's Voyager.

From the author of Outlander... a magnificent epic that once again sweeps us back in time to the drama and passion of 18th-century Scotland......