Browsing eBooks Store

Best Selling / Page 11454

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Romance (28433)

Juvenile & Young Adult (19663)

Mystery & Detective (14306)

Literary (8028)

Science Fiction (5569)

Fantasy (5149)

Historical (4038)

Thrillers (3810)

Christian (3363)

Classics (3050)

Erotica (2849)

Poetry (2578)

Contemporary Women (1880)

Short Stories (1864)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (26077)

History (22021)

Business & economics (21994)

Religion (18300)

Human Science (16737)

Nature, recreation and sports (15420)

Health & fitness (15401)

Biography & autobiography (14760)

Education and Study aids (13239)

Science and Technics (13115)

Arts (9248)

Computers (9089)

Medical (6050)

Esotericism, Occult (4913)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (330203)

French (27801)

German (5377)

Spanish (18740)

Italian (28032)

 

Protection

All (330203)

DRM Free (16102)

DRM (313898)

More options

Language and the Ineffable: A Developmental Perspective and Its Applications

by Louis S. Berger

The prevailing conception of language is often called 'the received view.' Though ubiquitous, Louis S. Berger demonstrates its flaws and the difficulties it raises for other disciplines, such as philosophy and...


God and the Public Square

by G. Elijah Dann

In God and the Public Square, Elijah Dann discusses the central issues on the forefront of ethical debate among Christian conservatives in North America. He discusses the hot-button issues of the day, including...


A Short History of My Philosophy

by Agnes Heller

A Short History of My Philosophy is an autobiographic account of Agnes Heller's intellectual and academic career. It traces the development of ideas and gives a thorough account of some of Agnes Heller's most...


The Egyptian Press and Coverage of Local and International Events

by Mohamed El-Bendary

The book focuses on the Egyptian press since Egyptian newspapers and magazines deserve study because of their large readership. Written in Cairo, the author offers an in depth analysis of the state of various...


Posthuman Suffering and the Technological Embrace

by Anthony Miccoli

Posthuman Suffering investigates the core assumptions of posthumanist discourse via philosophy, cultural studies, psychoanalytic theory, and close textual and filmic readings of Thomas Pynchon's The Crying of...


Images for a Generation Doomed: The Films and Career of Gregg Araki

by Kylo-Patrick R. Hart

Images for a Generation Doomed: The Films and Career of Gregg Araki provides an interpretive critical history of director Gregg Araki's career trajectory to date. In doing so, Kylo-Patrick R. Hart articulates...


All About Zombies

by Marcus F. Griffin

Are you ready to learn all about zombies?

Zombies: those terrifying yet misunderstood monsters that have invaded our nightmares and imaginations for decades. But how much do you really know about them? Join...


The Origin of the Logic of Symbolic Mathematics: Edmund Husserl and Jacob Klein

by Burt C. Hopkins

Burt C. Hopkins presents the first in-depth study of the work of Edmund Husserl and Jacob Klein on the philosophical foundations of the logic of modern symbolic mathematics. Accounts of the philosophical origins...


Stand, Columbia: A History of Columbia University

EPC and 4G Packet Networks: Driving the Mobile Broadband Revolution

by Magnus Olsson & Catherine Mulligan

Get a comprehensive and detailed insight into the Evolved Packet Core (EPC) with this clear, concise and authoritative guide - a fully updated second edition that covers the latest standards and industry developments...


Natural Product Biosynthesis by Microorganisms and Plants, Part A

by David A. Hopwood

This new volume of Methods in Enzymology continues the legacy of this premier serial by containing quality chapters authored by leaders in the field. The first of 3 volumes covering Natural product biosynthesis...


Advances in Photovoltaics:Part 1

by Gerhard Willeke & Eicke R. Weber

Semiconductors and Semimetals has distinguished itself through the careful selection of well-known authors, editors, and contributors. Originally widely known as the "Willardson and Beer" Series, it has succeeded...


Tea in Health and Disease Prevention

by Victor Preedy

While there have been many claims of the benefits of teas through the years, and while there is nearly universal agreement that drinking tea can benefit health, there is still a concern over whether the lab-generated...


Black Lament

Black Wings #4

by Christina Henry

As an Agent of Death, Madeline Black deals with loss every day. But when tragedy touches her own life, Maddy will have to find the strength within to carry on…

Devastated and grieving, Maddy unexpectedly...


Gustav Gloom and the People Taker #1

by Adam-Troy Castro & Kristen Margiotta

Enter an exciting new world of shadows from Hugo Award nominee Adam-Troy Castro. Meet Gustav Gloom.

Fernie What finds herself lost in the Gloom mansion after her cat appears to have been chased there by its...


Madame Blavatsky: The Mother of Modern Spirituality

by Gary Lachman

A thoughtful biography of one of the most polarizing pioneers of alternative spirituality, the occult-mystic Helena Petrovna Blavatsky.

 

Pioneer. Visionary. Provocateur. Madame Helena Petrovna Blavatsky—mystic,...


One for the Books

by Joe Queenan

An absolute must-read for anyone who loves books

In Closing Time, Joe Queenan shared how he became a voracious reader to escape a joyless childhood. Now, like many bibliophiles, he fears for the books that once...


Burning Blue

by Paul Griffin

A soulful mystery for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Paper Towns

When Nicole Castro, the most beautiful girl in her wealthy New Jersey high school, is splashed with acid on the left side of her perfect face,...


Ash Wednesday

by Ethan Hawke

From the actor, director, and writer Ethan Hawke: a piercing novel of love, marriage, and renewal.

Jimmy is AWOL from the army, but—with characteristic fierceness and terror—he’s about to embark on the...


Gemworld: Book One Of Two

by John Vornholt

Dazzling to behold, Gemworld is one of the wonders of the Federation: an artificial world composed entirely of crystal, its atmosphere held in place by a sophisticated network of force fields. Home to a half...