Browsing eBooks Store

Best Selling / Page 1925

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (22141)

Romance (16521)

Mystery & Detective (14575)

Literary (8383)

Science Fiction (6044)

Fantasy (5004)

Classics (4938)

Historical (4273)

Thrillers (3700)

Christian (3598)

Poetry (3091)

Erotica (2595)

Short Stories (2508)

Contemporary Women (2010)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (27058)

History (23533)

Business & economics (22517)

Religion (21695)

Human Science (17796)

Health & fitness (16350)

Biography & autobiography (15810)

Nature, recreation and sports (15602)

Education and Study aids (14519)

Science and Technics (14242)

Arts (11984)

Computers (8154)

Medical (6668)

Cooking (5243)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (340777)

French (4996)

German (3879)

Spanish (18585)

Italian (9014)

 

Protection

All (361711)

DRM Free (20371)

DRM (340777)

More options

Hidden Currents

by Rowena Summers

The date is 1843; the occasion, the launch of the S.S. Great Britain. Bristol is alive with pageantry, awaiting the arrival of Brunel, the great engineer, and Prince Albert himself. The Stuckey men who helped...


Strategic Hospitality Leadership: The Asian Initiative

by Russell Arthur Smith & Judy Siguaw

Doing business in the tourism and hospitality scene in Asia can be very interesting and rewarding but also poses many challenges.

Not many books have been written on the hospitality industry in Asia. Strategic...


Lady of Fortune

by Graham Masterton

They were shrewd and uncompromising, the Watsons, and all the arrogance and acumen with which old Tom Watson had built up the family’s banking business was there in his children and grandchildren. Their methods...


Adrian Glynde

by Martin Armstrong

First published in 1930, this is a tale of Adrian Glynde, a thirteen year old boy who has lost his father in WWI and has a troubled relationship with his mother. He struggles with loneliness, complicated family...


Forensics For Dummies

by Douglas P. Lyle

A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell

Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million...


Catastrophe Practice

by Nicholas Mosley

Catastrophe Practice, in the form of three plays with prefaces and a novella, follows six characters trying to find their way through some catastrophe that is less in the world outside than in their minds. Drawing...


Royal Flush

by Margaret Irwin

This is not an historical novel in the ordinary sense. It is something new: the life of an actual royal family, whose story is so rich and varied that it falls naturally into the form of a modern novel. The...


A Sunday Kind of Woman

by Ray Connolly

First published in 1980, this is a tale of Charlie Fairweather, song-writer and occasional performer, for whom holidays meant quick affairs, quickly forgotten. But the woman he met in Sicily was different.

Kate...


Judas Flowering

by Jane Aiken Hodge

Set against the background of war-torn Savannah during the Revolution, this enchanting novel unfolds the sags of a family divided – and a beautiful heroine, Mercy Phillips, caught desperately between the passions...


Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, and Mass Transfer: Chemical Engineering Practice

by K. S. Raju

This broad-based book covers the three major areas of Chemical Engineering. Most of the books in the market involve one of the individual areas, namely, Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer or Mass Transfer, rather...


Extortion

by Hartley Howard

Glenn Bowman, the toughest and most cynical private investigator in New York, lands himself up to the chin in trouble by witnessing the disposal of a gravely injured man. Bowman plays it straight, calls the...


Medusa

by Hammond Innes

HMS Medusa is an obsolete frigate with an ill-assorted crew and an insecure captain. Why has she been dispatched under secret orders to be a sitting duck in one of the most vital ports of the Mediterranean?

Drawn...


His Second War

by Alec Waugh

Alec Waugh, who served in the last war as a regular army officer, was recalled to his regiment in September 1939. After a few months of regimental duties he has filled a succession of Junior Staff appointment,...


The Bellamy Saga

by John Pearson

The intimate and detailed portrait of the celebrated Bellamy family of Upstairs, Downstairs.

No family in the past century - excepting perhaps the Forsytes - has been so dramatically exposed to public stare as...


The Scholar Gypsy

by Anthony Sampson

As a child, Anthony Sampson was haunted by a family skeleton. He knew his grandfather John Sampson had been an authority on the gypsies. They had called him the Rai - the Master - and had flocked to his magnificent...


House of Bones

by Graham Masterton

Be warned, the untold terror is out...

No one lives for very long in the houses they buy from Mr Vane. Neighbours complain of noises that chill the blood, and then deathly silence. Maybe the occupants have moved...


Wild Nights

by Emma Tennant

To the family in the house crouched between the hills, Aunt Zita's annual visits, like the north wind that accompanies her, bring chaos, terror and enchantment. Yet to the young narrator, Aunt Zita's visits...


Membrane Process Design Using Residue Curve Maps

by Mark Peters, David Glasser & Diane Hildebrandt

Design and Synthesis of Membrane Separation Processes provides a novel method of design and synthesis for membrane separation. While the main focus of the book is given to gas separation and pervaporation membranes,...


Modern Philosophy

by Roger Scruton

Roger Scruton is one of the most widely respected philosophers of our time, whose often provocative views never fail to simulate debate. In Modern Philosophy he turns his attention to the whole of the field,...


Velvet Dawn

by Rowena Summers

Andrea Gilmore, young, beautiful and successful in her public relations job, is constantly embarrassed when her brash, earthy father becomes a huge football pools winner.

Josh Gilmore, newly rich, revels in the...