Overlook

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Overlook

 

Fiction

Literary (59)

Mystery & Detective (48)

Fantasy (38)

Historical (32)

Thrillers (30)

Humorous (17)

Espionage (8)

Science Fiction (7)

Drama (7)

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Contemporary Women (6)

Travel writing (6)

Romance (5)

War & Military (4)

 

Non-Fiction

History (66)

Biography & autobiography (35)

Arts (16)

Travel (16)

Nature, recreation and sports (12)

Science and Technics (9)

Social science (8)

Human Science (6)

Business & economics (5)

Literary collections (4)

Esotericism, Occult (4)

Reference (2)

Humor (2)

News and investigations (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (490)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (490)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (490)

More options

Elvis Has Left the Building: The Day the King Died

by Dylan Jones

'The King' departed this world during the month of punk rock's apotheosis. Punk had set out to destroy Elvis, or at least everything he came to represent, but never got the chance, as Elvis destroyed himself...


Invisible Streets

by Toby Ball

In this visionary dystopian thriller, the hunt is on for a haul of explosives that shouldn't get into the wrong hands . . . or should it?

A brilliantly imagined thriller, Invisible Streets is a sprawling, noirish...


Divina Trace

by Robert Antoni

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Yemen: The Unknown Arabia

by Tim Mackintosh-Smith

Arguably the most fascinating and least understood country in the Arab world, Yemen has a way of attracting comment that ranges from the superficial to the wildly fantastic. A country long regarded by classical...


Death Puppet: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet

Smart, bored, attractive and single, Mattie Brooke is a not quite over-the-hill waitress in the tiny town of Dip, Washington. She's lived all but one year of her life in Dip, and not much of what goes on there...


The Zealot: A Roman Legion Novel

by Simon Scarrow

Trouble is brewing on the eastern frontier of the Roman Empire. The troops are in a deplorable state, while the corrupt behavior of their senior officers threatens to undermine the army's control of the region....


When I Was Five I Killed Myself: A Novel

by Howard Buten

Burton Rembrandt has the sort of perspective on life that is almost impossible for adults to understand: that of an eight-year-old. And to Burt, his parents and teachers seem to be speaking a language he cannot...


Mandragon: Tinieblas Book Three

by R. M. Koster

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Saints of New York: A Novel

by R.J. Ellory

By the author of A Quiet Belief in Angels, praised by Michael Connelly as "a beautiful and haunting book," Saints of New York is a powerful new crime novel. The death of a young heroin dealer causes no great...


Waiting for the Electricity: A Novel

by Christina Nichol

An exciting and hilarious debut novel: a remarkable picaresque set in post-Soviet Georgia-land of corruption, love, and power shortages

In the republic of Georgia, the Communists are long gone, replaced by ....


Empire of Secrets: British Intelligence, the Cold War, and the Twilight of Empire

by Calder Walton

Against the backdrop of the Cold War and the looming specter of Soviet dominance in Britain's dwindling colonial possessions, the imperial intelligence service MI5 played a crucial but virtually unseen role...


A Piece of the Sun: The Quest for Fusion Energy

by Daniel Clery

Our rapidly industrializing world has an insatiable hunger for energy, but conventional sources are running out. The solution, says Daniel Clery in this deeply revelatory book, is to be found in the original...


Identically Different: Why We Can Change Our Genes

by Tim Spector

If you share most of the same genetic material, what makes you so different from your siblings? How much are the things you choose to do everyday determined

by your genes and how much is your own free will?

...


Alexandria: The Last Night of Cleopatra

by Peter Stothard

When Peter Stothard found himself stranded in the Egyptian city of Alexandria in the winter of 2010, he set out to explore a nation on the brink of revolution. Guided by two native Egyptians, Stothard reawakens...


America's Longest Siege: Charleston, Slavery, and the Slow March Toward Civil War

by Joseph Kelly

In 1863, Union forces surrounded the city of Charleston. Their vice-like grip on the harbor would hold the city hostage for nearly two years, becoming the longest siege in the history of modern warfare. But...


The Ten Thousand Things

by John Spurling

In the turbulent final years of the Yuan Dynasty, Wang Meng is a low-level bureaucrat, employed by the government of Mongol conquerors established by the Kublai Khan. Though he wonders about his own complicity...


The War Within: Israel's Ultra-Orthodox

by Yuval Elizur

In recent years there has been a war raging within Israel -- but not the interminable conflict between the Israelis and Palestinians, as one might assume. For many Israelis, it is the internecine conflict with...


Mayday: The Decline of American Naval Supremacy

by Seth Cropsey

In this powerful and alarming defense of American seapower, longtime Navy insider Seth Cropsey blows the whistle on America's weakening naval might in the twenty-first century and the potential havoc this could...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

The intoxicating new novel of magic and intrigue by "a master storyteller" (Cosmopolitan), for fans of The Night Circus and Water for Elephants

Over the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist...


Washington Journal: Reporting Watergate and Richard Nixon's Downfall

by Elizabeth Drew

Forty years after the tumultuous events that led to Richard Nixon's historic downfall, a new edition of the legendary Elizabeth Drew's Washington Journal, featuring a brilliant new afterword

Originally published...