Overlook

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Overlook

 

Fiction

Literary (59)

Mystery & Detective (46)

Fantasy (38)

Historical (32)

Thrillers (30)

Humorous (17)

Espionage (8)

Drama (7)

Science Fiction (7)

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Travel writing (6)

Contemporary Women (6)

Romance (5)

War & Military (4)

 

Non-Fiction

History (65)

Biography & autobiography (34)

Travel (16)

Arts (15)

Nature, recreation and sports (12)

Science and Technics (7)

Social science (7)

Human Science (6)

Business & economics (5)

Esotericism, Occult (4)

Literary collections (4)

News and investigations (2)

Reference (2)

Humor (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (482)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (482)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (482)

More options

Death Puppet: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet

Smart, bored, attractive and single, Mattie Brooke is a not quite over-the-hill waitress in the tiny town of Dip, Washington. She's lived all but one year of her life in Dip, and not much of what goes on there...


The Zealot: A Roman Legion Novel

by Simon Scarrow

Trouble is brewing on the eastern frontier of the Roman Empire. The troops are in a deplorable state, while the corrupt behavior of their senior officers threatens to undermine the army's control of the region....


When I Was Five I Killed Myself: A Novel

by Howard Buten

Burton Rembrandt has the sort of perspective on life that is almost impossible for adults to understand: that of an eight-year-old. And to Burt, his parents and teachers seem to be speaking a language he cannot...


Mandragon: Tinieblas Book Three

by R. M. Koster

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Saints of New York: A Novel

by R.J. Ellory

By the author of A Quiet Belief in Angels, praised by Michael Connelly as "a beautiful and haunting book," Saints of New York is a powerful new crime novel. The death of a young heroin dealer causes no great...


Waiting for the Electricity: A Novel

by Christina Nichol

An exciting and hilarious debut novel: a remarkable picaresque set in post-Soviet Georgia-land of corruption, love, and power shortages

In the republic of Georgia, the Communists are long gone, replaced by ....


Empire of Secrets: British Intelligence, the Cold War, and the Twilight of Empire

by Calder Walton

Against the backdrop of the Cold War and the looming specter of Soviet dominance in Britain's dwindling colonial possessions, the imperial intelligence service MI5 played a crucial but virtually unseen role...


America's Longest Siege: Charleston, Slavery, and the Slow March Toward Civil War

by Joseph Kelly

In 1863, Union forces surrounded the city of Charleston. Their vice-like grip on the harbor would hold the city hostage for nearly two years, becoming the longest siege in the history of modern warfare. But...


The Ten Thousand Things

by John Spurling

In the turbulent final years of the Yuan Dynasty, Wang Meng is a low-level bureaucrat, employed by the government of Mongol conquerors established by the Kublai Khan. Though he wonders about his own complicity...


The War Within: Israel's Ultra-Orthodox

by Yuval Elizur

In recent years there has been a war raging within Israel -- but not the interminable conflict between the Israelis and Palestinians, as one might assume. For many Israelis, it is the internecine conflict with...


Mayday: The Decline of American Naval Supremacy

by Seth Cropsey

In this powerful and alarming defense of American seapower, longtime Navy insider Seth Cropsey blows the whistle on America's weakening naval might in the twenty-first century and the potential havoc this could...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

Destined to be one of the most-loved books of summer 2014, for fans of The Night Circus and Water For Elephants

Over the course of a brilliant career, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number...


Mr. Doyle and Dr. Bell

by Howard Engel

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Murder in Montparnasse: A Mystery of Literary Paris

by Howard Engel

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


History Lessons: A Memoir of Madness, Memory, and the Brain

by Clifton Crais

Born in Louisiana to a soon-to-be absent father and an alcoholic mother-who tried to drown him in a bathtub when he was three-Clifton Crais spent his childhood perched beside his mother on a too-tall bar stool,...


The Savages

by Matt Whyman

The Savage family is close-knit, but everyone has something to hide-from father Titus's shady business dealings, to mother Angelica's dangerously compulsive shopping habits, to 12-year-old Ivan's increasingly...


The Unpersuadables: Adventures with the Enemies of Science

by Will Storr

While excavating fossils in the tropics of Australia with a celebrity creationist, Will Storr asked himself a simple question. Why don't facts work? Why, that is, did the obviously intelligent man beside him...


This is Our Youth: Broadway Edition

by Kenneth Lonergan

This Is Our Youth, Kenneth Lonergan's lacerating look at affluent young Manhattanites of the 1980s, depicts two days in the lives of three college-age Upper West Siders who are from wealthy families but living...


Monty and Rommel: Parallel Lives

by Peter Caddick-Adams

Two men came to personify generalship in the Second World War: Bernard Montgomery for the British and Erwin Rommel for the Germans. In the span of a few short years, they fought a series of extraordinary duels...


Wonderkid: A Novel

by Wesley Stace

From Wesley Stace-formerly known as singer-songwriter John Wesley Harding-the hugely entertaining novel about the touring life of America's unlikeliest rock stars

Sold-out concerts, screaming fans, TV shows,...