Penguin

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Collection

 (44)

 

Fiction

Literary (355)

Mystery & Detective (214)

Poetry (112)

Historical (87)

Humorous (44)

Short Stories (36)

Thrillers (30)

Classics (29)

Romance (19)

Fantasy (17)

Espionage (16)

Drama (14)

Contemporary Women (14)

War & Military (9)

 

Non-Fiction

History (306)

Biography & autobiography (275)

Social science (179)

Health & fitness (81)

Science and Technics (79)

Religion (74)

Human Science (72)

Business & economics (69)

Nature, recreation and sports (54)

Arts (37)

Literary collections (23)

Education and Study aids (19)

Cooking (15)

Literary essay (15)

 

Language

English (2239)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (2239)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (2239)

More options

Beauty's Release: A Novel

by A. Roquelaure

From Anne Rice, author of Beauty's Kingdom, the third book in the erotic Sleeping Beauty series

Before E.L. James' Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day's Bared to You,, there was Anne Rice’s provocative take...


Me Before You: A Novel

by Jojo Moyes

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living...


The Book of Life: A Novel

All Souls #3

by Deborah Harkness

The highly anticipated finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches

 

After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting...


Moonwalking with Einstein: The Art and Science of Remembering Everything

by Joshua Foer

The blockbuster phenomenon that charts an amazing journey of the mind while revolutionizing our concept of memory.

An instant bestseller that is poised to become a classic, Moonwalking with Einstein recounts...


The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals

by Michael Pollan

One of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year

Winner of the James Beard Award

Author of #1 New York Times Bestsellers In Defense of Food and Food Rules

Today, buffeted by one food fad after...


The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by DanielJames Brown

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths...


The Signal and the Noise: Why So Many Predictions Fail-but Some Don't

by Nate Silver

"Nate Silver's The Signal and the Noise is The Soul of a New Machine for the 21st century." —Rachel Maddow, author of Drift

Nate Silver built an innovative system for predicting baseball performance, predicted...


Believing the Lie: An Inspector Lynley Novel

Inspector Lynley #17

by Elizabeth George

Is it an accident?

Or murder?

Inspector Thomas Lynley is mystified when he’s sent undercover to investigate the death of Ian Cresswell at the request of the man’s uncle, wealthy and influential Bernard Fairclough....


A New Earth (Oprah #61): Awakening to Your Life's Purpose

by Eckhart Tolle

Oprah and Eckhart Tolle's 10-week series "A New Earth" premieres Sunday, March 23 at 12 p.m. ET/PT on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network

The bestselling book by one of the 21st century’s most innovative and exciting...


Food Rules: An Eater's Manual

by Michael Pollan

#1 New York Times Bestseller

A definitive compendium of food wisdom

Eating doesn’t have to be so complicated. In this age of ever-more elaborate diets and conflicting health advice, Food Rules brings welcome...


The Slave Ship: A Human History

by Marcus Rediker

In this widely praised history of an infamous institution, award-winning scholar Marcus Rediker shines a light into the darkest corners of the British and American slave ships of the eighteenth century. Drawing...


Rules of Civility: A Novel

by Amor Towles

The New York Times bestselling novel that "enchants on first reading and only improves on the second" (The Philadelphia Inquirer)

Coming this fall, A Gentleman in Moscow – the highly anticipated new novel from...


Caleb's Crossing: A Novel

by Geraldine Brooks

A bestselling tale of passion and belief, magic and adventure from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of March and The Secret Chord, coming from Viking in October 2015

 

Bethia Mayfield is a restless and curious...


The Poisoner's Handbook: Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York

by Deborah Blum

***PBS's AMERICAN EXPERIENCE released a film based on The Poisoner's Handbook in January 2014***

Equal parts true crime, twentieth-century history, and science thriller, The Poisoner's Handbook is "a vicious,...


Dissolution

Matthew Shardlake #1

by C. Sansom

From the bestselling author of Winter in Madrid and Dominion comes the exciting and elegantly written first novel in the Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery series

Dissolution is an utterly riveting portrayal...


The Joy Luck Club

by Amy Tan

This widely acclaimed bestseller spans two countries and two generations, following a group of Chinese women who meet to play mah jong, invest money and tell the secret stories of their lives. They call their...


The New York Trilogy

by Paul Auster

The series that made New York Times-bestselling author Paul Auster a renowned writer of metafiction and genre-rebelling detective fiction

The New York Review of Books has called Paul Auster's work “one of the...


Too Big to Fail: The Inside Story of How Wall Street and Washington Fought to Save the Financial System--and Themselves

by Andrew Ross Sorkin

A brilliantly reported true-life thriller that goes behind the scenes of the financial crisis on Wall Street and in Washington.

In one of the most gripping financial narratives in decades, Andrew Ross Sorkin-a...


The Art of Seduction

by Robert Greene

From the creators of the New York Times bestsellerThe 48 Laws of Power, comes a mesmerizing handbook on seduction: the most subtle and effective form of power

 

Which sort of seducer could you be: Siren? Rake?...


Saving CeeCee Honeycutt: A Novel

by Beth Hoffman

Read Beth Hoffman's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community.

Steel Magnolias meets The Help in this Southern debut novel sparkling with humor, heart, and feminine wisdom

Twelve-year-old CeeCee Honeycutt...