Bloomsbury USA

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Bloomsbury USA

 

Collection

 

Fiction

Literary (22)

Mystery & Detective (8)

Historical (3)

Short Stories (3)

Poetry (2)

Espionage (1)

Science Fiction (1)

Contemporary Women (1)

Fantasy (1)

Horror (1)

Travel writing (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (6)

Arts (6)

Social science (5)

History (4)

Science and Technics (3)

Human Science (2)

Religion (2)

Literary collections (1)

Cooking (1)

Business & economics (1)

 

Language

English (105)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (105)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (105)

More options

Just Plain Dick: Richard Nixon's Checkers Speech and the "Rocking, Socking†? Election of 1952

by Kevin Mattson

In 1979, in an effort to right our national malaise, Jimmy Carter delivered a speech that risked his reputation and the future of the Democratic Party, changing the course of American politics for the next twenty-five...


Big Ray: A Novel

by Michael Kimball

A potent novel revealing a son's complicated feelings in the aftermath of his abusive father's death-"funny and terrifying and... his masterpiece." (Sam Lipsyte)


Wilderness: A Novel

by Lance Weller

Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain meets David Guterson's East of the Mountains in this sweeping historical novel of a Civil War veteran's last journey on the Pacific Coast.


The Forrests: A Novel

by Emily Perkins

For fans of Zoe Heller and Zadie Smith, an extraordinary literary novel about the lasting impact of dysfunctional bonds, sibling love and rivalry on the individuals that comprise a family.


Painting Chinese: A Lifelong Teacher Gains the Wisdom of Youth

by Herbert Kohl

Tuesdays with Morrie meets Piano Lessons in esteemed educator and National Book Award winner Herbert Kohl's memoir about learning from a group of young children when they shared a class in Chinese landscape...


The Full Burn: On the Set, at the Bar, Behind the Wheel, and Over the Edge with Hollywood Stuntmen

by Kevin Conley

"[An] edge-of-your-seat look at the slam-bang world of stunt pros... Great supplemental reading for movie fans." - Rocky Mountain News


Where the Wild Things Were: Life, Death, and Ecological Wreckage in a Land of Vanishing Predators

by William Stolzenburg

"Stolzenburg narrates these cautionary tales with a conservationist's attention to ecological detail and a childlike reverence for flesh-tearing beasts. His infectious enthusiasm should spark even in bug-wary...


Armed Humanitarians: The Rise of the Nation Builders

by Nathan Hodge

A timely, provocative critique of America's foreign policy and our unprecedented, multi-billion dollar experiment in armed nation-building.


Austerity Britain, 1945-1951

by David Kynaston

A majestic, people's history of England in the years immediately following the end of World War II--one of the most talked about books in England this year.


The Most Memorable Games in Patriots History: The Oral History of a Legendary Team

by Bernard M Corbett & Jim Baker

Relive the most glorious and important moments in New England Patriots history.


Out of It: A Novel

by Selma Dabbagh

Moving from Palestine to London to the Gulf, this unique novel brilliantly depicts modern-day family life in Gaza


The Fight for Home: How (Parts of) New Orleans Came Back

by Daniel Wolff

The powerful story of the rebuilding of New Orleans -- of competing visions for one city and for our country.


Island Cup: Two Teams, Twelve Miles of Ocean, and Fifty Years of Football Rivalry

by James Sullivan

The story of two islands separated by twelve miles of ocean, and fifty years of football rivalry.


My First Coup d'Etat: And Other True Stories from the Lost Decades of Africa

by John Dramani Mahama

From the Vice President of Ghana, a coming-of-age memoir in the form of fable-like tales of the little-written-about post-colonial years in the country widely hailed as Africa's success story-- and of the burgeoning...


The Good Life: The Moral Individual in an Antimoral World

by Cheryl Mendelson

The Good Life is a deeply reasoned but entertaining polemic about how the notion of morality has been co-opted by the political right, as the culture increasingly embraces the shallow charms of celebrity, gives...


The Infinite Tides

by Christian Kiefer

Set in depleted, post-recession suburbia, with its endlessly interlocking cul-de-sacs, mega-parking lots and big box stores, The Infinite Tides tells the story of star astronaut Keith Corcoran's return to earth....


Elza's Kitchen: A Novel

by Marc Fitten

From the author of Valeria's Last Stand, a charming fable of mid-life, of passion and purpose lost and found in a restaurant kitchen.


Marilyn: The Passion and the Paradox

by Lois Banner

Like her art, Marilyn Monroe was rooted in paradox: She was a powerful star and a childlike waif; a joyful, irreverent party girl with a deeply spiritual side; a superb friend and a narcissist; a dumb blonde...


Fire in the Belly: The Life and Times of David Wojnarowicz

by Cynthia Carr

The first full biography of legendary East Village artist and gay activist David Wojnarowicz, whose work continues to provoke twenty years after his death.


The Namesake: A Commissario Alec Blume Novel

by Conor Fitzgerald

The thrilling new installment in the Commissario Blume series