Riverhead

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Riverhead

 

Fiction

Literary (121)

Short Stories (20)

Historical (18)

Mystery & Detective (5)

Fantasy (4)

Contemporary Women (4)

Occult & Supernatural (4)

Thrillers (3)

Travel writing (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Biographical (1)

Comics & graphic novels (1)

Media Tie-In (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (78)

Religion (34)

Health & fitness (28)

History (16)

Social science (16)

Science and Technics (13)

Humor (9)

Esotericism, Occult (8)

Human Science (8)

Business & economics (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (7)

Cooking (6)

Literary collections (5)

News and investigations (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (427)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (427)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (427)

More options

When the Ground Turns in Its Sleep

by Sylvia Sellers-Garcia

The award-winning debut novel that ?brings to mind the atmosphere and tension of Gabriel García Márquez.?( Katharine Weber, author of The Little Women)

Nítido Amán knows he was born in Guatemala, but he doesn?t...


Taming the Tiger Within: Meditations on Transforming Difficult Emotions

by Thich Hanh

Taming the Tiger Within is a handbook of meditations, analogies, and reflections that offer pragmatic techniques for diffusing anger, converting fear, and cultivating love in every arena of life-a wise and exquisite...


A Singular Woman: The Untold Story of Barack Obama's Mother

by Janny Scott

The New York Times bestseller-an unprecedented look into the life and character of the woman who raised a president.

Barack Obama has written extensively about his father but credited his mother for "what is...


Planting Dandelions: Field Notes From a Semi-Domesticated Life

by Kyran Pittman

"[Pittman's] tales of modern motherhood are fearless and addictive" (People, four stars)

A regular contributor to Good Housekeeping, Kyran Pittman has won the hearts of readers with her keen eye, wicked tongue,...


You Are Free: Stories: Stories

by Danzy Senna

From the bestselling author of Caucasia, riveting, unexpected stories about identity under the influence of appearances, attachments, and longing.

Each of these eight remarkable stories by Danzy Senna tightrope-walks...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


Mambo in Chinatown

by Jean Kwok

From the bestselling author of Girl in Translation, a novel about a young woman torn between her family duties in Chinatown and her escape into the world of ballroom dancing.

Twenty-two-year-old Charlie Wong...


Perfectly Miserable: Guilt, God and Real Estate in a Small Town

by Sarah Payne Stuart

A wryly comic memoir that examines the pillars of New England WASP culture-class, history, family, money, envy, perfection, and, of course, real estate-through the lens of mothers and daughters.

At eighteen,...


Verses from the Center: A Buddhist Vision of the Sublime

by Stephen Batchelor

The understanding of the nature of reality is the insight upon which the Buddha was able to achieve his own enlightenment. This vision of the sublime is the source of all that is enigmatic and paradoxical about...


Buddhism without Beliefs

by Stephen Batchelor

A national bestseller and acclaimed guide to Buddhism for beginners and practitioners alike

In this simple but important volume, Stephen Batchelor reminds us that the Buddha was not a mystic who claimed privileged,...


Creativity: The Perfect Crime

by Philippe Petit

In the vein of The Creative Habit and The Artist's Way, a new manifesto on the creative process from a master of the impossible.

Since well before his epic 1974 walk between the Twin Towers of the World Trade...


Sundance: A Novel

by David Fuller

A gripping historical novel of love and vengeance starring Harry Longbaugh, better known as the Sundance Kid.

Legend has it that bank robber Harry Longbaugh and his partner Robert Parker were killed in a shootout...


The Long Goodbye: A Memoir

by Meghan O'Rourke

What is it like to mourn today, in a culture that has largely set aside rituals that acknowledge grief? After her mother died of cancer at the age of fifty-five, Meghan O’Rourke found that nothing had prepared...


Living with the Devil

by Stephen Batchelor

Stephen Batchelor's seminal work on humanity's struggle between good and evil

In the national bestseller Living with the Devil, Batchelor traces the trajectory from the words of the Buddha and Christ, through...


Golazo!: The Beautiful Game from the Aztecs to the World Cup: The Complete History of How Soccer Shaped Latin America

by Andreas Campomar

The definitive book about the national identities, heroes, and dramatic stories from Latin American soccer throughout history-in time for the 2014 World Cup.

"Golazo!" means "amazing goal!" And the word perfectly...


Save the Date: The Occasional Mortifications of a Serial Wedding Guest

by Jen Doll

From a fresh and exciting new voice, a hilarious and insightful examination of the search for love and the meaning of marriage in a time of anxiety, independence, and indecision.

Weddings. They're fun, festive,...


The Confabulist: A Novel

by Steven Galloway

From the author of The Cellist of Sarajevo, an exciting new novel that uses the life and sudden death of Harry Houdini to weave a tale of magic, intrigue, and illusion.

What is real and what is an illusion?...


Both Ways is the Only Way I Want It

by Maile Meloy

One of the New York Times 10 Best Books of 2009, award-winning writer Maile Meloy's return to short stories explores complex lives in an austere landscape with the clear-sightedness that first endeared her to...


In Paradise: A Novel

by Peter Matthiessen

A profoundly searching new novel by a writer of incomparable range, power, and achievement.

In the winter of 1996, more than a hundred women and men of diverse nationality, background, and belief gather at the...


No Book but the World: A Novel

by Leah Hager Cohen

"Lush, dark and unsettling, No Book but the World haunted me for days. With great skill, Leah Hager Cohen takes us through a twisty and resonant tale about the price of secrets, the burden of family, the remnants...