Riverhead

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Riverhead

 

Fiction

Literary (118)

Short Stories (20)

Historical (17)

Mystery & Detective (5)

Fantasy (4)

Contemporary Women (4)

Thrillers (3)

Occult & Supernatural (3)

Travel writing (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Media Tie-In (1)

Comics & graphic novels (1)

Westerns (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (78)

Religion (34)

Health & fitness (28)

History (16)

Social science (16)

Science and Technics (13)

Humor (9)

Human Science (8)

Business & economics (8)

Esotericism, Occult (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (7)

Cooking (6)

Literary collections (5)

News and investigations (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (423)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (423)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (423)

More options

No Book but the World: A Novel

by Leah Hager Cohen

"Lush, dark and unsettling, No Book but the World haunted me for days. With great skill, Leah Hager Cohen takes us through a twisty and resonant tale about the price of secrets, the burden of family, the remnants...


Going Home

by Thich Hanh

Exiled from Vietnam over thirty years ago, Thich Nhat Hanh has become known as a healer of the heart, a monk who shows us how the everyday world can both enrich and endanger our spiritual lives. In Going Home...


Solsbury Hill: A Novel

by Susan M. Wyler

"Susan Wyler's contemporary take on a classic love story is utterly beguiling. Solsbury Hill is a gorgeously well-written tale of a fraught love affair that takes you from New York to the wild gothic setting...


Beijing Doll

by Chun Sue

Banned in China for its candid exploration of a young girl's sexual awakening yet widely acclaimed as being "the first novel of 'tough youth' in China" (Beijing Today), Beijing Doll cuts a daring path through...


Sleepwalking

by Meg Wolitzer

The debut novel from New York Times-bestselling author Meg Wolitzer, a story of three college students' shared fascination with poetry and death, and how one of them must face difficult truths in order to leave...


This Is My Life

by Meg Wolitzer

The early novel that established Meg Wolitzer's career, later made into Nora Ephron's first film as a director.

The third book by New York Times-bestselling author Meg Wolitzer (originally published as This...


Are You Happy?

by Emily Fox Gordon

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Song Yet Sung

by James McBride

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Lord Bird, winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction.

In the days before the Civil War, a runaway slave named Liz Spocott breaks free from her...


Foreskin's Lament

by Shalom Auslander

A New York Times Notable Book, and a "chaotic, laugh riot" (San Francisco Chronicle) of a memoir.

Shalom Auslander was raised with a terrified respect for God. Even as he grew up and was estranged from his community,...


Slummy Mummy

by Fiona Neill

A smart, laugh-out-loud debut novel about a deeply flawed but endearing stay-at-home mom, a book for anyone who took Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones to heart a decade ago-and now has kids.

Lucy Sweeney has three...


The Teahouse Fire

by Ellis Avery

"Like attending seasons of elegant tea parties-each one resplendent with character and drama. Delicious."-Maxine Hong Kingston

The story of two women whose lives intersect in late-nineteenth-century Japan, The...


The Harsh Cry of the Heron: The Last Tale of the Otori

by Lian Hearn

The epic conclusion to the bestselling Tales of the Otori-"one of the most thrilling new series of our time." -The Times (London)

A dazzling epic of warfare and sacrifice, passionate revenge, treacherous betrayal,...


The Braindead Megaphone

by George Saunders

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tenth of December, a 2013 National Book Award Finalist for Fiction.

The breakout book from "the funniest writer in America"--not to mention an official "Genius"--his...


Seven Types of Ambiguity

by Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse...


In Our Strange Gardens

by Michel Quint

In Our Strange Gardens was named a BookSense 76 Recommended Pick for January 2002! Michel has a story to tell. It's about his father, an exquisitely common man whose very ordinariness is a source of grave embarrassment...


Across the Nightingale Floor

Tales of the Otori #1

by Lian Hearn

In his black-walled fortress at Inuyama, the warlord Iida Sadamu surveys his famous nightingale floor. Constructed with exquisite skill, it sings at the tread of each human foot. No assassin can cross it unheard....


Awakening at Midlife

by Kathleen Brehony

Fraught with physical, relational, professional, and psychological changes, midlife can be a challenging time. But according to Jungian-oriented psychotherapist Kathleen Brehony, "tranformation at midlife offers...


The Thing with Feathers: The Surprising Lives of Birds and What They Reveal About Being Human

by Noah Strycker

An entertaining and profound look at the lives of birds, illuminating their surprising world-and deep connection with humanity.

Birds are highly intelligent animals, yet their intelligence is dramatically different...


The Kitchen Shrink: A Psychiatrist's Reflections on Healing in a Changing World

by M.D., Dora Calott Wang

A look at the realities of free-market medicine in America.

A Yale-trained psychiatrist, Dora Calott Wang explores the seismic shifts that have shaken the entire medical profession. Through the prism of her...


The Anxiety Book

by Jonathan Davidson & Henry Dreher

Do you have unhealthy anxiety? Do you suffer from sleeplessness, irritability, trouble relaxing, difficulty in concentrating, or fear of ambarrassment? From Dr. Jonathan Davidson, director of the Anxiety and...