Riverhead

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Riverhead

 

Collection

 

Fiction

Literary (142)

Short Stories (28)

Historical (27)

Mystery & Detective (9)

Fantasy (4)

Occult & Supernatural (4)

Contemporary Women (4)

Thrillers (3)

Travel writing (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Comics & graphic novels (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Espionage (1)

Westerns (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (91)

Religion (34)

Health & fitness (30)

Social science (20)

History (19)

Science and Technics (14)

Esotericism, Occult (10)

Human Science (10)

Humor (9)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

Business & economics (8)

Literary collections (7)

Cooking (6)

News and investigations (4)

 

Language

English (488)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (488)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (488)

More options

The Harsh Cry of the Heron: The Last Tale of the Otori

by Lian Hearn

The epic conclusion to the bestselling Tales of the Otori—"one of the most thrilling new series of our time." -The Times (London)

A dazzling epic of warfare and sacrifice, passionate revenge, treacherous betrayal,...


The Braindead Megaphone

by George Saunders

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tenth of December, a 2013 National Book Award Finalist for Fiction.

The breakout book from "the funniest writer in America"--not to mention an official "Genius"--his...


Seven Types of Ambiguity

by Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse...


In Our Strange Gardens

by Michel Quint

In Our Strange Gardens was named a BookSense 76 Recommended Pick for January 2002!

Michel has a story to tell. It's about his father, an exquisitely common man whose very ordinariness is a source of grave embarrassment...


Across the Nightingale Floor

Tales of the Otori #1

by Lian Hearn

In his black-walled fortress at Inuyama, the warlord Iida Sadamu surveys his famous nightingale floor. Constructed with exquisite skill, it sings at the tread of each human foot. No assassin can cross it unheard....


Awakening at Midlife

by Kathleen Brehony

Fraught with physical, relational, professional, and psychological changes, midlife can be a challenging time. But according to Jungian-oriented psychotherapist Kathleen Brehony, "tranformation at midlife offers...


The Kitchen Shrink: A Psychiatrist's Reflections on Healing in a Changing World

by M.D., Dora Calott Wang

The personal story of how a psychiatrist confronts the profound changes sweeping the medical establishment as they reshape her life and career.

In the past two decades, a seismic shift has occurred within...


The Anxiety Book

by Jonathan Davidson & Henry Dreher

Do you have unhealthy anxiety? Do you suffer from sleeplessness, irritability, trouble relaxing, difficulty in concentrating, or fear of ambarrassment? From Dr. Jonathan Davidson, director of the Anxiety and...


Amazing Grace

by Kathleen Norris

Struggling with her return to the Christian church after many years away, Kathleen Norris found it was the language of Christianity that most distanced her from faith. Words like "judgment," "faith," "dogma,"...


How to Prevent and Treat Diabetes with Natural Medicine

by Michael Murray & Michael Lyons

More are at risk for diabetes than ever before. But diabetes is not inevitable. And for those who already have it, it may be reversible.

Now, two leading natural medicine and diabetes experts-Drs. Michael T....


The Food of a Younger Land: A portrait of American food- before the national highway system, before chainrestaurants, and before frozen food, when the

by Mark Kurlansky

A remarkable portrait of American food before World War II, presented by the New York Times-bestselling author of Cod and Salt.

Award-winning New York Times-bestselling author Mark Kurlansky takes us back to...


Fingersmith

by Sarah Waters

“Oliver Twist with a twist…Waters spins an absorbing tale that withholds as much as it discloses. A pulsating story.”—The New York Times Book Review

Sue Trinder is an orphan, left as an infant in the...


Affinity

by Sarah Waters

“Gothic tale, psychological study, puzzle narrative…This is gripping, astute fiction that feeds the mind and senses.”—The Seattle Times

An upper-class woman recovering from a suicide attempt, Margaret...


Think Smart: A Neuroscientist's Prescription for Improving Your Brain's Performance

by M.D., Richard Restak

A leading neuroscientist and New York Times-bestselling author of Mozart's Brain and the Fighter Pilot distills the research on the brain and serves up practical, surprising, and illuminating recommendations...


Walking a Sacred Path: Rediscovering the Labyrinth as a Spiritual Practice

by Lauren Artress

'Walking the Labyrinth' has reemerged today as a metaphor for the spiritual journey and a powerful tool for transformation. This walking meditation is an archetype, a mystical ritual found in all religious traditions....


Mergers & Acquisitions

by Dana Vachon

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA.


The Ten-Year Nap

by Meg Wolitzer

 

The New York Times bestselling novel that woke up critics, book clubs, and women everywhere.

For a group of four New York friends the past decade has been defined largely by marriage and motherhood, but it...


Everyday Grace

by Marianne Williamson

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Illuminata comes a book about everyday peace, everyday purpose, everyday hope, everyday love, and everyday grace.

In these pages, author and lecturer Marianne...


Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith

by Anne Lamott

"Lamott has chronicled her wacky and (sometimes) wild adventures in faith in...the wonderful Grace (Eventually)." (Chicago Sun-Times)

In Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith, the author of the bestsellers...


The Wish Maker

by Ali Sethi

A brilliant, enthralling debut novel about a fatherless boy growing up in a family of outspoken women in contemporary Pakistan, The Wish Maker is also a tale of sacrifice, betrayal, and indestructible friendship....