Penguin

Best Selling / Page 73

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Fiction

Literary (333)

Mystery & Detective (171)

Poetry (115)

Historical (66)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (44)

Humorous (40)

Short Stories (33)

Juvenile & Young Adult (28)

Classics (27)

Romance (23)

Thrillers (16)

Espionage (16)

Christian (14)

Contemporary Women (11)

 

Non-Fiction

History (285)

Biography & autobiography (278)

Social science (168)

Religion (75)

Health & fitness (74)

Business & economics (72)

Human Science (71)

Science and Technics (69)

Nature, recreation and sports (56)

Arts (37)

Cooking (32)

Literary essay (31)

Literary collections (21)

Education and Study aids (19)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2324)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (38)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (2324)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (2324)

More options

The Shape of Water

Inspector Montalbano (US editions) #1

by Andrea Camilleri

Andrea Camilleri's novels starring Inspector Montalbano have become an international sensation and have been translated from Italian into eight languages, ranging from Dutch to Japanese. The Shape of Water is...


Siegfried

by Harry Mulisch

A bracing meditation on the nature of evil and a moving evocation of the human heart, Siegfried is one of Harry Mulisch?s most powerful novels. After a reading of his work, renowned Dutch author Rudolf Herter,...


78 Reasons Why Your Book May Never Be Published and 14 Reasons Why It Just Might

by Pat Walsh

For the hundreds of thousands who buy writers’ guides every year, at last there’s one that tells the ugly truth: writers who can’t get published are usually making a lot of mistakes. This honest, often...


Pyx

by Corinne Lee

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Dragon Scroll

by I. J. Parker

In an adventure filled with highway bandits, unscrupulous politicians, and renegade monks, The Dragon Scroll introduces readers to the lively world of eleventh-century Japan and an irrepressible hero—Sugawara...


A Long Long Way

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2006

by Sebastian Barry

Praised as a “master storyteller” (The Wall Street Journal) and hailed for his “flawless use of language” (Boston Herald), Irish author and playwright Sebastian Barry has created a powerful new novel...


David's Copy: The Selected Poems of David Meltzer

by David Meltzer

One of the most respected poets of the Beat and San Francisco Renaissance periods, David Meltzer has kept alive interest in the interface between jazz and poetry that exploded in the 1950s. This new edition...


God Against The Gods: The History of the War Between Monotheism and Polytheism

by Jonathan Kirsch

"Lively... points out that the conflict between the worship of many gods and the worship of one true god never disappeared." —Publishers Weekly

"Jonathan Kirsch has written another blockbuster about the Bible...


Marriage, a History: How Love Conquered Marriage

by Stephanie Coontz

Just when the clamor over "traditional" marriage couldn’t get any louder, along comes this groundbreaking book to ask, "What tradition?" In Marriage, a History, historian and marriage expert Stephanie Coontz...


The Fourth Crusade and the Sack of Constantinople

by Jonathan Phillips

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Scribbling the Cat: Travels with an African Soldier

by Alexandra Fuller

When Alexandra ("Bo") Fuller was home in Zambia a few years ago, visiting her parents for Christmas, she asked her father about a nearby banana farmer who was known for being a "tough bugger." Her father's response...


The Whispering Gallery

by William Logan

The poems here delve into what William Logan calls the “ill-lit kingdom of the past.” The book is haunted by the dead but equally penitent toward the rich insinuations of the living: the lost floral paradise...


This Common Ground: Seasons on an Organic Farm

by Scott Chaskey

In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Joan Gussow, and Verlyn Klinkenborg's The Rural Life, This Common Ground is an inspirational evocation of a life lived close to the earth, written by the head farmer at one...


Sea of Glory: America's Voyage of Discovery, The U.S. Exploring Expedition, 1838-1842

by Nathaniel Philbrick

America?s first frontier was not the West; it was the sea?and no one writes more eloquently about that watery wilderness than Nathaniel Philbrick. In his bestselling In the Heart of the Sea Philbrick probed...


A Prairie Home Companion: The Screenplay

by Garrison Keillor

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Silver Screen

by Maureen Howard

Maureen Howard deepens her inquiry into the meeting place of history and family in this stunning and accessible novel. Isabel Murphy renounced silent-film stardom to raise a family in Rhode Island. Now she is...


A Hole in the Universe

by Mary Morris

Readers and critics have been enchanted by Mary McGarry Morris’s unforgettable characters and masterly use of suspense in her four earlier novels, including the bestselling Songs in Ordinary Time. In her latest...


Patriots

by Christian Appy

Having written two previous books about the Cold War, Appy here assembles recent perspectives on the Vietnam War from veterans, prisoners of war, peace activists, journalists, policymakers, generals, US and...


The Inner Voice: The Making of a Singer

by Renee Fleming

The fascinating personal story of one of the most celebrated talents in today's music scene

The star of the Metropolitan Opera's recent revival of Dvorak's Rusalka, soprano Renée Fleming brings a consummately...


River of Darkness

John Madden #1

by Rennie Airth

Upon its original publication, River of Darkness awed readers who look for intelligent, well-plotted psychological mysteries. This “fine, frightening piece of work” (Kirkus

Reviews) introduces inspector John...