Goose Lane Editions

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Publisher

Delete Goose Lane Editions

 

Fiction

Literary (17)

Short Stories (6)

Travel writing (2)

Historical (2)

Humorous (1)

Biographical (1)

Mystery & Detective (1)

Poetry (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (9)

History (9)

News and investigations (2)

Social science (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Literary collections (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (37)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (37)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (2)

More options

Imaginary Line: Life on an Unfinished Border

by Jacques Poitras

Once, a single francophone settlement shared both sides of the Saint John River, until a political trade-off between countries split it down the middle. From that inauspicious start, the Maine-New Brunswick...


Wanderlust: A Social History of Travel

by Laura Byrne Paquet

Where did passports come from? Why did 1930s stewardesses carry wrenches? And how did teetotalers shape the modern vacation? Wanderlust answers these questions and more, as author Laura Byrne Paquet delves into...


The Last Hockey Game

by Bruce McDougall

On May 2, 1967, Montreal and Toronto faced each other in a battle for hockey supremacy. This was only the fifth time the teams had ever played each other in the Stanley Cup finals. Toronto led the series 3-2....


What Had Become of Us

by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Simran

by Shauna Singh Baldwin

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


The Three Marys

by Lynn Coady

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


A Boy's Life of Napoleon

by Alden Nowlan

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


The Travel Journals of Tappan Adney Vol. 2, 1891-1896

by Tappan Adney & C. Ted Behne

Setting out to visit his friends in Woodstock, New Brunswick, and with all intentions to return to the United States to attend Columbia University in the fall, Tappan Adney, at the age of 18, embarked on a trip...


New Brunswick and the Navy: Four Hundred Years

by Marc Milner & Glenn Leonard

From the seafaring battles between the British and the French of the 1640s to the privateers of the War of 1812, from the merchant ships of the Second World War to the construction of the corvettes and frigates...


Uncle Cy's War: The First World War Letters of Major Cyrus F. Inches

by Valerie Teed

At 31 years old, Major Cyrus Inches resolved to survive the Great War, and did so without losing his sense of humour, in spite of the tragedies he constantly faced. His letters home were stored and left undisturbed...


Jonas in Frames

by Chris Hutchinson

Jonas in Frames is [choose one]: A) a series of loosely connected narrative fragments written in poetic prose; B) a maze of postcard stories bursting with literary in-jokes; C) a delicate sequence of prose poems...


The Lynching of Peter Wheeler

by Debra Komar

At 2:21 am on September 8, 1896, authorities in Nova Scotia killed an innocent man. Peter Wheeler - a "coloured" man accused of murdering a white girl - was strung up under a porch with a slipknot noose. The...


Prairie Ostrich

by Tamai Kobayashi

Bookish eight-year-old Imogene Murakami, nicknamed "Egg," lives with her parents and her teenaged sister, Kathy, on an ostrich farm in Bittercreek, Alberta. Egg's older brother Albert has died in an accident,...


A Personal Calligraphy

by Mary Pratt

Mary Pratt is famous throughout Canada for her luminous paintings and prints. Her 1995 exhibition, The Art of Mary Pratt: The Substance of Light, drew record-breaking crowds on its tour of Canada. It also resulted...


The South Will Rise at Noon

by Douglas Glover

Hot on the heels of Douglas Glover's Governor General's Award for fiction for his riotous novel, Elle, Goose Lane has brought back into print Glover's hilarious novel, The South Will Rise at Noon, originally...


The Life and Times of Captain N.

by Douglas Glover

Douglas Glover's acclaimed novel The Life and Times of Captain N. is now available in a GLE Library edition. Originally published by McClelland & Stewart, the novel was acclaimed by the most respected critics...