Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Publisher

Delete Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing

 

Fiction

Romance (2)

Poetry (1)

Thrillers (1)

Juvenile & Young Adult (1)

Fantasy (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (6)

Health & fitness (4)

Social science (3)

History (1)

Literary essay (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (18)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (18)

More options

Kris Jenner . . . And All Things Kardashian

by Kris Jenner

You think you know her . . .

The Kardashians are famous for letting it all hang out. Whether they’re moving cross-country, settling a family feud, dealing with heartbreak, or just having fun with one another,...


True You: A Journey to Finding and Loving Yourself

by Janet Jackson & David Ritz

ONE OF THE GREATEST ENTERTAINERS OF OUR TIME CANDIDLY REVEALS HER VERY PERSONAL STRUGGLE WITH AN ISSUE SO MANY OF US FACE EVERY DAY: SELF-ESTEEM

Janet Jackson emerged from the shadows of an already famous family...


Mama Dearest

by E. Lynn Harris

One of E. Lynn Harris's incomparable heroines, Yancey Harrington Braxton, is working her way back to Broadway and beyond. And this diva supreme always stirs up drama in and out of the spotlight....

New York...


Faith Under Fire: Betrayed by a Thing Called Love

by LaJoyce Brookshire

The bestselling author of the novels Soul Food and Web of Deception, LaJoyce Brookshire tells a true story more shattering than any work of fiction. It's her story. A memoir of survival against the odds and...


The Devil's Necktie

by John Lansing

A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell—an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder.

Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing...


Redefining Diva: Life Lessons from the Original Dreamgirl

by Sheryl Lee Ralph & Karen Hunter

Secrets about love, life, and Hollywood from the Tony Award-winning actress from the Broadway production of Dreamgirls —in the role recently made famous by Beyonce—timed to coincide with the thirtieth anniversary...


Rebels: City of Indra: The Story of Lex and Livia

by Kendall Jenner & Kylie Jenner

Kendall and Kylie Jenner, stars on the hit reality show Keeping Up with the Kardashians, present their debut novel—a thrilling dystopian story about two super-powered girls who embark on a journey together....


Don't Bring Home a White Boy: And Other Notions that Keep Black Women From Dating Out

by Karyn Langhorne Folan

In Don’t Bring Home a White Boy, writer Karyn Langhorne Folan debunks the myths about interracial relationships. Drawing on real-life testimonials, she boldly tackles this difficult subject with warmth, humor,...


A Perfect Fit

by Luther Wright & Karen Hunter

FORMER NBA STAR LUTHER WRIGHT SHARES HIS HARROWING AND UPLIFTING JOURNEY OF FINDING GOD—AND HIMSELF—WHEN HE HAD NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE.

Luther Wright had the life hoop dreams are made of. A first-round NBA...


My Country, 'Tis of Thee: My Faith, My Family, Our Future

by Keith Ellison

As a Black, Latino, and former Catholic who converted to Islam, Keith Ellison, is the first Muslim elected to Congress—from a district with fewer than 1 percent Muslims and 11 percent Blacks. With his unique...


Why Black Men Love White Women: Going Beyond Sexual Politics to the Heart of the Matter

by Rajen Persaud

THE IRREVERENT, EYE-OPENING, AND HILARIOUS BOOK THAT DARES TO ASK...

Why do so many high-profile black men date and marry the most ordinary white women?

Why do so many other black men desire and covet the...


Love on a Two-Way Street

by J. L. King

The author of the controversial New York Times

nonfiction bestseller On the Down Low is back

with a provocative tale of a sexy and powerful

man who will do anything to have it all....

Music mogul James Lamar...


Ritz Harper Goes to Hollywood!

by Wendy Williams & Zondra Hughes

As the reigning "Queen of Radio," Ritz Harper has managed to out, ridicule, jack up or mess over everyone and anyone, from hip-hop stars to high-class snobs. So, she's decided to take her career to the next...


The Children of Children Keep Coming: An Epic Griotsong

by Russell L Goings & Kim Bridgford

The Children of Children Keep Coming is an awe-inspiring contribution to literature. A breathtaking form of poetic expression, this unique work presents a riveting chronicle of the African American experience...


An Angry-Ass Black Woman

by Karen E. Quinones Miller

The autobiographical novel from the author of Uptown Dreams and Satin Doll

Karen E. Quinones Miller is AN ANGRY-ASS BLACK WOMAN

You’d be angry, too . . . if you grew up poorer than poor in Harlem in the 1960s...


Nameless

by Kyle Chais

In the in between are the Nameless; names are for masters and they have none. They live in the Nameless realm; between being saved and being destroyed. They are Fallen.

One Nameless spends his time watching...


Stop Being Niggardly: And Nine Other Things Black People Need to Stop Doing

by Karen Hunter

nig·gard·ly (adj.) [nig´erd-le]

1. stingy, miserly; not generous

2. begrudging about spending or granting

3. provided in a meanly limited supply

 

If you don’t know the definition of the word, you might assume...


Respect the Jux

by Frank C Matthews

MEET CAT

In Jamaica . . . he learned the art of the “jux”: robbing people by studying their everyday movements. By the age of eight, Cat was shoplifting and purse-snatching. By ten, he had his first gun....