Ecco

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Ecco

 

Fiction

Literary (49)

Short Stories (16)

Historical (10)

Poetry (5)

Thrillers (4)

Mystery & Detective (4)

Occult & Supernatural (3)

Fantasy (2)

Westerns (2)

Contemporary Women (1)

Horror (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

Classics (1)

Travel writing (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (26)

Cooking (20)

Social science (11)

History (11)

Literary collections (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (7)

Science and Technics (7)

Health & fitness (3)

Human Science (3)

Religion (2)

Arts (2)

Business & economics (2)

Reference (1)

Humor (1)

 

Language

English (202)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (202)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (202)

More options

The Nest

by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.

Every family has its problems. But even among the...


The Diver's Clothes Lie Empty

by Vendela Vida

From the acclaimed author of Let the Northern Lights Erase Your Name and The Lovers comes a taut, spellbinding literary thriller that probes the essence and malleability of identity.

In Vendela Vida’s taut...


Women

by Charles Bukowski

Low-life writer and unrepentant alcoholic Henry Chinaski was born to survive. After decades of slacking off at low-paying dead-end jobs, blowing his cash on booze and women, and scrimping by in flea-bitten apartments,...


Ham On Rye

by Charles Bukowski

In what is widely hailed as the best of his many novels, Charles Bukowski details the long, lonely years of his own hardscrabble youth in the raw voice of alter ego Henry Chinaski. From a harrowingly cheerless...


The Valley of Amazement

by Amy Tan

Amy Tan’s The Valley of Amazement is a sweeping, evocative epic of two women’s intertwined fates and their search for identity, that moves from the lavish parlors of Shanghai courtesans to the fog-shrouded...


Elon Musk

by Ashlee Vance

In the spirit of Steve Jobs and Moneyball, Elon Musk is both an illuminating and authorized look at the extraordinary life of one of Silicon Valley’s most exciting, unpredictable, and ambitious entrepreneurs—a...


The Son

by Philipp Meyer

Philipp Meyer, the acclaimed author of American Rust, returns with The Son: an epic of the American West and a multigenerational saga of power, blood, land, and oil that follows the rise of one unforgettable...


The Sheltering Sky

by Paul Bowles

The Sheltering Sky is a landmark of twentieth-century literature. In this intensely fascinating story, Paul Bowles examines the ways in which Americans' incomprehension of alien cultures leads to the ultimate...


Post Office

by Charles Bukowski

"It began as a mistake." By middle age, Henry Chinaski has lost more than twelve years of his life to the U.S. Postal Service. In a world where his three true, bitter pleasures are women, booze, and racetrack...


The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk

Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize 2012, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2012, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 2012

by Ben Fountain

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction and a finalist for the National Book Award!

From the PEN/Hemingway Award-winning author of the critically acclaimed short story collection, Brief Encounters...


Mudwoman

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates is just a fearless writer…with her brave heart and her impossibly lush and dead-on imaginative powers.”

Los Angeles Times

 

“[An] extraordinarily intense, racking, and resonant novel.”

Booklist...


The Family Fang: A Novel

by Kevin WILSON

The Family Fang is a comedy, a tragedy, and a tour-de-force examination of what it means to make art and survive your family….The best single word description would be brilliant.”

—Ann Patchett, author...


The Girl from the Garden

by Parnaz Foroutan

An extraordinary new writer makes her literary debut with this suspenseful novel of desire, obsession, power and vulnerability, in which a crisis of inheritance leads to the downfall of a wealthy family of Persian...


The Sisters Brothers

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2011

by Patrick Dewitt

“A gorgeous, wise, riveting work of, among other things, cowboy noir…Honestly, I can’t recall ever being this fond of a pair of psychopaths.”

—David Wroblewski, New York Times bestselling author of...


Speak

by Louisa Hall

A thoughtful, poignant novel that explores the creation of Artificial Intelligence—illuminating the very human need for communication, connection, and understanding.

In a narrative that spans geography and...


Lovely, Dark, Deep

by Joyce Carol Oates

From the legendary literary master, winner of the National Book Award and New York Times bestselling author Joyce Carol Oates, a collection of thirteen mesmerizing stories that maps the eerie darkness within...


Let Me Be Frank With You

Frank Bascombe #4

by Richard Ford

A brilliant new work that returns Richard Ford to the hallowed territory that sealed his reputation as an American master: the world of Frank Bascombe, and the landscape of his celebrated novels The Sportswriter,...


The Story of the Jews

by Simon Schama

In this magnificently illustrated cultural history—the tie-in to the pbs and bbc series The Story of the Jews—simon schama details the story of the jewish people, tracing their experience across three millennia,...


The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden

by Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Willson-Broyles

Jonas Jonasson's picaresque tale of how one person's actions can have far-reaching—even global—consequences, written with the same light-hearted satirical voice as his bestselling debut novel, The 100-Year-Old...