Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Farrar, Straus and Giroux



Literary (381)

Poetry (146)

Short Stories (68)

Historical (31)

Mystery & Detective (29)

Thrillers (21)

Biographical (18)

Drama (16)

Science Fiction (10)

Travel writing (9)

Humorous (5)

Classics (5)

Fantasy (5)

Comics & graphic novels (4)



Biography & autobiography (200)

Social science (180)

History (143)

Literary collections (102)

Religion (41)

Literary essay (34)

Health & fitness (29)

News and investigations (28)

Human Science (28)

Arts (28)

Nature, recreation and sports (25)

Science and Technics (25)

Business & economics (8)

Cooking (7)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (1751)

French (0)

German (9)

Spanish (1)

Italian (1)



All (1751)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1751)

More options

The Brothers Karamazov

by Fyodor Dostoevsky, Richard Pevear & Larissa Volokhonsky

The award-winning translation of Dostoevsky's last and greatest novel.


Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2003

by Jeffrey Eugenides

A dazzling triumph from the bestselling author of The Virgin Suicides--the astonishing tale of a gene that passes down through three generations of a Greek-American family and flowers in the body of a teenage...

The Professor of Desire

by Philip Roth

Philip Roth's The Professor of Desire is the story of an adventurous man of intelligence and feeling trying to make his way to both pleasure and dignity through a world of sensual possibilities. Temptation comes...

Thinking, Fast and Slow

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2011

by Daniel Kahneman

Major New York Times bestseller

Winner of the National Academy of Sciences Best Book Award in 2012

Selected by the New York Times Book Review as one of the best books of 2011

A Globe and Mail Best Books of the...


by Elie Wiesel & Marion Wiesel

A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel

Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This...


by Jonathan Franzen

Patty and Walter Berglund were the new pioneers of old St. Paul—the gentrifiers, the hands-on parents, the avant-garde of the Whole Foods generation. Patty was the ideal sort of neighbor, who could tell you...

The Silver Linings Playbook

by Matthew Quick

An enchanting first novel about love, madness, and Kenny G.

The Silver Linings Playbook is the riotous and poignant story of how one man regains his memory and comes to terms with the magnitude of his wife's...

A Long Way Gone

by Ishmael Beah

My new friends have begun to suspect I haven't told them the full story of my life.

"Why did you leave Sierra Leone?"

"Because there is a war."

"You mean, you saw people running around with guns and shooting each...

Dead Pig Collector

by Warren Ellis

From the wicked imagination of award-winning writer Warren Ellis comes DEAD PIG COLLECTOR, a love story with a classic Ellis twist. So while it might be a love story, it's also about killing people and disposing...

The Complete Stories

National Book Award for Fiction 1972

by Flannery O'Connor & Robert Giroux

Winner of the National Book Award

The publication of this extraordinary volume firmly established Flannery O'Connor's monumental contribution to American fiction. There are thirty-one stories here in all, including...

The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 1997

by Anne Fadiman

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction

When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which...

Wolf in White Van

by John Darnielle

Long-listed for the 2014 National Book Award in fiction

Winner of the 2015 Alex Award for adult books with special appeal for young adultsWelcome to Trace Italian, a game of strategy and survival! You may now...

Personal Injuries

Kindle County #5

by Scott Turow

A gripping, suspenseful, deeply satisfying new novel about corruption, deceit, and love.

Robbie Feaver (pronounced "favor") is a charismatic personal injury lawyer with a high profile practice, a way with the...

Ugly Girls

by Lindsay Hunter

Perry and Baby Girl are best friends, though you wouldn't know it if you met them. Their friendship is woven from the threads of never-ending dares and power struggles, their loyalty fierce but incredibly fraught....

Annie John

by Jamaica Kincaid

Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a...

Strange News from Another Star

by Hermann Hesse

In 1919, the same year Demian was published, seven of these stories appeared as a book entitled Märchen--literally, Fairy Tales. For this first edition in English, we have followed the arrangement Hesse made...


by Jamaica Kincaid

Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality...

For Your Own Good

by Alice Miller, Hildegarde Hannum & Hunter Hannum

For Your Own Good, the contemporary classic exploring the serious if not gravely dangerous consequences parental cruelty can bring to bear on children everywhere, is one of the central works by Alice Miller,...

The Natural

by Bernard Malamud & Kevin Baker

Introduction by Kevin Baker

The Natural, Bernard Malamud's first novel, published in 1952, is also the first—and some would say still the best—novel ever written about baseball. In it Malamud, usually appreciated...

Sophie's World

by Jostein Gaarder & Paulette Møller

One day Sophie comes home from school to find two questions in her mail: "Who are you?" and "Where does the world come from?" Before she knows it she is enrolled in a correspondence course with a mysterious...