Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Farrar, Straus and Giroux

 

Fiction

Literary (327)

Short Stories (52)

Historical (24)

Mystery & Detective (24)

Poetry (21)

Thrillers (21)

Biographical (12)

Drama (10)

Travel writing (6)

Comics & graphic novels (5)

Fantasy (4)

Humorous (4)

Classics (2)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (2)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (164)

Social science (158)

History (127)

Literary collections (82)

Religion (35)

Literary essay (27)

News and investigations (25)

Arts (24)

Human Science (23)

Health & fitness (23)

Nature, recreation and sports (21)

Science and Technics (16)

Cooking (7)

Business & economics (6)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1366)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1366)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1366)

More options

Thomas Paine and the Promise of America

by Harvey J. Kaye

Thomas Paine was one of the most remarkable political writers of the modern world and the greatest radical of a radical age. Through writings like Common Sense--and words such as "The sun never shined on a cause...


Thinking, Fast and Slow

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2011

by Daniel Kahneman

Major New York Times bestsellerWinner of the National Academy of Sciences Best Book Award in 2012Selected by the New York Times Book Review as one of the best books of 2011A Globe and Mail Best Books of the...


The Silver Linings Playbook

by Matthew Quick

An enchanting first novel about love, madness, and Kenny G.

The Silver Linings Playbook is the riotous and poignant story of how one man regains his memory and comes to terms with the magnitude of his wife’s...


Night

by Elie Wiesel & Marion Wiesel

A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel

Night is Elie Wiesel’s masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps....


Dead Pig Collector

by Warren Ellis

From the wicked imagination of award-winning writer Warren Ellis comes DEAD PIG COLLECTOR, a love story with a classic Ellis twist. So while it might be a love story, it’s also about killing people and disposing...


Freedom

by Jonathan Franzen

Patty and Walter Berglund were the new pioneers of old St. Paul—the gentrifiers, the hands-on parents, the avant-garde of the Whole Foods generation. Patty was the ideal sort of neighbor, who could tell you...


Lucy

by Jamaica Kincaid

Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality...


The Complete Stories

National Book Award for Fiction 1972

by Flannery O'Connor

Winner of the National Book Award

The publication of this extraordinary volume firmly established Flannery O'Connor's monumental contribution to American fiction. There are thirty-one stories here in all, including...


Hemlock Grove

by Brian McGreevy

An exhilarating reinvention of the gothic novel, inspired by the iconic characters of our greatest myths and nightmares.

The body of a young girl is found mangled and murdered in the woods of Hemlock Grove, Pennsylvania,...


The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 1997

by Anne Fadiman

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction

When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which...


A Long Way Gone

by Ishmael Beah

My new friends have begun to suspect I haven’t told them the full story of my life.

“Why did you leave Sierra Leone?”

“Because there is a war.”

“You mean, you saw people running around with guns and...


Why I Read

by Wendy Lesser

“Wendy Lesser’s extraordinary alertness, intelligence, and curiosity have made her one of America’s most significant cultural critics,” writes Stephen Greenblatt. In Why I Read, Lesser draws on a lifetime...


Perv

by Jesse Bering

“As a sex writer, Jesse Bering is fearless—and peerless.” Dan Savage

“You are a sexual deviant. A pervert, through and through.” We may not want to admit it, but as the award-winning columnist and...


Thank You for Your Service

by David Finkel

From a MacArthur Fellow and the author of The Good Soldiers, a profound look at life after war

The wars of the past decade have been covered by brave and talented reporters, but none has reckoned with the psychology...


The Kraus Project

by Jonathan Franzen & Karl Kraus

A great American writer’s confrontation with a great European critic—a personal and intellectual awakening

A hundred years ago, the Viennese satirist Karl Kraus was among the most penetrating and farsighted...


Babayaga

by Toby Barlow

By the author of Sharp Teeth, a novel of love, spies, and witches in 1950s Paris—and a cop turned into a flea

Will is a young American ad executive in Paris. Except his agency is a front for the CIA. It’s...


The Death of Artemio Cruz

by Carlos Fuentes & Alfred MacAdam

As the novel opens, Artemio Cruz, the all-powerful newspaper magnate and land baron, lies confined to his bed and, in dreamlike flashes, recalls the pivotal episodes of his life. Carlos Fuentes manipulates the...


Odds Against Tomorrow

by Nathaniel Rich

NEW YORK CITY, the near future: Mitchell Zukor, a gifted young mathematician, is hired by a mysterious new financial consulting firm, FutureWorld. The business operates out of a cavernous office in the Empire...


Annie John

by Jamaica Kincaid

Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a...


Strange News from Another Star

by Hermann Hesse

In 1919, the same year Demian was published, seven of these stories appeared as a book entitled Märchen--literally, Fairy Tales. For this first edition in English, we have followed the arrangement Hesse made...