Nan A. Talese

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Publisher

Delete Nan A. Talese

 

Fiction

Literary (18)

Historical (9)

Short Stories (4)

Travel writing (3)

Mystery & Detective (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (18)

Humor (2)

Business & economics (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

History (2)

Religion (1)

Human Science (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Travel (1)

Arts (1)

Social science (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (63)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (63)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (63)

More options

The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


The Death of Santini: The Story of a Father and His Son

by Pat Conroy

In this powerful and intimate memoir, the beloved bestselling author of The Prince of Tides and his father, the inspiration for The Great Santini, find some common ground at long last.

Pat Conroy’s father,...


Decompression

by Juli Zeh

A psychological thriller in the tradition of Patricia Highsmith about two couples caught in a web of conflicting passions while deep-sea diving off the beautiful Canary Islands

In the late 1990s, Sven Fiedler...


House Arrest

by Mary Mcgarry Morris

In superbly crafted prose, Mary Morris captures the drama—and danger—in the everyday and on the road.  In her novels, short stories, and travel memoirs, including the acclaimed Nothing to Declare, Morris...


The Fourth Treasure

by Todd Shimoda

Illustrated throughout with beautiful calligraphy, The Fourth Treasure is an original, surprising novel that weaves a suspenseful love story across and through two very different countries, cultures, and generations....


Stone Mattress: Nine Tales

by Margaret Atwood

A collection of highly imaginative short pieces that speak to our times with deadly accuracy. Vintage Atwood creativity, intelligence, and humor: think Alias Grace.

Margaret Atwood turns to short fiction for...


I Am China

by Xiaolu Guo

Rock 'n' roll, revolution, and romance are seductively woven together in this intense and moving novel from the author of Twenty Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

 

In her flat in north London, Iona Kirkpatrick sets...


The Ark Before Noah: Decoding the Story of the Flood

by Irving Finkel

The recent translation of a Babylonian tablet launches a groundbreaking investigation into one of the most famous stories in the world, challenging the way we look at ancient history.

 

Since the Victorian...


The Anatomy Lesson: A Novel

by Nina Siegal

Set in one day in 1632, The Anatomy Lesson is a stunning portrayal of Golden Age Amsterdam and a brilliantly imagined back-story to Rembrandt's first great work of art. Told from several points of view, ranging...


Three Brothers: A Novel

by Peter Ackroyd

Rapier-sharp, witty, intriguing, and mysterious: a new novel from Peter Ackroyd set in the London of the 1960s.

Three Brothers follows the fortunes of Harry, Daniel, and Sam Hanway, a trio of brothers born on...


The Ghost of the Mary Celeste: A Novel

by Valerie Martin

A captivating, atmospheric return to historical fiction that is every bit as convincing and engrossing as Martin's landmark Mary Reilly.

In 1872 the American merchant vessel Mary Celeste was discovered adrift...


You Disappear: A Novel

by Christian Jungersen

A riveting psychological drama that challenges the way we understand others—and our own sense of self

Mia is a schoolteacher in Denmark. Her husband, Frederik, is the charismatic headmaster of a local private...


Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


All the Time in the World: A Book of Hours

by Jessica Kerwin Jenkins

Entertaining, unexpected, and full of charm, the follow-up to Jessica Kerwin Jenkins’s Encyclopedia of the Exquisite presents a miscellany of engaging stories, detailing the intriguing customs, traditions,...


The Tale of Murasaki: A Novel

by Liza Dalby

The Tale of Murasaki is an elegant and brilliantly authentic historical novel by the author of Geisha and the only Westerner ever to have become a geisha.

In the eleventh century Murasaki Shikibu wrote the world’s...


Of Tigers and Men

by Richard Ives

We have entered the age of extinction. Soon many of the animal kingdom’s most extraordinary creatures will no longer roman free, hunted and hounded out of existence—including one of its most magnificent...


Dancing with the Enemy: My Family's Holocaust Secret

by Paul Glaser

The gripping story of the author’s aunt, a Jewish dance instructor who was betrayed to the Nazis by the two men she loved, yet managed to survive WWII by teaching dance lessons to the SS at Auschwitz. Her...


Memories of a Marriage: A Novel

by Louis Begley

From the author of Wartime Lies and About Schmidt, an irresistibly entertaining novel about a man struggling to understand his friends' seemingly charmed marriage, which may have been doomed from the start.

...


Great Political Wit

by Robert Dole

Famous for his delectably dry humor, Senator Bob Dole brings us the ultimate bipartisan book: some of his favorite witticisms, hilarious remarks, and wry observations of the great political figures of this century....


Sydney and Violet: Their Life with T.S. Eliot, Proust, Joyce and the Excruciatingly Irascible Wyndham Lewis

by Stephen Klaidman

A long overdue biography of the power couple that nurtured and influenced the literary world of early twentieth-century England

"I write primarily to pay homage to a beloved friend, but also in the hope that...