Nan A. Talese

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Publisher

Delete Nan A. Talese

 

Collection

 

Fiction

Literary (13)

Historical (8)

Short Stories (5)

Thrillers (3)

Travel writing (2)

Science Fiction (1)

Mystery & Detective (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (20)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

History (2)

Humor (2)

Travel (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Arts (1)

Human Science (1)

Business & economics (1)

Social science (1)

 

Language

English (60)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (60)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (60)

More options

David Hockney: The Biography, 1975-2012

by Christopher Simon Sykes

In this fascinating and entertaining second volume, Christopher Simon Sykes explores the life and work of Britain's most popular living artist.

 

David Hockney is one of the most influential and best-loved artists...


The Fourth Treasure

by Todd Shimoda

Illustrated throughout with beautiful calligraphy, The Fourth Treasure is an original, surprising novel that weaves a suspenseful love story across and through two very different countries, cultures, and generations....


Tell Me One Thing: Stories

by Deena Goldstone

A collection of unforgettable short stories that explores the wondrous transformation between grief and hope, a journey often marked by moments of unexpected grace.

Set in California, Tell Me One Thing is an...


Three Brothers: A Novel

by Peter Ackroyd

Rapier-sharp, witty, intriguing, and mysterious: a new novel from Peter Ackroyd set in the London of the 1960s.

Three Brothers follows the fortunes of Harry, Daniel, and Sam Hanway, a trio of brothers born on...


Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


All the Time in the World: A Book of Hours

by Jessica Kerwin Jenkins

Entertaining, unexpected, and full of charm, the follow-up to Jessica Kerwin Jenkins’s Encyclopedia of the Exquisite presents a miscellany of engaging stories, detailing the intriguing customs, traditions,...


The Tale of Murasaki: A Novel

by Liza Dalby

The Tale of Murasaki is an elegant and brilliantly authentic historical novel by the author of Geisha and the only Westerner ever to have become a geisha.

In the eleventh century Murasaki Shikibu wrote the world’s...


Of Tigers and Men

by Richard Ives

We have entered the age of extinction. Soon many of the animal kingdom’s most extraordinary creatures will no longer roman free, hunted and hounded out of existence—including one of its most magnificent...


Dancing with the Enemy: My Family's Holocaust Secret

by Paul Glaser

The gripping story of the author’s aunt, a Jewish dance instructor who was betrayed to the Nazis by the two men she loved, yet managed to survive WWII by teaching dance lessons to the SS at Auschwitz. Her...


Great Political Wit

by Robert Dole

Famous for his delectably dry humor, Senator Bob Dole brings us the ultimate bipartisan book: some of his favorite witticisms, hilarious remarks, and wry observations of the great political figures of this century....


Medea

by Christa Wolf

Medea is among the most notorious women in the canon of Greek tragedy: a woman scorned who sacrifices her own children to her jealous rage. In her gripping new novel, Christa Wolf explodes this myth, revealing...


Women and Ghosts

by Alison Lurie

The author of The War Between the Tates and the Pulitzer prize-winning Foreign Affairs now brings her irresistible wit to the ghost story.

 

In nine spooky tales, Alison Lurie writes of women haunted by ghosts...


Saul Steinberg: A Biography

by Deirdre Bair

From National Book Award winner Deirdre Bair, the definitive biography of Saul Steinberg, one of The New Yorker's most iconic artists.

 

The issue date was March 29, 1976. The New Yorker cost 75 cents. And on...


Encyclopedia of the Exquisite: An Anecdotal History of Elegant Delights

by Jessica Kerwin Jenkins

Encyclopedia of the Exquisite is a lifestyle guide for the Francophile and the Anglomaniac, the gourmet and the style maven, the armchair traveler and the art lover. It’s an homage to the esoteric world of...


Bobbed Hair and Bathtub Gin: Writers Running Wild in the Twenties

by Marion Meade

In her exuberant new work, BOBBED HAIR AND BATHTUB GIN, Marion Meade presents a portrait of four extraordinary writers--Dorothy Parker, Zelda Fitzgerald, Edna St. Vincent Millay, and Edna Ferber--whose loves,...


My Reading Life

by Pat Conroy

Bestselling author Pat Conroy acknowledges the books that have shaped him and celebrates the profound effect reading has had on his life.

Pat Conroy, the beloved American storyteller, is a voracious reader....


Do You Speak American?

by Robert Macneil & William Cran

Is American English in decline? Are regional dialects dying out? Is there a difference between men and women in how they adapt to linguistic variations?

These questions, and more, about our language catapulted...


The Disappearing Body

by David Grand

At once a noir thriller and a literary excursion into urban America between the wars, The Disappearing Body is a tale of drug dealing and union-busting, murder and mayhem on both sides of the law that combines...


Newton: Ackroyd's Brief Lives

by Peter Ackroyd

When Newton was not yet twenty-five years old, he formulated calculus, hit upon the idea of gravity, and discovered that white light was made up of all the colors of the spectrum. By 1678, Newton designed a...


Chaucer: Ackroyd's Brief Lives

by Peter Ackroyd

In the first in a new series of brief biographies, bestselling author Peter Ackroyd brilliantly evokes the medieval world of England and provides an incomparable introduction to the great poet’s works.

Geoffrey...