Nation Books

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Nation Books

 

Fiction

Literary (1)

Westerns (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (31)

History (17)

Nature, recreation and sports (11)

Biography & autobiography (7)

Business & economics (5)

Science and Technics (2)

News and investigations (2)

Human Science (1)

Arts (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Reference (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (66)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (66)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (66)

More options

Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle

by Chris Hedges

A Pulitzer Prize-winning and New York Times best-selling author charts the dramatic and disturbing rise of a post-literate America that craves fantasy, ecstasy, and illusion.


Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt: Kobo edition

by Chris Hedges & Joe Sacco

In the vein of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author Chris Hedges and American Book Award winning cartoonist Joe Sacco bring us a searing on-the-ground report on the crisis...


Prophets of War: Lockheed Martin and the Making of the Military-Industrial Complex

by William Hartung

A hard-hitting exposé of the world's largest and richest military contractor


Soccernomics: Why England Loses, Why Spain, Germany, and Brazil Win, and Why the US, Japan, Australia, Turkey¿and Even Iraq¿Are Destined to Become the

by Simon Kuper & Stefan Szymanski

Just in time for the world’s most anticipated and watched sporting event—the World Cup—two award-winning journalists reveal the secrets, mysteries, and oddities of the beautiful game


The Prison Letters of Fidel Castro

by Fidel Castro, Ann Louise Bardach & Luis Conte Agüero

Early in Ann Louise Bardach's Cuban voyage she came across Cartas de Presidio or The Prison Letters of Fidel Castro. Edited by Luis Conte Aguero, who was the recipient of most of these letters, they are cited...


Rum: A Social and Sociable History of the Real Spirit of 1776

by Ian Williams

Ian Williams describes in captivating detail how Rum and the molasses that it was made from was to the 18th century what oil is today.

Rum was used by the colonists to clear Native American tribes and to buy...


The Speech: A Historic Filibuster on Corporate Greed and the Decline of Our Middle Class

by Bernie Sanders

On Friday, December 10, 2010, Vermont Senator Bernie Sanders walked on to the floor of the United States Senate and began speaking. It turned out to be a very long speech, lasting over eight and a half hours....


Mohamed's Ghosts: An American Story of Love and Fear in the Homeland

by Stephan Salisbury

The haunting story of a how a mosque and its imam were destroyed in post- 9/11 America, and a broader portrait of a nation fracturing under the pressures of fear and paranoia


Lords of the Land: The War Over Israel's Settlements in the Occupied Territories, 1967-2007

by Idith Zertal & Akiva Eldar

The 1967 Arab-Israeli War was a devastating triumph for Israel, which immediately began to establish settlements in the newly conquered territories. Those settlements, and the movement that made them possible,...


Twelve Steps Toward Political Revelation

by Walter Mosley

Combining the personal with the political, bestselling writer Walter Mosley draws from his own addictions to explore the forms that oppression takes in our everyday lives.


The Dead Yard: A Story of Modern Jamaica

Dolman Best Travel Book 2010

by Ian Thomson

Named the Dolman Travel Book of the Year, The Dead Yard paints an unforgettable portrait of modern Jamaica. Since independence, Jamaica has gradually become associated with twin images--a resort-style travel...


A Heartbeat and a Guitar: Johnny Cash and the Making of Bitter Tears

by Antonino D'Ambrosio

The untold story of the making of Johnny Cash’s most controversial album, Bitter Tears


Love, Poverty, and War: Journeys and Essays

by Christopher Hitchens

Showcases America's leading polemicist's rejection of consensus and cliché, whether he’s reporting from abroad in Indonesia, Kurdistan, Iraq, North Korea, or Cuba, or when his pen is targeted mercilessly...


A People's History of Science: Miners, Midwives, and Low Mechanicks

by Clifford D. Conner

We all know the history of science that we learned from grade school textbooks: How Galileo used his telescope to show that the earth was not the center of the universe; how Newton divined gravity from the falling...


The Truth About Camp David: The Untold Story About the Collapse of the Middle East Peace Process

by Clayton E. Swisher

The collapse of both sets of Arab-Israeli negotiations in 2000 led not only to recrimination and bloodshed, with the outbreak of the second intifada, but to the creation of a new myth. Syrian and Palestinian...


Futebol Nation: The Story of Brazil through Soccer

by David Goldblatt

No nation is as closely identified with the game of soccer as Brazil. For over a century, Brazil’s people, politicians, and poets have found in soccer the finest expression of the nation’s collective potential....


Soccernomics: Why England Loses, Why Spain, Germany, and Brazil Win, and Why the U.S., Japan, Australia¿and Even Iraq¿Are Destined to Become the Kings

by Simon Kuper

The 2014 World Cup Edition of the book that "[does] for soccer what Moneyball did for baseball."-New York Times


Soccer Men: Profiles of the Rogues, Geniuses, and Neurotics Who Dominate the World's Most Popular Sport

by Simon Kuper

In his national bestseller, Soccernomics, Simon Kuper pioneered a new way of looking at soccer, the world’s most popular game, through his witty and meticulous use of data. In Soccer Men, Kuper explores the...


Unstoppable: The Emerging Left-Right Alliance to Dismantle the Corporate State

by Ralph Nader

Ralph Nader has fought for over fifty years on behalf of American citizens against the reckless influence of corporations and their government patrons on our society. Now he ramps up the fight and makes a persuasive...


All the Presidents' Bankers: The Hidden Alliances that Drive American Power

by Nomi Prins

Prins shows how powerful Wall Street bankers partnered with presidents to became the unelected leaders of the 20th century.