Spiegel & Grau

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Spiegel & Grau

 

Fiction

Literary (26)

Historical (5)

Mystery & Detective (4)

Short Stories (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Horror (2)

Biographical (1)

Romance (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Comics & graphic novels (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (35)

Social science (19)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

History (7)

Business & economics (7)

Arts (7)

Health & fitness (5)

Human Science (4)

Humor (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Travel (2)

Religion (2)

Literary essay (1)

Cooking (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (113)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (113)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (113)

More options

Orange Is the New Black: My Year in a Women's Prison

by Piper Kerman

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES • #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

With a career, a boyfriend, and a loving family, Piper Kerman barely resembles the reckless young woman who delivered a suitcase of drug money...


The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates

by Wes Moore

BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and a The Other Wes Moore discussion guide.

The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have been his.

Two kids named...


Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea

Samuel Johnson Prize 2010

by Barbara Demick

A National Book Award finalist and National Book Critics Circle finalist, Barbara Demick’s Nothing to Envy is a remarkable view into North Korea, as seen through the lives of six ordinary citizens

 

Nothing...


My Promised Land: The Triumph and Tragedy of Israel

by Ari Shavit

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW AND THE ECONOMIST

Winner of the Natan Book Award, the National Jewish Book Award, and the Anisfield-Wolf...


Beatrice and Virgil: A Novel

by Yann Martel

BONUS: This edition contains a Beatrice and Virgil discussion guide.

When Henry receives a letter from an elderly taxidermist, it poses a puzzle that he cannot resist. As he is pulled further into the world of...


Red on Red: A Novel

by Edward Conlon

The author of the celebrated memoir Blue Blood (“May be the best account ever written of life behind the badge.” —Time) delivers a mesmerizing, relentless thriller that rings with the truth of what it...


The Long Journey Home: A Memoir

by Margaret Robison

First introduced to the world in her sons’ now-classic memoirs—Augusten Burroughs’s Running with Scissors and John Elder Robison’s Look Me in the Eye—Margaret Robison now tells her own haunting and...


Too Fat to Fish

by Artie Lange, Anthony Bozza & Howard Stern

Outrageous, raw, and painfully funny true stories straight from the life of the actor, comedian, and much-loved cast member of The Howard Stern Show—with a foreword by Howard Stern.

When Artie Lange joined...


Confession of a Buddhist Atheist

by Stephen Batchelor

Does Buddhism require faith? Can an atheist or agnostic follow the Buddha’s teachings without believing in reincarnation or organized religion?

 

This is one man’s confession.

 

In his classic Buddhism Without...


The Weight of Blood: A Novel

by Laura McHugh

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.

 

The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains....


Pym: A Novel

by Mat Johnson

“THE SHARPEST AND MOST UNUSUAL STORY I READ LAST YEAR . . . [Mat] Johnson’s satirical vision roves as freely as Kurt Vonnegut’s and is colored with the same sort of passionate humanitarianism.”—Maud...


Fresh Off the Boat: A Memoir

by Eddie Huang

“Bawdy and frequently hilarious . . . a surprisingly sophisticated memoir about race and assimilation in America . . . as much James Baldwin and Jay-Z as Amy Tan . . . rowdy [and] vital . . . It’s a book...


Griftopia: Bubble Machines, Vampire Squids, and the Long Con That Is Breaking America

by Matt Taibbi

A brilliantly illuminating and darkly comic tale of the ongoing financial and political crisis in America

 

The financial crisis that exploded in 2008 isn’t past but prologue. The grifter class—made up of...


Meat Eater: Adventures from the Life of an American Hunter

by Steven Rinella

“Revelatory . . . With every chapter, you get a history lesson, a hunting lesson, a nature lesson and a cooking lesson. . . . Meat Eater offers an overabundance to savor.”—The New York Times Book Review...


Factory Girls: From Village to City in a Changing China

Asian American Literary Award 2009

by Leslie T. Chang

An eye-opening and previously untold story, Factory Girls is the first look into the everyday lives of the migrant factory population in China.

China has 130 million migrant workers—the largest migration in...


The Tools: 5 Tools to Help You Find Courage, Creativity, and Willpower--and Inspire You to Live Life in Forward Motion

by Phil Stutz & Barry Michels

“This blew my mind more than anything else I’ve learned this year.”—Dr. Mehmet Oz

 

“Breakthrough material that ignites your own capacity to transform your life.”—Marianne Williamson

 

NEW YORK...


Start Something That Matters

by Blake Mycoskie

The incredible story of the man behind TOMS Shoes and One for One, the revolutionary business model that marries fun, profit, and social good.

 

“A creative and open-hearted business model for our times.”—...


Come to the Edge: A Memoir

by Christina Haag

The Love Story of JFK Jr. and Christina Haag • New York Times bestseller

 

When Christina Haag was growing up on Manhattan’s Upper East Side, John F. Kennedy, Jr., was just one of the boys in her circle...


Le Freak: An Upside Down Story of Family, Disco, and Destiny

by Nile Rodgers

NAMED ONE OF THE TOP 10 ROCK MEMOIRS OF ALL TIME BY ROLLING STONE

 

From Chic to Daft Punk, Nile Rodgers is the creative force behind some of the biggest hits ever recorded. Here is the story of how global...


Leaving Van Gogh: A Novel

by Carol Wallace

In the summer of 1890, in the French town of Auvers-sur-Oise, Vincent van Gogh shot himself in the chest with a revolver.  He died two days later, at the age of thirty-seven, largely unknown despite having...