Domaine Public

Populaires

icon S'abonner au fil

Navigation

Populaires

Nouveautés

 

Publié en

Delete 1913

 

Fiction

Policiers & Mystères (7)

Poésie (4)

Roman (3)

Action & Aventure (3)

Historique (2)

Littérature sentimentale (1)

Science Fiction (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biographie & Autobiographie (1)

Essai littéraire (1)

 

Langue

Anglais (47)

Français (20)

Allemand (1)

Espagnol (0)

Italien (4)

Plus d'options

Du côté de chez Swann

À la recherche du temps perdu #1

de Marcel Proust

Du côté de chez Swann est un roman de Marcel Proust, c'est le premier volume de À la recherche du temps perdu. Il est composé de trois parties, dont les titres sont : Combray, Un amour de Swann et Nom de...

Alcools

de Guillaume Apollinaire

De la belle poésie, révolutionnaire et moderne, accessible à ceux qui croient ne pas aimer la poésie...

Dictionnaire des idées reçues

de Gustave Flaubert

Un beau condensé des idées de Monsieur Tout le Monde au XIXe. A lire...

Le Grand Meaulnes

de Alain-Fournier

À la fin du XIXe siècle, par un froid dimanche de novembre, un garçon de quinze ans, François Seurel, qui habite auprès de ses parents instituteurs une longue maison rouge - l'école du village -, attend...

Les Confidences d'Arsène Lupin

Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Cambrioleur #5

de Maurice Leblanc

« Allô…, le service de la Sûreté ? M. l’inspecteur principal Ganimard est-il ici ? Pas avant vingt minutes ? Dommage ! Enfin ! quand il sera là, vous lui direz ceci de la part de Mme Dugrival… Oui,...

La Ceinture empoisonnée

de Arthur Conan Doyle

Le Pr Challenger pressent qu'une catastrophe dont l'origine serait une transformation de l'éther dans lequel flotte notre système planétaire, menace l'humanité. Déjà, une épidémie mystérieuse frappe...

Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius - Tome I

de Gustave Le Rouge

«Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius, ce chef-d'oeuvre du roman d'aventures scientifico-policières, ce roman du monde moderne où, par les tableaux de la nature exotique, son goût policier de l'intrigue, son...

Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius - Tome II

de Gustave Le Rouge

«Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius, ce chef-d'oeuvre du roman d'aventures scientifico-policières, ce roman du monde moderne où, par les tableaux de la nature exotique, son goût policier de l'intrigue, son...

Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius - Tome III

de Gustave Le Rouge

«Le Mystérieux Docteur Cornélius, ce chef-d'oeuvre du roman d'aventures scientifico-policières, ce roman du monde moderne où, par les tableaux de la nature exotique, son goût policier de l'intrigue, son...

Les Amours du Chico

Les Pardaillan #6

de Michel Zévaco

La suite de Pardaillan et Fausta. Au cours de son ambassade à la Cour d'Espagne, Pardaillan est amené à protéger une jeune bohémienne, La Giralda, fiancée d'El Torero, Don César, qui n'est autre que le...

Pardaillan et Fausta

Les Pardaillan #5

de Michel Zévaco

1590. À Rome, Fausta, après avoir mis au monde le fils de Pardaillan, bénéficie de la grâce du pape Sixte Quint, qui se prépare à intervenir auprès du roi d'Espagne Philippe II dans le conflit qui l'oppose...

Au pays des lys noirs - Souvenirs de jeunesse et d'âge mûr

de Adolphe Retté

L'auteur est un anarchiste, converti au catholicisme, contemporain de la bande à Bonnot. Il décrit ses souvenirs et les moeurs de la fin du XIXe et du début du XXe siècle. On y trouve, pêle-mêle, occultisme,...

Rouletabille chez le Tsar

L'Épouse du soleil

de Gaston Leroux

L'académicien Ozout et son neveu Raymond arrivent au Pérou. Ils sont à la recherche de Marie-Thérèse, la fiancée de Raymond, que les Indiens veulent sacrifier selon leurs coutumes ancestrales, car ils...

Le Roman de Miraut - Chien de chasse

de Louis Pergaud

Ce livre raconte l'émouvante histoire d'un chien, Miraut, et de ses maîtres. Donné à des paysans, il devient tueur de poules et braconnier. On s'en débarrasse en le vendant. Mais il revient toujours près...

Les Cages flottantes - Premières Aventures de Chéri-Bibi - Tome I

de Gaston Leroux

Le terrible Chéri-Bibi réussit, avec ses compagnons d'infortune, à se rendre maître du navire qui le conduit au bagne de Cayenne. Il raconte qu'il a été accusé à tort du meurtre du marquis du Touchais...

La Tapisserie de Notre-Dame

Chéri-Bibi et Cécily - Premières Aventures de Chéri-Bibi - Tome II

Sainte Geneviève patronne de Paris

La tapisserie de sainte Geneviève et de Jeanne d’Arc

Public Domain

Most Popular

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Most Popular

New Releases

 

Published in

Delete 1913

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (10)

Short Stories (8)

Action & Adventure (7)

Science Fiction (5)

Westerns (4)

Fantasy (3)

Occult & Supernatural (2)

Romance (2)

Horror (1)

Historical (1)

Drama (1)

Literary (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (1)

Biography & autobiography (1)

Human Science (1)

History (1)

 

Language

English (47)

French (20)

German (1)

Spanish (0)

Italian (5)

More options

A Prisoner in Fairyland

Sons and Lovers

by David Herbert Lawrence

The third published novel of D. H. Lawrence, taken by many to be his earliest masterpiece, tells the story of Paul Morel, a young man and budding artist. Richard Aldington explains the semi-autobiographical...

The Confessions of Arsène Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

This collection of Lupin short stories presents more puzzling criminal involvements of the classic French hero-thief and his men.

The Gloved Hand

by Burton E. Stevenson

Excerpt: I was genuinely tired when I got back to the office, that Wednesday afternoon, for it had been a trying day—the last of the series of trying days which had marked the progress of the Minturn case;...

O Pioneers!

by Willa Cather

The first of her renowned prairie novels--a story that expresses Cather's conviction that "the history of every country begins in the heart of a man or a woman." When Alexandra Bergson takes over the family...

Shelley: The Poet of Rebellion, Nature, and Love

by Sydney Waterlow

Waterlow gives a brief, unpretentious account of the life and works of Percy Bysshe Shelley, who is regarded as one of the finest lyric poets of the English language. Not merely a biography of events, this is...

The Technique of the Mystery Story

by Carolyn Wells

Do you love mystery stories, such as the Sherlock Holmes stories and those of Edgar Allan Poe and Agatha Christie? Do you ever yearn to be a good writer of mysteries? Carolyn Wells was a prolific author of mystery...

El Dorado

by Baroness Emma Orczy

Eldorado, by Baroness Orczy is a sequel book to the classic adventure tale, The Scarlet Pimpernel. It was first published in 1913. The novel is notable in that it is the partial basis for most of the film treatments...

The Crystal Stopper

by Maurice Leblanc

A detective yarn that is a corker. Arsène Lupin in the greatest predicament of his career. Instead of the old masterful conqueror of men and circumstances against tremendous odds, we find him, until almost...

Pygmalion

by George Bernard Shaw

The story of Henry Higgins, a professor of phonetics who makes a bet with his friend Colonel Pickering that he can successfully pass off a Cockney flower girl, Eliza Doolittle, as a refined society lady by teaching...

The Custom of the Country

Seven Keys to Baldpate

by Earl Derr Biggers

Baldpate Inn has a mystery and seven keys. The novelist has one. The other six fall into the hands of six apparent lunatics: 1. a hermit who flees from barbers and women has a key, 2. a peroxide blonde who "just...

Wet Magic

The Patchwork Girl of Oz

The Uphill Climb

by B.M. Bower

Ford lifted his arms above his head to yawn as does a man who has slept too heavily, found his biceps stiffened and sore, and massaged them gingerly with his finger-tips. His eyes took on the vacancy of memory...

The Story of the Pony Express

by Glenn Danford Bradley

An account of the most remarkable mail service ever in existence, and its place in history. The Pony Express was the first rapid transit and the first fast mail line across the North American continent from...

The Valley of the Moon

by Jack London

The novel Valley of the Moon is a story of a working-class couple, Billy and Saxon Roberts, struggling laborers in Oakland at the Turn-of-the-Century, who left the city life behind and searched Central and Northern...

Her Turn

Desert Gold

by Zane Grey

The story describes the recent uprising along the border, and ends with the finding of the gold which two prospectors had willed to the girl who is the story's heroine.

The Inn of the Two Witches