The Eight Strokes of the Clock

The Eight Strokes of the Clock

for $ 0.58

0.49 The Eight Strokes of the Clock

"The Eight Strokes of the Clock" is a collection of eight short stories by Maurice Leblanc. This thematically-related series of  short stories originally appeared in Excelsior Magazine in 1922-23. 

The eight tales follow the adventures of “Prince Serge Renine” (exactly what kingdom he’s supposed to be a prince of is never explained—it could well be that “Prince” is just his given name. I guess that would make him “the Prince formerly known as Lupin”)… (more)

Book Details  

Publisher: E-Bookarama (September 09, 2019)

Format: EPUB

File size: 1.5 MB

Protection: DRM free

Language: English

Look for similar items