The Leaving Party

by Lesley Sanderson (Author)
Buy for $3.89 Excerpt

Every year on the same day, on the anniversary, I receive a single black rose. Thirteen years of dark petals, jagged thorns, dredging up memories I’ve tried to forget…

 

I’ve packed up my life. All my belongings are carefully sealed in labelled boxes, my suitcases ready for my big move. I’m just days away from a new life abroad with my boyfriend, Ben.

 

No one knows the real reason I’m desperate to leave.

 

My best friend, Lena, is throwing me a leaving party. A celebration, to say goodbye. Champagne to toast my farewell. Speeches, full of fond memories.

 

No one knows what I’m running from.

 

Then another black rose appears, dragging up thirteen years of buried memories. My passport goes missing. The very people I am trying to escape from turn up to our house.

 

Someone knows my secret. They’re in my home, at my party, and they’re making me pay for it.

 

Psychological thrillers don’t get more addictive or gasp-worthy than this! Fans of K.L. Slater, The Girl on the Train and The Wife Between Us will love this unputdownable page-turner.

 

Readers are loving The Leaving Party:

What an addictive read – I got sucked in from page one and then went on a roller coaster ride of a read. WOW. Just WOW. WOW. WOW.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wow wow wow!!!!!!  What a thriller this book is! One killer secret that will leave you holding your breath until the last page! This book has so much suspense that you can't help turning the pages faster and faster!! A definite must read!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

What an intense read, I was captivated from the start… full of twists and turnswow.’ Stressed Rach, 5 stars

 

WOW what a read! Just give me a minute I need to catch my breath! It is that good!Once Upon A Time Book Blog, 5 stars

 

‘This book is full of twists and turns and will have you shocked at the end Just brilliant!!!!!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘I sat down to read this book before dinner... and didn't put it down until I fell asleep that night.’ The Sweet Wanderlust, 5 stars

 

‘I love a classic whodunnit and this takes that and turns it into a great psychological thriller…This had more twists and turns than Strictly on a Saturday night and the author is one clever, devious manipulator.’ Melanie’s Reads

 

‘A chilling read which had me hooked from the first pageThe author did a cracking job of leading me down dead ends and throwing red herrings right at me…

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
January 31, 2020
Publisher
Page count
350
ISBN
9781838881375
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy