Cities of the Apocalypse

Cities of the Apocalypse

for $ 93.78

77.99 Cities of the Apocalypse

This book constitutes a synthesis on the knowledge about the material vestiges of seven cities of Apocalypse: Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea from the period of composition of the last book of New Testament, i.e. from 50 to 150 AD. This is an attempt to answer why the author of the Apocalypse addressed his letter to these particular seven cities in the time of their great prosperity. This volume presents and extensive archaeological… (more)

Book Details  

Publisher: L'Erma di Bretschneider (April 15, 2021)

Format: EPUB

File size: 30.8 MB

Protection: DRM free

Language: English

Look for similar items