Raspberry Jam

di Carolyn Wells (Autore)
Acquista per 14,99 $ Estratto

The eleventh in the Fleming Stone series of mystery novels by prolific author Carolyn Wells, ‘Raspberry Jam’ is one of the most popular stories in the series. Millionaire Sanford Embury has been found dead in his bedroom. Alone, the door was locked from the inside. Suspicion immediately falls upon his feisty wife Eunice, with whom Embury had a tempestuous relationship, but is she really capable of murder? Full of mystery, drama, and danger, this is a classic detective novel from popular author Carolyn Wells.

Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was a prolific American novelist and poet, best known for her children’s literature, mystery novels and humorous verse. Following school in New Jersey, Wells worked as a librarian, where she developed her love of reading. It was during 1896 that Wells' first book ‘At the Sign of the Sphinx’ was published. From 1900 she dedicated herself to her literary career, writing over 170 novels in total across a range of genres. Some of her most loved works include the ‘Patty Fairfield’ and ‘Marjorie Maynard’ series for girls, as well as the ‘Fleming Stone’ mystery series for adults. Wells is also well-known for her humorous nonsense verse, and was a frequent contributor of verse to magazines. She published an autobiography ‘The Rest of my Life’ in 1937. Wells died in New York City in 1942.

Data di pubblicazione
30 settembre 2021
Numero di pagine