Ten White Geese: A Novel

Ten White Geese: A Novel

by Gerbrand Bakker (Author)
Buy for $4.99 Excerpt

Have you ever wanted to disappear and make a new life for yourself where no one knows your name?

Ten White Geese is the eagerly anticipated, internationally bestselling new novel by the winner of the world’s richest literary prize for a single work of fiction. Fans of Per Petterson’s Out Stealing Horses or Paul Harding’s Tinkers may find in Ten White Geese a new novel to fall in love with.
  

A woman rents a remote farm in rural Wales. She says her name is Emilie. An Emily Dickinson scholar, she has fled Amsterdam, having just confessed to an affair. On the farm she finds ten geese. One by one they disappear. Who is this woman? Will her husband manage to find her? The young man who stays the night: why won’t he leave? And the vanishing geese?


Set against a stark and pristine landscape, and with a seductive blend of solace and menace, this novel of stealth intrigue summons from a woman’s silent longing fugitive moments of profound beauty and compassion.

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
February 26, 2013
Publisher
Page count
240
ISBN
9781101603055
Paper ISBN
9780143122678
File size
724 KB
Awards
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy