The Marquis de Fumerol

by Guy Maupassant (Author), A. E Henderson (Translator)
Buy for $2.99 Excerpt

Marquis de Fumerol's death brings with it a serious political scandal. The black sheep of a royalist family - he cannot die without official last rites from the Church. As the rest of the family and the local priest rush to his place, they could never have predicted what would be waiting for them. This humorous satire is a light-hearted read perfect for fans of Oscar Wilde.



Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a French writer. Famed for being a master of the short story, he also wrote travel books and occasionally dabbled in poetry. His stories mainly focus on the relationships between men and women sitting at crossroads in their lives - whether personal or professional. His dramatic flair is largely influenced by French novelist Gustave Flaubert and is perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. The most notable of the 300 short stories that he wrote include 'Bel Ami', 'Une Vie', and 'The Dumpling'.

Format
EPUB
Protection
Watermark
Publication date
November 02, 2021
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9788726666557
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy